• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huat Ah - COE Up Up Up

[TABLE="width: 100, align: center"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD]Category
[/TD]
[TD]Current COE premium ($)
[/TD]
[TD]Previous COE premium ($)
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]A - Car (1600cc & below)
[/TD]
[TD] 83,751
[/TD]
[TD]77,304
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]B - Car (above 1600cc)
[/TD]
[TD] 86,239
[/TD]
[TD]77,100
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]C - Goods vehicle & bus
[/TD]
[TD] 76,001
[/TD]
[TD]73,999
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]D - Motorcycle
[/TD]
[TD] 1,703
[/TD]
[TD]1,660
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]E - Open
[/TD]
[TD] 87,001
[/TD]
[TD]80,000
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

PAP laffing all the way to the Bank! Millionaire Ministers happy lor... got people stupid enuff to sponsor their big fat paycheck!

i thought this weekend is octoberfest. why are you not on the way there.

Starts 21st September and ends 6th October. I arrive on 29th September and stay 3 nights there, then leave for other places. Really excited about it. Now got to work la, in Jakarta.

there is a parade at start of the festival. you go in the middle? there is nothing but drunk german. beware of drunk drivers on the road. good luck. dun expect the politie to help you becos they are drunk as well.

COE prices will not get lower anytime soon because people are still willing to pay and pay

People will buy bicycle in drove soon, as COE reaches a level, only the PAP members & their associates members & the rich & Ultra rich can afford. Then, they will start with another wise idea of making people pay for bicycle license & each bike, must have a season parking ticket for HDB. Parking at public places must display parking coupon...rider must attend compulsory safety course to pay for an annual BICYCLE TAX..which will be affordable.

Coming soon...

COE price will not drop and it will hit $100k mark by year end.
Car owner will buy new car when their COE expired no matter COE price is $100k. There few reason die die will buy car when COE expired.
1. Already get use to freedom using private car( very hard to u turn using public transport)
2. Have to buy new car in order to keep face if not other will laugh at them.

The above is the biggest reason to buy car replacement.

Don't know why anybody would expect it to go down substantially when the population is increasing...

Singapore 2016
beijingbicycle.jpg

People will buy bicycle in drove soon, as COE reaches a level, only the PAP members & their associates members & the rich & Ultra rich can afford. Then, they will start with another wise idea of making people pay for bicycle license & each bike, must have a season parking ticket for HDB. Parking at public places must display parking coupon...rider must attend compulsory safety course to pay for an annual BICYCLE TAX..which will be affordable.

Coming soon...

there is a parade at start of the festival. you go in the middle? there is nothing but drunk german. beware of drunk drivers on the road. good luck. dun expect the politie to help you becos they are drunk as well.

Thank you for the warning. We're living about 500m from the tent ground walking distance.

no amt of tweaking will improve the situation as long as this rotten COE system is still in place...

Nothing wrong with the system, it's the buyers that cause the problems. The solution is simple, they are just to shortsighted and selfish to do something about it:

COE prices will not get lower anytime soon because people are still willing to pay and pay

If even 99 year HDB flats are close to a million what's 100K for a COE? That's just 10K over a year for 10 years.
This is a unique form of inflation. Normally, inflation bothers governments because wages have to go up. This inflation is fueled by foreigners. Wages can stay stagnant. The rich in Singapore can survive, the rest of you just do without.

I really wonder how much was the maximum bid. For it to hit the stated price. It must be about 120k. How many of us can afford tat sort of moneh for coe?