It is true that some Taiwanese/Honkies envy Singapore but you will probably not get the same admiration from someone from a first world country
When I was working in China, there were jobs that only Hongkies will do because Sinkies/Malaysians think that the pay is too low. One Hongkie told me not to envy the Hongkies because some of these hongkies' colleagues could still be staying with their parents and sleeping on a double decker bed. She is a SVP and she can only afford a pigeon hole in the outskirts.
A Taiwanese colleague here always like to kpkb about the stress and worklife balance here but she said she will only go back to Taiwan when she retire as the salaries there are just way too low compared to Singapore.
I've recently met a British who is a top executive in a logistic company. He has lived in Singapore for 9 years and had traveled all around the world. He said that Singapore garment is very good at marketing Singapore as a first world country but it is actually just a third world country. He is not the only Ang Mo who told me that. that
When I was working in China, there were jobs that only Hongkies will do because Sinkies/Malaysians think that the pay is too low. One Hongkie told me not to envy the Hongkies because some of these hongkies' colleagues could still be staying with their parents and sleeping on a double decker bed. She is a SVP and she can only afford a pigeon hole in the outskirts.
A Taiwanese colleague here always like to kpkb about the stress and worklife balance here but she said she will only go back to Taiwan when she retire as the salaries there are just way too low compared to Singapore.
I've recently met a British who is a top executive in a logistic company. He has lived in Singapore for 9 years and had traveled all around the world. He said that Singapore garment is very good at marketing Singapore as a first world country but it is actually just a third world country. He is not the only Ang Mo who told me that. that