How Halal are eating utensils in Sinkie hawker centres?

I suppose when the non muslims are together, they would just turn a blind eye, couldnt care less attitude. Quite common. I seen it before. But its good tat u brought to her attention. Tat shows u respect others belief. Normally when i ate together with non muslim friends, they may order non halal food. Its alright with me. If they were to do like wat ur friend did, i doubt i will ever join them for lunch.:biggrin:

All halal food use hand and eat la. Soup noodles also use hand and eat. Then wont have risk of touching babi. Or ban non muslim people to eat muslim food la. But your muslim food stalk will run out of business or they need to charge very high price.

Busy over the weekend bro. No problem with u guys bashing us. Quite immune leow. Furthermore u guys also bashed up othe races too. So ok lah...u guys not bias towards a particular race/religion only. Unlike the other two resident xtian fanatics...plus their latest clone who just joined last mth. :rolleyes:

Is that me hahaha? Come on man, why u cant get in your head that islam is werid and mad backwards? So as long dont eat babi and jihad infidel will go go heaven and have 72 virgin gals? Sound logical ah?

I bought a bowl of Wontonmee at the hawker centre just now. Then ordered some Char Siew and Roast Pork to share with my young lady lunch friend. She ordered Mee Soto from the Muslim stall. She asked if she could have some of my Char Siew and Roast Pork. I said sure. I had even took a set of utensils for her from the Char Siew and Roast Pork stall. After taking her order for a fruit juice, I left the tab!e. She proceeded to use her Mee Soto utensils and helped herself with th Char Siew and Roast Pork, while I was away ordering her fruit juic.

I was shocked when I came back to the table with the fruit jucies. I told this young lady friend of mine to be mindful and more considerate of the feelings of other religious groups in Sinkieland. She shrugged me off, saying, "no one will know" and ate the Mee Soto with the same utensils.

I was momentarily speechless. I guess this is the last time I am having lunch with this young girl.

@whoami What are your views?

I don't see anything wrong with what the young lady did. I do the same too. It's not disrespect to other religious groups because I'm not treating them any differently from others. Moslems also don't see themselves as treating other religious groups with disrespect when they try to pressure everyone into eating halal or coercing their coworkers not to eat pork at the office pantry areas.

I am more interested to hear you PA and RC views on this. Can share? Or is it the same as yours? :D

I am more interested to hear you PA and RC views on this. Can share? Or is it the same as yours? :biggrin:

In my PA outreach, I get requests from moslems or sometimes non-moslems, for all the catered food to be halal in order to placate a small number of moslem residents. I do my best not to comply because why should the majority bend backwards to accommodate a minority that views submission from non-believers as their entitlement?

I would instead try to provide separate halal and non-halal food.

Busy over the weekend bro. No problem with u guys bashing us. Quite immune leow. Furthermore u guys also bashed up othe races too. So ok lah...u guys not bias towards a particular race/religion only. Unlike the other two resident xtian fanatics...plus their latest clone who just joined last mth. :rolleyes:
All races and religion are fair game bro.:biggrin:

In my PA outreach, I get requests from moslems or sometimes non-moslems, for all the catered food to be halal in order to placate a small number of moslem residents. I do my best not to comply because why should the majority bend backwards to accommodate a minority that views submission from non-believers as their entitlement?

I would instead try to provide separate halal and non-halal food.
So mich budget hor...Lol :D

But how to have appetite when you know ah quahs are all around, looking at you, and having unacceptable thoughts?:eek::biggrin:
Haven't been there for a long long time...Used to drive along Changi Coast Road with Claire heading there for a meal after....:D

But how to have appetite when you know ah quahs are all around, looking at you, and having unacceptable thoughts?:eek::biggrin:

You should be less transphobic. Wave to them or blow a kiss at them.

Their lives are already fucked up and they have a vastly reduced lifespan. Be kind to them.

You should be less transphobic. Wave to them or blow a kiss at them.

Their lives are already fucked up and they have a vastly reduced lifespan. Be kind to them.
I think the only way to show tangible kindness is to engage their services. Or at least tarpao nasi lemak for them.:biggrin:

I suppose when the non muslims are together, they would just turn a blind eye, couldnt care less attitude. Quite common. I seen it before. But its good tat u brought to her attention. Tat shows u respect others belief. Normally when i ate together with non muslim friends, they may order non halal food. Its alright with me. If they were to do like wat ur friend did, i doubt i will ever join them for lunch.:biggrin:
No worries. Better not to makan with mudslimes