• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hongkies and taiwanese envious of sg public housing subsidies

It is true that some Taiwanese/Honkies envy Singapore but you will probably not get the same admiration from someone from a first world country

When I was working in China, there were jobs that only Hongkies will do because Sinkies/Malaysians think that the pay is too low. One Hongkie told me not to envy the Hongkies because some of these hongkies' colleagues could still be staying with their parents and sleeping on a double decker bed. She is a SVP and she can only afford a pigeon hole in the outskirts.

A Taiwanese colleague here always like to kpkb about the stress and worklife balance here but she said she will only go back to Taiwan when she retire as the salaries there are just way too low compared to Singapore.

I've recently met a British who is a top executive in a logistic company. He has lived in Singapore for 9 years and had traveled all around the world. He said that Singapore garment is very good at marketing Singapore as a first world country but it is actually just a third world country. He is not the only Ang Mo who told me that. that

hongkie and taiwanese media and opposition are using the sinkie success story to pressurize their respective govs on why they are so far behind in strategy and competency compared to the superiority of the pap gov. :D

Go on.. shock him a second time by telling him how much a toyota corolla costs..

When I told my chauffeur in Taiwan about how 1 average condominium apartment in Sinkie Land will cost in excess of S$1.5m, he'd almost got the shock of his life.

I've recently met a British who is a top executive in a logistic company. He has lived in Singapore for 9 years and had traveled all around the world. He said that Singapore garment is very good at marketing Singapore as a first world country but it is actually just a third world country. He is not the only Ang Mo who told me that. that

Actually quite a few ang mo are giving Sg a miss and going to HK or Shanghai. Seems Sg no longer holds the financial attraction for them.

It is true that some Taiwanese/Honkies envy Singapore but you will probably not get the same admiration from someone from a first world country

People who have not lived here will never see the true picture. Give credit to the PAP for their spin and ability to con the world.

Actually quite a few ang mo are giving Sg a miss and going to HK or Shanghai. Seems Sg no longer holds the financial attraction for them.

When I read the Straits Times, I am left with the impression that everyone wants to come to sinkapore and our financial eclipses HK, Tokyo and Shanghai.

People who have not lived here will never see the true picture. Give credit to the PAP for their spin and ability to con the world.

And if you have not lived elsewhere, you will not get to appreciate what a great country Singapore is.

You'll start giving credit to the PAP when you realise that despite Singapore's limitations and faults, it is still much better than the rest of the world in many aspects.

and not to forget that this pigeon hole equity growth belong to the PAP. You cannot refinance your pigeon holes for starting a small business. You have to sell your pigeon hole to get your equity growth and buy another pigeon hole of the same price you sold your pigeon hole. You end up paying high mortgage loan and pour your equity growth back to the mortgage and end up LPPL.

Why were they not told of this dirty deal from the PAP?

what hongkies and taiwan kia dun know is the hdb pigeonhole is only leased for 99 years. and............

before the lease expired, have to top up and top up , either to upgrade or enbloc........

and that means, sinkees will be slaves forever. HAHAHHAHAHA

it can get better after old fart up lorry.

And if you have not lived elsewhere, you will not get to appreciate what a great country Singapore is.

You'll start giving credit to the PAP when you realise that despite Singapore's limitations and faults, it is still much better than the rest of the world in many aspects.

Why were they not told of this dirty deal from the PAP?

No sinkie is forced to buy a pigeon hole. If they want the financial freedoms associated with private housing, they are most welcome to purchase a condo instead.

The primary purpose public housing is to provide a roof over your head for you and your family and the HDB does a commendable job in doing what it was set up to do.

I have lived elsewhere and fully appreciate what a lousy country Singapore is in comparison to the countries that we should be comparing ourselves with given the Swiss justification for MiniStar's OUT OF THIS WORLD salaries.

I will give credit to Sinkies for choosing the type of crap government that they deserve. Gahbra people should be governed by a dictatorial Gahbrament, that is the only way to go.

If they interview the Honkees and Taiwanese living here, they will get a different picture.

Absolutely. All these foreigners hear of are PM Lee's speeches telling you all the nice stories which become well publicized around the world through the net (who says PAP doesn't know how to use social media?)

In their countries, their president or chief exec would have been mocked for passing such stories.

$1000 can get you a flat? Ask the low income couples who are squeezing 4 generations into one flat.

The ranking isn't done by the ST. It's done by independent international organisations and they all rank Singapore tops! EG:

http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

Not all rankings are accurate. We need to be discerning.

Malaysia is at no. 6? And above Taiwan and UAE? Even the protest country Thailand is above UAE. What?

IFC is not a global consultant like BCG and such, but only a financial institution. How their rankings constitute depend on what and where their core business is. Might as well ask DBS to rank Singapore. They will put Singapore no. 1 too.

If I were to rank IFC in return, they are not even top 50.

http://www.stormscape.com/inspiration/website-lists/consulting-firms/

What about Singapore being the worst retrenchment country and unhappiest country?

pigeon hole loan wif interest until your kar chng tear.

who paint such a beautiful picture outside sinkgapore?:eek:

Not all rankings are accurate. We need to be discerning.

Malaysia is at no. 6? And above Taiwan and UAE? Even the protest country Thailand is above UAE. What?

IFC is not a global consultant like BCG and such, but only a financial institution. How their rankings constitute depend on what and where their core business is. Might as well ask DBS to rank Singapore. They will put Singapore no. 1 too.

If I were to rank IFC in return, they are not even top 50.

http://www.stormscape.com/inspiration/website-lists/consulting-firms/

What about Singapore being the worst retrenchment country and unhappiest country?

The ranking is for ease of doing business and a few protests in downtown Bangkok does not affect the rankings regarding the ease of setting up a business.

BCG ranks Singapore very highly too so that proves beyond doubt that Singapore is one of the best places in the world.

The ranking is for ease of doing business and a few protests in downtown Bangkok does not affect the rankings regarding the ease of setting up a business.

BCG ranks Singapore very highly too so that proves beyond doubt that Singapore is one of the best places in the world.

Sinkapore ...got money best place lah ...but if you got money, there are lots of places you can live better than sinkapore.

Got money & if you are male, a foreigner. Don't forget forget about the reservist requirements for locals.

Only retarded opposition supporting morons do not know how good they have it in SG. The retards like to compare pay in SG to countries in the EU not knowing those same countries pay 3-5 times what we get here

cut the crap.

not when they take your HDB as bank guarantee to borrow for themselves. Still remember HDB use something as collateral to borrow $7B. What can worth $7B?

You must have been paid already?

No sinkie is forced to buy a pigeon hole. If they want the financial freedoms associated with private housing, they are most welcome to purchase a condo instead.

The primary purpose public housing is to provide a roof over your head for you and your family and the HDB does a commendable job in doing what it was set up to do.