How much is your Singapore Power Bill this month, B4 and after Subsidy?

Since my usage for others are the same, the extras from this chart means they are the extras for the aircon for past 3 mths.
And specifically for the extra for the day aircon usage.
All the while, night I will turn on.
Only past 3 mths day also on.

View attachment 225184
I heard that for newer HDB flats, the electricity usage is like spread across the neighbours. Meaning to say if your neighbour likes to use aircon 24/7 all day, your bills will also be high. This is a hearsay. Not sure abt this

Mine usually $100-$140 max
Probably this few mths everyday on aircon, so on the higher side of my scale.

Gpgt
Jul there was a leebate
View attachment 225178
View attachment 225179

So if I'm not wrong, Jun I didn't paid any for the $134.76 bill, since I have $170 usave.
Bear learn usave = $35.24

And I think for Jul bill actual bill should be
$35.24 + $104.23 = $139.47
Not too ex for the aircon turn on 20 hours a day.

Yes I'm not sure why some household can be paying upto $400 every mth.

There was a myth.
Once, there was 1 uncle told me, he always got charge $300+ when he expected his to be on the $200 range, based on his previous same size hdb. He leequeated for the meter to be changed.
After that his bill went down to close to his older bills

How you know specifically for aircon? :thumbsdown:
Screenshot_1.jpg

Your neighbour average is lower than national average. In my case, neighbour average is much higher than national average.

Quite strange.

View attachment 225185

Your neighbour average is lower than national average. In my case, neighbour average is much higher than national average.

Quite strange.
This means your neighbours are high ses people whereas my neighbours are low ses.
I support this statement with the fact that some of my neighbours (in their 50-60s) doesn't know how to take lift de woh.

This means your neighbours are high ses people whereas my neighbours are low ses.
I support this statement with the fact that some of my neighbours doesn't know how to take lift de woh.
But I live in a low SES. Something is not right.

Must invite some high SES to contribute to this thread.

@True Believer ?

Yes I'm not sure why some household can be paying upto $400 every mth.

There was a myth.
Once, there was 1 uncle told me, he always got charge $300+ when he expected his to be on the $200 range, based on his previous same size hdb. He leequeated for the meter to be changed.
After that his bill went down to close to his older bills
The meter got issues? How about the neighbour’s usage? I have heard some people never turn on Aircon but bill is over $300 for HDB which is abit shocking as well.

I support this statement with the fact that some of my neighbours (in their 50-60s) doesn't know how to take lift de woh.
My neighbours also all Low SES people. Many Lao Lang at my block would rather go to the void deck seat, chit chat n enjoy the natural breeze. Some don’t even like seating at home at day so how much electricity will they use?

The meter got issues? How about the neighbour’s usage? I have heard some people never turn on Aircon but bill is over $300 for HDB which is abit shocking as well.
He didn't mentioned about his neighbours.
He probably didn't even think of that as he has a ter nao to jellyfish, no nao.
He was the one who I told you earlier, that he signed up for computing course using skillfuture hoping to be an engineer after 6 mths, and topup a few K cash, and leemanded a Lee fund when he doesn't understand the subject totally . He doesn't even have the min 3 gce oar level, with zero foundation in computing.
So I don't think he know how to read the graph showing the neighbourhood usage.

He didn't mentioned about his neighbours.
He probably didn't even think of that as he has a ter nao to jellyfish, no nao.
He was the one who I told you earlier, that he signed up for computing course using skillfuture hoping to be an engineer after 6 mths, and topup a few K cash, and leemanded a Lee fund when he doesn't understand the subject totally . He doesn't even have the min 3 gce oar level, with zero foundation in computing.
So I don't think he know how to read the graph showing the neighbourhood usage.
Another joker. Computing take at least 3 to 4 years to learn still ask for refund when he don’t understand? Is it under WSG? How come no Min 3 O levels can enter? He probably snoring in computing class. Lol. Did he ask you for help to do his assignments for him? Maybe he only know how to read bus and MRT fare

Better take courses like baking or how to do plumbing

Another joker. Computing take at least 3 to 4 years to learn still ask for refund when he don’t understand? Is it under WSG? How come no Min 3 O levels can enter? He probably snoring in computing class. Lol. Did he ask you for help to do his assignments for him? Maybe he only know how to read bus and MRT fare

Better take courses like baking or how to do plumbing
The course admin and agent just wanted to earn money so they anyhow let him enrol lor.
He didn't dared to ask me for help with assignment cos he know I will screw him upside down. But I heard he kept kpkb and scolding ccb, cos he took the online course and assignments during our night shift working hour.

This ter nao fella never thought to take low ses skills one cos in his ter nao, he only want to be promoted to engineer.

The course admin and agent just wanted to earn money so they anyhow let him enrol lor.
He didn't dared to ask me for help with assignment cos he know I will screw him upside down. But I heard he kept kpkb and scolding ccb, cos he took the online course and assignments during our night shift working hour.

This ter nao fella never thought to take low ses skills one cos in his ter nao, he only want to be promoted to engineer.
So bad. He never check with the company whether can promote to Engineer or at least sponsor him since he so want to take computing. Online classes for computing is veri de nan some more no foundation. I never heard people go course and get promoted after that.

Engineer needs at least a degree or diploma with several years of experience. Even Ah nei uptron degree win hands down vs his 3 mths course.

So bad. He never check with the company whether can promote to Engineer or at least sponsor him since he so want to take computing. Online classes for computing is veri de nan some more no foundation. I never heard people go course and get promoted after that.

Engineer needs at least a degree or diploma with several years of experience. Even Ah nei uptron degree win hands down vs his 3 mths course.
Company will ask him go jiak sai ah.

How you know specifically for aircon? :thumbsdown:

Cb I looked at my neighbour avg and national avg
Seems like most of my neighbours can tahan the heat, and mostly are water freak KNN
Or maybe they saved on aircon and ended bathing many times KNN

View attachment 225180
I forgot to ask.

What is the temperature you normally set for your aircon ?

For me, it's always between 25 and 26.

My power bill is around 175 a month. Aircon on every night.
My water bill is 45 a month.

Only me in household.
No Gas usage as I use induction for cooking.

My power bill is around 175 a month. Aircon on every night.
My water bill is 45 a month.

Only me in household.
No Gas usage as I use induction for cooking.
So you normally pay more than $200 a month ? How big is your place ? 1,000 sqft ?