• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huang Yiliang is now a fishmonger and hawker at MacPherson Market

huangyiliang_st.jpg

Will Lin Meijiao and Chantelle Ng patronise his stall? Will he give them special discount?

SPH always contractually obliged to give free advertising to whatever business ventures the local showbiz lowlifes embark on. :biggrin:

Will Lin Meijiao and Chantelle Ng patronise his stall? Will he give them special discount?

Huang Yiliang's heart 'ripped to shreds' by Chantalle Ng's abuse allegations​

rk_hyl-cn-collage_270921.jpg

SINGAPORE - Former actor Huang Yiliang has responded to his daughter Chantalle Ng's allegation that he once hit her so badly that she had to be hospitalised for a week.

Speaking in his first Facebook live stream, Huang, 60, said his heart had been "ripped to shreds" by her interview on the talk show Hear U Out. Ng, one of Mediacorp's most prominent young actress, is his daughter with veteran actress Lin Meijiao, 57.

In a 30-minute live stream, Huang said: "I've doted on you for so many years. And yet you say these things that rip my heart to shreds. You shouldn't have."

Huang and Lin married in 1991 and Ng was born in 1995. They divorced before Ng turned one. As Lin had custody, Ng would visit her father once a week as a child.

In the Quan Yifeng-hosted talk show, Ng said that when she was 11, Huang got so angry with her for not performing well in mathematics that he beat her. When Lin intervened, he beat her as well. The incident was reported to the police and made its way to court but Lin eventually dropped the case.
Ng, 26, also said she was frightened of Huang and his volatile moods growing up and lost contact with him soon after the incident.

Huang, who broke into song and gesticulated wildly at points, addressed Ng directly in the live stream and said he wanted to set the record straight. He said that when the case was in court, he asked for Ng to be excused from the proceedings during his turn to speak and, as such, she missed his side of the story.

"Three days before the incident, your mother and I had a call, she told me to play the bad cop and she'd play the good cop," he said.

"I bought two rattan canes and brought it to your home. I just wanted to show you the canes and scare you. It's an effective trick, it works on every kid but you. I didn't realise Lin Meijiao would turn into the mother hen, and I the eagle, you the chick. If you had let me hit you lightly for show, then we'd have been done. Because I was just fulfilling my duty as the bad cop."

Huang also spoke about his will - saying he left 30 per cent each to Ng and his son with his current wife, and 20 per cent each to his current wife and Lin.

"People tell me to live in the moment, say your mother is no longer my spouse and I don't need to leave her anything but she gave me a daughter and that's a gift bigger than the sky."

He asked Ng not to talk about how wonderful her mother is and how he hit her while he is embroiled in legal woes, saying that may have an adverse effect on his sentencing. He was given a 10-month sentence in February for assaulting a Bangladeshi worker in 2018 and is facing an unrelated charge of disturbing the public peace.

When contacted by The Straits Times over the telephone, Huang hung up both times.

Ng and Lin are currently mourning Lin's mother, 80, who died over the weekend, and asked for privacy through their management.

I don't find his daughter chio at all. His genes fucked up her looks.

Chantalle Ng Was Once Beaten Up So Badly By Her Dad Huang Yiliang, She Had To Be Hospitalised For A Week​

Chantalle Ng Was Once Beaten Up So Badly By Her Dad Huang Yiliang, She Had To Be Hospitalised For A Week

Her mum Lin Meijiao eventually dropped charges against her ex-husband ‘cos she saw how much stress the then-11-year-old Chantalle was going through when she had to testify in court.

Lee Wei Lin

24 Sep 2021 04:45PM(Updated: 16 Dec 2025 02:21PM)

Before My Star Bride turned her into Mediacorp's hottest young star, Chantalle Ng, 25, was famous for being the only daughter of former couple Lin Meijiao and Huang Yiliang.

On this week's episode of talk show Hear U Out, Chantalle opened up about the most traumatic incident that happened to her when she was a kid.

“Most of the unhappiness that I had when I was a child came from my dad. My parents were divorced before I turned one, and I had to visit my dad every Sunday ‘cos my mum had custody of me, recounted Chantalle.

Even as a child, she found Yiliang, now 60, “very fierce”, saying that the way her dad showed his love was “difficult for children to accept”.

“His temperament was rather volatile and I would never know when he would lose his temper. I remember asking my mum if I could stop seeing him because I’d get very nervous every Saturday, the day before I met him, said Chantalle. My mother brought me to a social worker to talk about why I didn’t feel comfortable and didn’t want to see my dad.”

It was only when she was in primary five when something so serious happened that she cut off all contact with Yiliang.
cn-2-data_0.jpg

1 of 2 Chantalle & Meijiao
“Perhaps he was under a lot of stress and my PSLE was coming up, so he engaged a lot of tutors to give me lessons, recalled Chantalle. Maybe he felt anxious for me to do well, and one of them might have given him negative feedback. [My dad] got angry when he heard that I wasn’t good in math and he lost control of himself when he came to my place. The matter became a police case [because] I got hit and it was so serious that I had to be hospitalised for a week.”

According to Chantalle, it was reported in the news that Yiliang was being investigated by the police. However, details of the case were not made public because the judge wanted to protect Chantalle, who was still a minor.

“At the time I was so afraid that I didn’t have time to get angry,” Chantalle said with tears in her eyes. “I’ve always been afraid of him since I was young, because I knew that it was possible for him to get violent if it wasn’t a good day for him.”

Although the incident happened over a decade ago, Chantalle recalls Meijiao coming into the room to try to stop him.

“He was going overboard while hitting me, and he wanted to hit her [when she tried to stop him]. I shouted at him, ‘Don’t hit my mother',” said Chantalle.
cn-3-data_0.jpg

2 of 2 Chantalle held back her tears while recounting the entire episode
“I had to testify in court because it was a police case, but my mother dropped charges against him after she saw how stressed I was. Everyone involved in the matter had to be present [during the hearings], and I was very afraid whenever I had to see him. She didn’t want me to feel even more stressed.”

“After what happened, a lot of people still asked me if I was in contact with my father because they didn’t know how serious the incident was, said Chantalle, adding that her elders would tell her to forgive Yiliang because he's still her father.

I felt very guilty when I was in secondary school so I thought of resolving things with him. I met him a few times but I was still very fearful, so I distanced myself from him. Even at 25, I don’t think I’m ready [to face him], she said.

Not Kampong should be Kambonk look.
Kam and Bonk, Kam and Bonk ... :o-o:

Circuit Road has two hawker centres. His stall is located at the one next to the river.

Downtown Line's Mattar MRT station is much closer to it than MacPherson MRT station.

Who the heck is Huang Yiliang anyway? Was he ever a "celebrity" or even famous? He has neither the looks nor the charisma to be an actor. Was Mediacorp scraping the bottom of the barrel for male actors at that time?

There is always a D-tier category for actors. How else do you think clowns like Dennis Chew can act in some of Mediacorpse shows?

He was quite handsome by Sinkie showbiz standards back in the day. Looked a bit like some Jap drama idol.

TPgT5Zo.jpeg

I think I still have this magazine somewhere in the storeroom. My mum used to buy every week.

Yes, those vintage bookstores. Wooden tables placed outside, all the magazines put out there. Same for the 老夫子 comic books. CNY greeting cards too, when the season arrives. :biggrin: