• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am opting out of that $1 monthly contribution to CDAC. Here's why...

LITTLEREDDOT

this one is pure daylight robbery!

in the lst place, they didn't ask for your consent b4 they help themselves to $1 deduction every month.

they got say give out how much money a year ?

or most of the money went to paying their own staff ?

Donation approx $11-12m yearly, total employee cost $4-5m. What a efficient organisation, huat ah!!

how to opt out? I thought CDAC is compulsory?

Just tell your HR/admin person in your company that you want to opt out.

The deduction won't be there in the next paycheck.

Typical PAP govt bullshit forced down your throat: you're automatically in unless you opt out. :rolleyes:

:kma:

wanted to do that but worried that my admin / hr manager may talk bad behind my back and telling colleagues that i am very petty

Typical PAP govt bullshit forced down your throat: you're automatically in unless you opt out. :rolleyes:

Drawing parallel to the disgraced durai's NKF. The CDAC employee huat! Free scholarship w lodging and allowance for non.sinkie! TUA HUAT AH!

wanted to do that but worried that my admin / hr manager may talk bad behind my back and telling colleagues that i am very petty

You need to do the right thing and not give a toss about other people's opinions.

HR will not help to opt out. We have to download the form ourself, fill in and faxed or mail to HR.
Initially IU keep opting out, but I keep changing jobs, each time change job will need to opt out again. I opt till tired liao so currently is paying..knn :oIo: