• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how much monthly schhol fees did you pay in 1960s period when Papigs take over ...

how much monthly school fees did you pay in 1960s period when Papigs take over ...

do you remember how much monthly school fees you have to pay in 1960s period?

I think it was $4 per month per student. and it does not include school books, uniforms and shoes.

And Mats get free?

In those days many families have more than 2 kids, some 1 dozen, and many poor parents cannot afford $4/month per kids and only a few can go school the rest all mein tak cheh.

And these school fees are charge by LKY when he take over the government. One of my sisters had to drop out becos parents not enough money to pay for her.

Back in 1960s, $4/month school fee was considered a lot of money? Excluding books, uniforms and shoes.

This what LKY did when he become government? So this man was not a good leader from the start? He makes you pay for it, and no money quit school lah?

Re: how much monthly school fees did you pay in 1960s period when Papigs take over ..

Yes. I had to quit schooling at Toh Tuck Secondary after Sec 3. After that I sold beef noodles.:o

Re: how much monthly school fees did you pay in 1960s period when Papigs take over ..

To those with kids,,,how much is school fees now? Primary and Secondary?

Your reason please, thanks.

From the start LKY already built a unfair level of playing field when he become government.

He doesn't care about the poor. And today he still did the same you die your own business.

Yes. I had to quit schooling at Toh Tuck Secondary after Sec 3. After that I sold beef noodles.:o

dun the poor have bursaries and free education? I leemember they have so many awards to poor families...

you must apply lah! may papa didn't apply maybe we could afford the $4. and he is a blue collar worker too!

wmulew.. pssst.. maybe i try to pull some string to get u a psc lms to study at harvard for free okie? psst.. but u have to :p my rear later @ 武吉士的81酒店。 没有免费午餐的你懂的。;)

do you remember how much monthly school fees you have to pay in 1960s period?

I think it was $4 per month per student. and it does not include school books, uniforms and shoes.

And Mats get free?

In those days many families have more than 2 kids, some 1 dozen, and many poor parents cannot afford $4/month per kids and only a few can go school the rest all mein tak cheh.

And these school fees are charge by LKY when he take over the government. One of my sisters had to drop out becos parents not enough money to pay for her.

Back in 1960s, $4/month school fee was considered a lot of money? Excluding books, uniforms and shoes.

This what LKY did when he become government? So this man was not a good leader from the start? He makes you pay for it, and no money quit school lah?

Do you remember Swiss Cottage has got a Polyclinic?? we called it "50 cents clinic" its
really fully subsidised those real PAP compassionate and caring gahmen! Not today!!
you go Polyclinic even so called subsidised you still pay by the hundred!! wtf!

Our PM is a mathematician just like a Magician!! Give $1.00 take back $10.00!!

Oldman was a Lawyer and his Cabinet ministers were truly Stinkaporean and they really
care and take care of its citizen!! 3 salutes!!

But Not today time to change!! come 2016!

yeah old man racist, baba don't like Chinks.

Free to mats but chinks have to pay. Those days 1 kg of rice only a few cents, but pay $4/month for school fee was a day light robbery. I could remember cost 3 cents to buy a few garlics and consider $4.month for school fees not including school uniforms, shoes and books is a bit to much to pay for public school education.

Furthermore his public school education sucks producing failed students in mass. 40 students in one class was a flop.

From the early start, old fart already have his agenda to give a few bursaries for the poor to fight for it. Now you can see that his relatives, cronies are all over the high offices and received free overseas scholar qualifications from his government and worked for him to keep him in power.

50 years past and you can see how he separated the poor and make them goondus so that no clever people from poor families could not form alternative gahment.

old fart evil man?

dun the poor have bursaries and free education? I leemember they have so many awards to poor families...

you must apply lah! may papa didn't apply maybe we could afford the $4. and he is a blue collar worker too!

Don't recall it's $4. Think mine was $1 or 50 cents. Was in primary one in '69.

yeah old man racist, baba don't like Chinks.

Free to mats but chinks have to pay. Those days 1 kg of rice only a few cents, but pay $4/month for school fee was a day light robbery. I could remember cost 3 cents to buy a few garlics and consider $4.month for school fees not including school uniforms, shoes and books is a bit to much to pay for public school education.

Furthermore his public school education sucks producing failed students in mass. 40 students in one class was a flop.

From the early start, old fart already have his agenda to give a few bursaries for the poor to fight for it. Now you can see that his relatives, cronies are all over the high offices and received free overseas scholar qualifications from his government and worked for him to keep him in power.

50 years past and you can see how he separated the poor and make them goondus so that no clever people from poor families could not form alternative gahment.

old fart evil man?

Wtf even back in the days m&ds had more help and more allowances etc and it was racist to chinese, fast forward today m&ds are still backwards, get protection and chinese are more successful but still have to face up to racism.

Old fart lee is a chinese dog anyway.