• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hongkie paper slams Singapore: Singaporeans actually not that rich, only FT's are.

greenies

Re: Hongkie paper slams Singapore: Singaporeans actually not that rich, only FT's are

fucktard papdog playing with goalpost, twist and turning, padding fucktard conditions

I do not understand why he did not just admit the wrong comparison of BigMac price between S'pore and HK?
Next, I wish he might as well compare our PM and cabinet mniistars' salaries with HK's... of course wrongly loh!

JHolmesJr

Re: Hongkie paper slams Singapore: Singaporeans actually not that rich, only FT's are

LOL...he called singapore a "town"...

wMulew

fucktard papdog playing with goalpost, twist and turning, padding fucktard conditions

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard

SG median Household Income: SGD$7500
Hong Kong Median Household Income: HKD$22K, roughy SGD $3600

SG median Household Income = 108% more than Hong Kong Median Household income

http://www.news.gov.hk/en/categories/finance/html/2013/05/20130527_142244.shtml

http://www.prweb.com/releases/singapore/employment-news/prweb10453933.htm

Big Mac price provided by U

fark you papdog

price of bigmac reference: http://bigmacindex.org/2012-big-mac-index.html

Hong Kong HK$ 16.5 US$2.12

Singapore S$ 4.85 US$3.75

In HK - USD$2.12
In SG - USD$3.75

Singapore is 56% more expensive for Big Mac but since we establish that SG median income is 108% MORE than Hongkies, Hongkies are worse off

The above Big Mac prices are provided by you. NO MOVING OF GOAL POST

Take the example of IPhone.

IPhone 5S in SGD$988
http://store.apple.com/sg/iphone

IPhone 5S in HK - HKD$5588 roughly SGD$915
http://store.apple.com/hk

988 - 915 * 100% = 7.3%

Let's compare price of Rice

Price of cheap in-house brand Fairprice Rice in SG: $6.50
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10051&storeId=90001&categoryId=14719&langId=-1&parent_category_rn=14719&top_category=14719&pageView=

Price for cheap in-house brand rice in HK: HKD$40.90 about SGD$6.60
http://www.parknshop.com/WebShop/SearchResult.do?service=direct&service=1&service=%24ProductListForSearch.%24ProductView.%24DirectLink&sp=l411617

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. As U can see SG citizen earns much much more than Hongkies but Hongkies do not pay that much less for food and electronics. U retards have been so well protected you do not even realize how good you have it

SG median Household Income: SGD$7500
Hong Kong Median Household Income: HKD$22K, roughy SGD $3600

SG median Household Income = 108% more than Hong Kong Median Household income

Big Mac price provided by U

In HK - USD$2.12
In SG - USD$3.75

Singapore is 56% more expensive for Big Mac but since we establish that SG median income is 108% MORE than Hongkies, Hongkies are worse off

The above Big Mac prices are provided by you. NO MOVING OF GOAL POST

Take the example of IPhone.

IPhone 5S in SGD$988
http://store.apple.com/sg/iphone

IPhone 5S in HK - HKD$5588 roughly SGD$915
http://store.apple.com/hk

988 - 915 * 100% = 7.3%

Let's compare price of Rice

Price of cheap in-house brand Fairprice Rice in SG: $6.50
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10051&storeId=90001&categoryId=14719&langId=-1&parent_category_rn=14719&top_category=14719&pageView=

Price for cheap in-house brand rice in HK: HKD$40.90 about SGD$6.60
http://www.parknshop.com/WebShop/SearchResult.do?service=direct&service=1&service=%24ProductListForSearch.%24ProductView.%24DirectLink&sp=l411617

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. As U can see SG citizen earns much much more than Hongkies but Hongkies do not pay that much less for food and electronics. U retards have been so well protected you do not even realize how good you have it

PAP low life. median income is totally useless when the income disparity is great. one person is a earns $100,000 per month and the other person $100 per month, so median income is $50050 per month???? Dun fuck around using median income.. it does not tell the whole story and yes, that is what PAP low life likes to do using such bullshit to lie to people.

Asterix

TS did not post the entire article
Last 2 paragraphs were omitted
I post them here as well as link
Jake is calling Lightning unscrupulous
And I for one could not agree more
He did not call Sinkies ball-less
Since it's none of his business

"In another way, however, these GDP measures of Hong Kong and Singapore do not mean much as a yardstick of the comparative efficiency of either system. The fact is both are parasite economies feeding off much larger neighbours, the mainland in Hong Kong's case and Indonesia and Malaysia in Singapore's. They are both wealthy because they perform services that their neighbours cannot or, for reasons of policy, will not perform.

All that their relative state of wealth really tells you is one has fewer scruples than the other about how low it is willing to go. On this measure, I definitely rate Singapore as the more successful."

http://www.scmp.com/business/economy/article/1420215/singaporeans-not-wealthy-gdp-figures-suggest

Hades

But how come our Zorro aka Toothpick Lim said he feels so rich when he looked at his CPF statement leh.

mikec

What is your problem? Why is your opening always so rude? Do you think being rude makes your point stronger?

There is no need to be rude. I have zapped you for being rude.

the hk elite hoards land, controls supply and refuses to allow urban sprawl in order to alleviate the acute housing crisis. on the other hand, thanks to the pap, strong land acquisition powers, and astute planning and development, sinkies can enjoy having decent shelters over their collective heads yet roam in green space unlike the atrocious, pitiful, subhuman conditions average honkies are going through. :rolleyes:

Median Household income in Hongkong is HKD$22K, roughy SGD $3600

SG median household income is $7,570. Even removing CPF it's still $5,266. 30% more than the Hongkies

Why you so dumb one? Read between the lines lah. Before you crow again, you want to compare apples to apples. How many members in a household? If average income of individual before taxes and other mandatory deduction is $2100, go figure out how many income earning individuals make up that sinkee household.

Why don't they provide the median income of an individual? Because the number is shockingly low.

Among resident employed households, the median monthly income rose from S$7,040 in 2011 to S$7,570 last year, registering a 7.5% increase in nominal terms, or 2.7% in real terms (i.e. after accounting for inflation).

Meanwhile, the average income per household member increased from S$1,994 in 2011 to S$2,127 in 2012. Adjusting for changes in household size, the median household income from work per household member registered an annual growth of 6.7% in nominal terms, or 1.9% in real terms.

Resident households pertain to households headed by Singapore citizens and permanent residents with at least one member working.

And inflation was 5 percent in 2012!!!!!!! You proud of that too?
Meanwhile, the average income per household member increased from S$1,994 in 2011 to S$2,127 in 2012. Adjusting for changes in household size, the median household income from work per household member registered an annual growth of 6.7% in nominal terms, or 1.9% in real terms.

tanwahp

People should also look at the Cost of Living Index and Consumer Price Index, not just look at income.

http://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/rankings_by_country.jsp

If HK's income is lower than Singapore's and HK prices are higher, HK's CPI should be higher than Singapore's because CPI is calculated based on prices. Not the case.

Better still, a HK person has better spending power than a Singaporean.

wMulew

Why you so dumb one? Read between the lines lah. Before you crow again, you want to compare apples to apples. How many members in a household? If average income of individual before taxes and other mandatory deduction is $2100, go figure out how many income earning individuals make up that sinkee household.

Another dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. Don't even know how to use google

Average Household size in Hong Kong is 2.9. Average Household size in SG is 2.5

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/article/1125083/hongkongers-median-income-grew-only-10-pc-last-decade?page=all

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4643661

Which means median income for Hongkies is only $1,241

Median income for Singaporeans is $3,028

Making Hongkies even worse than my initial calculations further proving how much better life here in SG is vs Hong Kong.

PAP low life. median income is totally useless when the income disparity is great. one person is a earns $100,000 per month and the other person $100 per month, so median income is $50050 per month???? Dun fuck around using median income.. it does not tell the whole story and yes, that is what PAP low life likes to do using such bullshit to lie to people.

Dumbfuck moronic opposition supporting retard shows how retarded you are. Median is different from Average. Median does not matter how wide the rich poor gap is. Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard just showed the world how he failed basic math. No wonder he is supporting the useless opposition

Click here for a basic math lesson
http://phoenix.about.com/od/homeprices/qt/median-vs-average.htm

wMulew

People should also look at the Cost of Living Index and Consumer Price Index, not just look at income.

http://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/rankings_by_country.jsp

If HK's income is lower than Singapore's and HK prices are higher, HK's CPI should be higher than Singapore's because CPI is calculated based on prices. Not the case.

Better still, a HK person has better spending power than a Singaporean.

Another dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. I have already proven earlier with my previous example that the CPI for Hong Kong and the earlier report by UBS is fake. Hong Kong price for goods and services is disproportionately more expensive than in SG.

Kinanna

Now I'm hungry for a Big Mac. Maybe I should go to Hk to get one.

tanwahp

Another dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. I have already proven earlier with my previous example that the CPI for Hong Kong and the earlier report by UBS is fake. Hong Kong price for goods and services is disproportionately more expensive than in SG.

Your debate strategy is:

1) To distort facts (Numbeo is not UBS)
2) Figures that do not suit your liking is fake

Unlike some opposition supporters, I welcome PAP voices here. But the existing ones here are far from even basic substance.

wMulew

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard. I have links to each and every single price that I used. U refused to face the fact because it goes against everything U believe. PAP is doing a fantastic job of running the country. I have shown nothing but facts reinforced with links.

Fact
SG salary is more than 2 times Hong Kong Wages

Fact
SG prices is only about 20-30% more exp than Hong Kong

Fact
All prices used were from real sources which you can make purchases from online

Your debate strategy is:

1) To distort facts (Numbeo is not UBS)
2) Figures that do not suit your liking is fake

Unlike some opposition supporters, I welcome PAP voices here. But the existing ones here are far from even basic substance.

That's because pretty much everything the PAP does right now is indefensible, but the PAP, desperate to win the hearts and minds of netizens, scrapes the bottom of the barrel and finds some zealous but vapid individuals to do its cyber-astroturfing duties.

Maybe the older generation still has fond memories of a good PAP govt. Newsflash: that no longer exists. They're chasing the shadows of the past.

And hence the existence of forummers such as wMulew. :cool:

tanwahp

That's because pretty much everything the PAP does right now is indefensible, but the PAP, desperate to win the hearts and minds of netizens, scrapes the bottom of the barrel and finds some zealous but vapid individuals to do its cyber-astroturfing duties.

Maybe the older generation still has fond memories of a good PAP govt. Newsflash: that no longer exists. They're chasing the shadows of the past.

And hence the existence of forummers such as wMulew. :cool:

Ironically, Leongsam is the one who had put up the best defence of PAP, even if I grade his debating skills at 50% at the most.

Average Household size in Hong Kong is 2.9. Average Household size in SG is 2.5

Which means median income for Hongkies is only $1,241

Median income for Singaporeans is $3,028

Making Hongkies even worse than my initial calculations further proving how much better life here in SG is vs Hong Kong.

stats are hard to believe when my malay neighbours have at least 3-5 working adults together with their countless kids living in a 4 room flat. i doubt they reach the spore median household income despite so many working adults staying together.:rolleyes:

maybe i live in a loser estate but cannot be leh as TCH is also my mpee.

maxxi

R u sure median income is 7500? Ask the average 3 roomer..

wMulew