How Halal are eating utensils in Sinkie hawker centres?

Eh you all be careful hor. Scali MUIS comprain. Then PAP declare all hawker centers have to be Halal certified then you know.

Say goodbye to all your pork char siew lard what not.
In fact there is a muslim stall in the hawker centre that I frequent very often.. makcik knows one. if you are chink, she will use disposable. But for me, because i am her good customer, she trust me not to abuse their reusable utensils. :D

I bought a bowl of Wontonmee at the hawker centre just now. Then ordered some Char Siew and Roast Pork to share with my young lady lunch friend. She ordered Mee Soto from the Muslim stall. She asked if she could have some of my Char Siew and Roast Pork. I said sure. I had even took a set of utensils for her from the Char Siew and Roast Pork stall. After taking her order for a fruit juice, I left the tab!e. She proceeded to use her Mee Soto utensils and helped herself with th Char Siew and Roast Pork, while I was away ordering her fruit juic.

I was shocked when I came back to the table with the fruit jucies. I told this young lady friend of mine to be mindful and more considerate of the feelings of other religious groups in Sinkieland. She shrugged me off, saying, "no one will know" and ate the Mee Soto with the same utensils.

I was momentarily speechless. I guess this is the last time I am having lunch with this young girl.

@whoami What are your views?

She should be punished in accordance with Sharia law. :biggrin:

To further expand on this
How to achieve this is tiny Sg where pap proud of it’s melting pot culture
Chinks burning incense fly into mozzies Hdb flats halal bo? Chink Funeral wake noise district their 5 times prayers halal bo? Neighbour cooking pork fumes waft into their kitchens halal bo? Knn all migrate to Saudi Arabia la Knn

Most Muslims here are not fanatical. They appreciate that this is a multi-religion society.

There are challenges living in a non muslim country. Take it as a test. We accept it....as a minority.
yes, living in sillycon valley is also a problem with non-muslims, especially the hindu and jain kinds. cannot bbq beef nearby in the park when they are around having a picnic. cannot eat meat in jains' presence on the same table as they will faint and vomit when they smell meat. very troublesome if one is a meat eater among the throngs of vegans and jains. even with jains cannot eat some vegetables. so i tell them to simplify life go jump into lake elizabeth in fremont. that's where they hang out for their picnics.
1570467326585.png