• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I caught 5 Ang Mohs opening Illegeal CNY Casino behind Hawker Center - video

merlion_CB

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3r4lH5k-J6Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

How come mata don't arrest these Chow Ang Moh?

Can play Pak Gao behind hawker center?:eek:

Sorry, but this is typical Sinkie mentality. Everything is illegal unless explicitly stated otherwise. I blame it on decades of living under oppressive PAP rule.

What is wrong with sitting down with friends and playing card games in public places? Even if you wanna bet money, is it really a crime?
How about betting on chess? Where do you draw the line? At what point does it all break down and boil down to a bunch of bullshit laws from bullshit politicians?

Also, calling gambling a vice is sheer hypocrisy now, with a small island already having two casinos.

Lastly, Ang Mohs are protected species. If you beat a dog, you'll have to know who is the dog's master. Ang Moh's masters are their respective country's embassies. SG govt balls shrink in the face of foreign embassies. Bullies will never pick on someone tougher than themselves.

Gambling among friends for the purpose of social interaction is no offence even if it involves money. Yong Pung How ruled on this in the High Court previously - Sungei Kadut case.

When ang mo game in public, police likely to disperse them esp so if $$$ is invloved. If lau auntie and uncle gamble at market after work, public gaming.

Sorry, but this is typical Sinkie mentality. Everything is illegal unless explicitly stated otherwise. I blame it on decades of living under oppressive PAP rule.

What is wrong with sitting down with friends and playing card games in public places? Even if you wanna bet money, is it really a crime?
How about betting on chess? Where do you draw the line? At what point does it all break down and boil down to a bunch of bullshit laws from bullshit politicians?

Also, calling gambling a vice is sheer hypocrisy now, with a small island already having two casinos.

Lastly, Ang Mohs are protected species. If you beat a dog, you'll have to know who is the dog's master. Ang Moh's masters are their respective country's embassies. SG govt balls shrink in the face of foreign embassies. Bullies will never pick on someone tougher than themselves.

Alamak you don't get it do you?

He's questioning the double standards. Oh sure what's wrong with sitting down with frens and so on. What if it was a bunch of locals that did that and got arrested by police and gave your reasoning? Would they be let off.

Alamak you don't get it do you?

He's questioning the double standards. Oh sure what's wrong with sitting down with frens and so on. What if it was a bunch of locals that did that and got arrested by police and gave your reasoning? Would they be let off.

I know the double standards of the law of the land.

Usually, a group of people playing cards in public would be left alone. The police would rather sleep in multi-storey carparks. However, the police would interfere only when some self-righteous cunts use the social media or STOMP to pow-toh (i.e. snitch) on these activities.

I see nothing wrong with playing cards, or having a small gambling session in public. Keep the noise level down, no one gets hurt... what's the problem?

HongKanSeng

Totally disgraceful these beggars obstructed the lift door like hogs! Worse the Banglars nuisance PESTS!
:mad: Fuck off from OUR SGP ASAP.

I know the double standards of the law of the land.

Usually, a group of people playing cards in public would be left alone. The police would rather sleep in multi-storey carparks. However, the police would interfere only when some self-righteous cunts use the social media or STOMP to pow-toh (i.e. snitch) on these activities.

I see nothing wrong with playing cards, or having a small gambling session in public. Keep the noise level down, no one gets hurt... what's the problem?

oh well this is sg somebody will take pics or vids. anyway the ang mohs won't get into trouble.