• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious I have recently lodged a leeport to medical board

For example, you can throw a wedding banquet, but your objective may not be to celebrate your wedding with your friends or relatives, but purely to earn angpow money.
After earn angpao money go honeymoon foc then come back go court get annulment of marriage, then rinse and repeat many times.

Can?

You can ask a lawyer to issue a letter to SMC on your behalf, or if you're sure the Dr fucked it up, to the Dr or his employer.

It all depends on your objective. Sometimes, the action and the objective may not always be the same.

For example, you can throw a wedding banquet, but your objective may not be to celebrate your wedding with your friends or relatives, but purely to earn angpow money.
Got money is always easier to deal with such matters .
I believe pte loctors will always be much more careful with their practice.

For low ses public subsidized ones, there is a big potential for loctors, especially senior ones to misbehave, knowing that peasants are usually non leesourceful.

Alright, we need to define our objective clearly first.
Or else we might become a cheekon end of the day.

In fact I personally also had encountered something interesting .

Let say we went to a surgery, and post surgery a junior loctor performed something that caused further injuries to your surgery, and you confirmed it by eavesdropping (by chance) the conversation between another loctor during the Lee view to this junior loctor eg why you do this and cause this now..
How I managed to eavedrop? Becos the Lee viewing loctor didn't know that I was still outside the clinic room and the door wasn't shut fully.
This junior loctor title is fellow.
I did not leeport it to his boss a prof either as at that time my objective was very clear - to treat my medical problem and not to put blames on anyone.

What will you do about it?
When i asked this Lee viewing loctor about it, he will try his best to brush it away which he did to protect his colleague.
But same time you knew this mistake was committed.
Can I go and ask the poor skilled junior loctor for compensation, and tell him else I will leeport you.
Is this a form of blackmail?

I did not do anything about it as my objective was only to get myself treated, and suing that loctor will not help in any case as damage was already done.
Besides $ compensation, which I was not sure is it a blackmail.

Just sharing a true incident.

Can I go and ask the poor skilled junior loctor for compensation, and tell him else I will leeport you.
Is this a form of blackmail?
No. If he had made a mistake, your claim against him would be civil, not criminal. It's not blackmail.

安啦!

It is the first time I did this kind of lj thing.
Usually I will just beat them to puppies.

The procedure to do this is actually pretty easy. But of course we should not abuse the system and only do it at a last resort.
I'm also not sure will it be useful at all.
But who cares, when something I think needs to be done, I will just do it.
Giving threats only carries no meaning. Just do it!

Just sharing it here, in case bros need it in future.

Step 1
Asked for the official consultant full name

Step 2
Write your full story in a letter.
Be sure to give as much details as you can, including the dates and even time (if possible) and sequence of events.

Step 3
Print out a hardcopy of the Statutory Declaration form and Letter of Acknowledgement form, both available from smc website.
Both the SD and LOA are simple forms just 1-2 page.

Step 4
Book an appointment with a commissioner of oath.
The fees for getting the oath signed and done is about $30.

Step 5
Turn up to the appointment with the letter of Complaint, SD and LOA forms

Step 6
After the forms are duly filled, scan it to pdf format.

Step 7
Email it to smc
[email protected]

Follow the instruction properly.
The email should only contain 2 attachment in pdf.

1. SD form together with your letter of Complaint
2. Letter of Acknowledgement

Step 8
Completed. Wait for investigation

will come a time when all the doctors and nurses just slow "process the standard administrative procedures" watching you suffer the pain till the very last breathe stops ... they will ensure the family "complaint" will be trashed by the board. :whistling:

No. If he had made a mistake, your claim against him would be civil, not criminal. It's not blackmail.

安啦!
Then I still have a case.
As after the poorly skilled fellow loc did the stupid thing and caused further damaged to the surgery, the newly inflicted injuries were leecorded and treated by the other loctor.
Proof is still currently available in the system.
Hmm.. Let me consider KNN

Does any PAP government organisation give a fuck about how Sinkies feel ?

Does any PAP government organisations give a fuck about how Sinkies feel ?
I did considered about these before doing it.
I just do it without much expectations and confidence with the leesult.
But at least I tried with no leegrets.
And by doing it, even with no leesult, at least that fella leecord will not be clean and becomes questionable during his appraisals.

You have only 6 years from the date the injury was inflicted to pursue your claim.
Still a long way to 6years.

What do you think is the best way to approach it?
To directly walk to this loctor outside his office or thru another party?

Still a long way to 6years.

What do you think is the best way to approach it?
To directly walk to this loctor outside his office or thru another party?
Write to the hospital (govt).

If hospital bochup, ask lawyer to send letter of demand.

If your case is good, hospital's insuers will be alerted.

Write to the hospital (govt).

If hospital bochup, ask lawyer to send letter of demand.

If your case is good, hospital's insuers will be alerted.
Is it an offence to eavesdrop?

Becos I would need to tell hospital my suspicion of this incident was confirmed upon the eavesdropping of the conversation between loctor A and loctor B. The Lee viewing loctor A only told me what the existing injury was and he need to treat it with this proposed plan. But he did not tell me it was a physical human error from the previous loctor B as no loctor would want to sabo their own colleague. When I asked him more, he tried to brush it away and he didn't know that I have overheard their conversation the week before.
However this loctor A would need to document the latest injury into the system and his treatment, so I would think this new inflicted injury was leecorded into the system, and a trace of it can link it to the previous lousy loctor B action that caused it.
The inflicted injury was a physical one and not clinical.

Is it an offence to eavesdrop?

Becos I would need to tell hospital my suspicion of this incident was confirmed upon the eavesdropping of the conversation between loctor A and loctor B. The Lee viewing loctor A only told me what the existing injury was and he need to treat it with this proposed plan. But he did not tell me it was a physical human error from the previous loctor B as no loctor would want to sabo their own colleague. When I asked him more, he tried to brush it away and he didn't know that I have overheard their conversation the week before.
However this loctor A would need to document the latest injury into the system and his treatment, so I would think this new inflicted injury was leecorded into the system, and a trace of it can link it to the previous lousy loctor B action that caused it.
The inflicted injury was a physical one and not clinical.
Eavesdropping per se is not an offence. However, the manner in which you eavesdrop is a different issue altogether.

The [incriminating] statement made by Dr A [to Dr B] has little evidential value if you are not able to get him to repeat it in open court. You can access your medical records online and see if you can find anything that will help you. However, medical negligence is not easy to prove. You must prove that there was a breach of duty and the medical care provided was below standard expected by law

You need expert opinions on your side as the standard of care is determined by a group of respected and reasonable professionals of the same industry. So if you are really serious, you should appoint a lawyer and get him to recommend a medical expert to see if you stand any chance.

Don't trust the DeepFairy AI in this forum. :rolleyes:

Eavesdropping per se is not an offence. However, the manner in which you eavesdrop is a different issue altogether.

The [incriminating] statement made by Dr A [to Dr B] has little evidential value if you are not able to get him to repeat it in open court. You can access your medical records online and see if you can find anything that will help you. However, medical negligence is not easy to prove. You must prove that there was a breach of duty and the medical care provided was below standard expected by law

You need expert opinions on your side as the standard of care is determined by a group of respected and reasonable professionals of the same industry. So if you are really serious, you should appoint a lawyer and get him to recommend a medical expert to see if you stand any chance.

Don't trust the DeepFairy AI in this forum. :rolleyes:
Very good advice received duly.
As loctor A surely would not have input the new problem was caused by loctor B directly into their system, and it is also quite unlikely loctor A will declare what I have overheard in court, the chances of me winning is very low.
Unless a lawyer and his leepresenting loctor come on board, things could move to my advantage.