• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come Singapore cannot produce a Nadal or Djokovic?

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Is it the char kuay teow? Or are we destined to only play ping pong

Because if you chose to play sports instead of studying, you will be branded BO LOR YONG. That was during my time.

me thought Singapore could really produce top shooters for air weapons or trap shooting. the easiest sport which any person can pick up. not much skill sets involved & just need a very clear state of mind.

No worry the remaining of the 189 countries too cannot produce Nadal or Djokovic

We can never ever produce a Nadal or someone good enough to represent Spore in a Grand Slam tournament... All sports associations in Spore will take the easiest route to achieve immediate success and that is by importing more FTs from China and Indonesia... Just look at Sinkie's table tennis and badminton teams.. Its looks more like a China B team by looking at name of the players on the team sheet..:o:o:o

It applies to all sports. It is a vicious cycle, and it is mostly to to meddling bureaucrats:

1) In schools, sport is shamed and stigmatized as a future career choice.

2) Local athletes are paid pittance, with scant consideration of the opportunity cost to themselves and their very short career lifespan.

3) Funding is cut to sports that don't meet KPIs (read: few or no gold medals).

4) To meet the above-mentioned KPIs, third-rate foreign 'talent' are brought in, either as players or coaches.

singapore education system and parents to be blame. No emphasis on sports at all during school. They should learn from Australia and USA, sport is larger than life. Most important thing is sport.

It was a great tennis match isn't it.

Why angmohs play sports? Angmoh are angry people. They claimed they have 1 angry God and being angry themsevles they play God which make them 2nd to God and you cannot touch them when they play God.

Angmohs use sports to release their stresses when they are angry at their own beings. Asian Chinese are not angry people and no need to produce monkies and donkies to play sports. You see how angry angmohs are during the games? Throw their rackets, scold referres and f*&^ here and there!

Then to control their angers they created set of rules to control their angers! Angmoh love rules and regulations. With rules and orders they can control your life and become powerful. When they become powerful other angmohs get angry at themselves and they want democracy! Lanjiao dodgy angmohs say and do what they want and when it gets in their way they invade your country and colonize them.

West is West and East is East and they are different human behaviours. It takes 2 monkies to play for 5 hours and more million angmoh monkies to watch them play for 5 hours. Angmohs are more daft than Sinkies? Angmoh kiasu want value more money and make their monkies play for 5 hours.

Why produce a Nadal when you can produce Bruce Lee and kungfu?

Because Sickapoorean parent teach their children to chase after toilet papers since young! They have not touch or feel
the tennis ball before so how to be Nadal??

We can never ever produce a Nadal or someone good enough to represent Spore in a Grand Slam tournament... All sports associations in Spore will take the easiest route to achieve immediate success and that is by importing more FTs from China and Indonesia... Just look at Sinkie's table tennis and badminton teams.. Its looks more like a China B team by looking at name of the players on the team sheet..:o:o:o

1. aiyoh!
2. no problem man.
3. don't have this, go & purchase some.
4. no ceo, buy one!
5. no sports individuals, buy a team.
6. what sheepishland has is free monies mah!
7. totally unchallenged.

In Singapore, the culture of easing retired sportmen back into a post-sports career is non-existent. Just look at Fandi Ahmad. Sure, he had some coaching / management stints, but those were hardly comparable to his playing days pay cheque. Furthermore, he was one of the brightest sports celebrity, so if you are not, your fate will be worse off.

Because we all want our children to excel academically instead of excel in Sport??

On the other hand, these are the same people who KPKB behind a PC and ask how come we do not have World Class Sportsman plus KP KPKB about importing FT sportsman!!

How about the top swimmer like ang peng siong, david lim or desmond koh...any update after hanging up their speedo?

Why angmohs play sports? Angmoh are angry people. They claimed they have 1 angry God and being angry themsevles they play God which make them 2nd to God and you cannot touch them when they play God.

Angmohs use sports to release their stresses when they are angry at their own beings. Asian Chinese are not angry people and no need to produce monkies and donkies to play sports. You see how angry angmohs are during the games? Throw their rackets, scold referres and f*&^ here and there!

Then to control their angers they created set of rules to control their angers! Angmoh love rules and regulations. With rules and orders they can control your life and become powerful. When they become powerful other angmohs get angry at themselves and they want democracy! Lanjiao dodgy angmohs say and do what they want and when it gets in their way they invade your country and colonize them.

West is West and East is East and they are different human behaviours. It takes 2 monkies to play for 5 hours and more million angmoh monkies to watch them play for 5 hours. Angmohs are more daft than Sinkies? Angmoh kiasu want value more money and make their monkies play for 5 hours.

Sorry hor. Nadal is not caucasian. He is a Spaniard.

Can Singapore produce a Bruce Lee? I wasn't thinking that highly of the PAP government, so I didn't ask more in my thread title. Bruce Lee is an icon, while Djokovic and Nadal are merely.... champions today, gone tomorrow

Definitely not genetics as Michael Chang already proved that chinks can play tennis

Chang was very hard to beat.......................but he not a real winner..................

he may be fast..................too short and too little power.................

We did produce a "zorro".
Someone who can manage to act like a clown and talk like a buffoon at the same time.