How much will you pay for this plate of satay?

Sate-Ayam-Madura.jpg

Just doing a market research, how much would you guys pay for this in a foodcourt?

6 sticks of chicken satay with gravy (slightly bigger portion than the normal)
4 pcs of lontong
few slices of onion

$3.50? $4.00? or 4.50?

Appreciate the feedbacks, dun talk jiao wei pls, thanks :)

If you are talking about selling authentic satay madura; I would not buy it....yes,it's longer than ours but the taste sucks.Quite salty lah.

On the other hand ,if you want to sell Coto Madura ,you have a ready buyer.It beats our kambing soup anytime anywhere.I know a stall in Surabaya patronized by Sinkies and Malaysians.Always crowded.

If you are talking about selling authentic satay madura; I would not buy it....yes,it's longer than ours but the taste sucks.Quite salty lah.

On the other hand ,if you want to sell Coto Madura ,you have a ready buyer.It beats our kambing soup anytime anywhere.I know a stall in Surabaya patronized by Sinkies and Malaysians.Always crowded.
Yes, im thinking of selling satay madura here, not sure where you ate sate madura before, but i like it because of the sweet sauce mix with the gravy, LOL. You mean Soto Madura?

For me, 3- 4 is good. More than that, i will find it expensive.

View attachment 4098

Just doing a market research, how much would you guys pay for this in a foodcourt?

4 pcs of lontong
few slices of onion

$3.50? $4.00? or 4.50?

I once ate a similar kind of Satay like this at Bayan Tree Bintan 6 sticks around US$25

Just doing a market research, how much would you guys pay for this in a foodcourt?6 sticks of chicken satay with gravy (slightly bigger portion than the normal)4 pcs of lontongfew slices of onion$3.50? $4.00? or 4.50?Appreciate the feedbacks, dun talk jiao wei pls, thanks :)

Huh? Think they have to pay me instead to eat.

There used to be a satay restaurant long time ago. Satay Anika I think. Located at Centrepoint? Started off with a bang. I recall long queues then.

A bit too much lah... but thanks for the feedback

If your satay is istimewa - ie special gravy and bigger portion of meat and lontong - why not?

The lontong can have an option of smaller portions though, people are more weight-conscious these days. ;)

At lau pa sat something like that would cost at least $4 so I think that's probably about right

View attachment 4098

4 pcs of lontong
few slices of onion

$3.50? $4.00? or 4.50?

My guess is $4.50 Lucky if you are charged $4.00....

Some stalls don't even entertain 6 sticks. Minimum 10 or 12 sticks. It's no longer cheap and good anymore in Singapore.
Everything is getting more and more expensive.If you are retired with no income, better eat at home and cook your own meals.
Good luck!

now satay cost at least 50cents and 70cents for duck , a stick.$4.50 to $5 quite reasonable.

1. bro, the setting looks good.
2. my take: nothing more than 4.5 bucks.

now satay cost at least 50cents and 70cents for duck , a stick.$4.50 to $5 quite reasonable.

Agree! There are really crappy food going for $5-$6.. $4.50 is very reasonable.

Alamak have you tried the Warong Sudi Mampir Satay at Haig Rd Hawker centre? The stall is highly recomended by Makansutra..
Bor, haig rd hawker centre, the one behind lion city har?