• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hosay lah ! bank interest going up !

hosay lah ! finally I can start to think of quitting the job I hated and shake leg to collect money without having to worry about investment risk. Just put my money inside bank to collect interest. :p
The only issue I need to consider is my chiobu target may think I am lazy, and also the interest collected is only enough for myself to kueh lit ji...:cool:
Bro Moviestar can also consider this move since he hated his job so much.

Those people who borrow a lot are going to get sodomised. :D

putting ur money inside bank is useless,u are just like the other hundreds of thousands of idiots putting their money inside bank to collect the same low interest.at the end of the day the increase money supply and inflation is going to make everything equal,

hosay lah ! finally I can start to think of quitting the job I hated and shake leg to collect money without having to worry about investment risk. Just put my money inside bank to collect interest. :p
The only issue I need to consider is my chiobu target may think I am lazy, and also the interest collected is only enough for myself to kueh lit ji...:cool:
Bro Moviestar can also consider this move since he hated his job so much.

who says interest rate going up?

even going up also no much.

well. 300k then *2%( i doubt so)

then also one year 6k..

well. 6k divided 12..one month 500.

enough?

btw i didn hate my job.

i just dislike. but i want the money.

so? bo bian and have to continue to work!

even going up also no much.

well. 300k then *2%( i doubt so)

then also one year 6k..

well. 6k divided 12..one month 500.

enough?

I was looking at Maybank 1.9% for 24 mths tenure. $400k will get 7.6k per yr . Per mth $633.33
For me just enough to spend without tackling chiobu.
I thought you would have more cash or can convert some assets to get more cash.

I was looking at Maybank 1.9% for 24 mths tenure. $400k will get 7.6k per yr . Per mth $633.33
For me just enough to spend without tackling chiobu.
I thought you would have more cash or can convert some assets to get more cash.

wah. u got 400k..i tell u.i dun have more cash.

well you have a 500k portfolio which can play around with it.
I have only a little shares worth approx. $30k and $400k cash. But need to set aside a bit as emergency fund. Thinking of cashing out my shares for this buffer.
I am still thinking should I quit my hateful job and struggle to live on avg $650 per mth . Or struggle to work and live a better life.
Also if I take this route I have to start enjoying my own company. Have to quit tackling chiobu lor
For middle age men I do not think having $400 $500k is a lot unless is like you in 30s.
Compare to the elite I am just a piece of sai.

If the interest rates ever reaches 3% & above then I will consider moving some of my investments which are invested in dividend paying stocks.

interest rate goes up means its recession time?

I think it means economy overheated and needs to be cooled in the old days. But nowadays, the economy upside down. Too much money with hedge funds who run rampage in the money market and stock exchsnge,. Not creating any meaningful jobs.

when did interest rates went up? i never see anything leh.