• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how can gahmen keep harping us to give in charity?

I really cannot understand this.

things are getting so bloody expensive and the gahmen looks like they are not doing enough to curb it. yet, they encourage us to volunteer to their charitable cause. volunteer means u do not get paid a cent and still got to spend beside giving your effort and time.

is this fair?

definitely no unless we are fed on air and drink water for our sustenance.

every damn thing costs money once u step out of your house. even if u remain indoor, u r also not spare.

so how could our gahmen keep conning people to volunteer? unless u are well paid for doing nothing which means u would have lots of free time, then u can volunteer cos money wouldn't be an issue here. you are already well paid. so we look at our minitoots who are the obscenely BEST PAID in the world.

are they volunteering to begin with? if they are not, how can they expect jobless, underpaid, the less privileged and etc below their ivory tower rung to volunteer?

goodness! this bunch of fuckers are damn chek ark people!!

Ho Jinx, husband of Pinky, is the CEO of Temasick. It has a subsidiary which is engaged soley in charity work with a budget of S$100 million over 5 years.

You should ask Ho Jinx why that subsidiary gives a majority of its allocated funds to countries other than Sinkieland.

Ho Jinx, husband of Pinky, is the CEO of Temasick. It has a subsidiary which is engaged soley in charity work with a budget of S$100 million over 5 years.

You should ask Ho Jinx why that subsidiary gives a majority of its allocated funds to countries other than Sinkieland.

She knows that sinkies can be squeeze a lot more....n only kpkb

money flowing out is like money drowned in big ocean. there's no record, no transparency, no nothing. it's a convenient way also to write off the lossess which we shall never get to know.

I have already "volunteered" my time, for something called NS :D

Funny how Brigadier Lee made $$$$ when 'lesser mortals" like me only made a pittance. :rolleyes:

Yahoo! Singapore Newsroom
A global survey found that many Singaporeans ‪#‎donate‬ to charities, but not many may ‪#‎help‬ a stranger who is in need.

How did ‪#‎Singapore‬ fare overall? http://bit.Iy/1dOEjMX