• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Holy Shit! PAP want to work you until you are 67 years old.

it's no different from the u.s. where the moving target for social security benefits withdrawal keeps moving. now, they are telling us to wait until 67 to withdraw to enjoy maximum benefits. a few years ago, it was 65. :rolleyes:

In the US, people get a pension. So, they have to manage it so that everyone gets their pie. In sinkapore, it is your own money - which is already substantially devalued due to meager interests.

With the withdrawal of CPF closely tied to the retirement age, this is very bad...

In the US, people get a pension. So, they have to manage it so that everyone gets their pie. In sinkapore, it is your own money - which is already substantially devalued due to meager interests.

pension schemes are going away. the ones still going (and going broke) are those with union labor. especially federal, state, county, and city employee unions. for example, the city of san jose has to re-negotiate contracts with 27 city worker unions this year. 27 unions! and all of them have pension protection clauses. the 1st union (union of office workers, draftsmen, architects, record keepers, etc.) that recently struck a deal with the city wanted a 9% wage raise. plus the continuance of pension for life at 80% of last net pay after 10 years with the city. if pensioner dies, pension goes to surviving spouse. most if not all would be pensioners work overtime in the last year to make up to 100% of net pay before retiring on the money at 10 years. many go on to work for other cities to start the next 10-cycle of pension benefits. no wonder american states and cities are going broke.

due to loopholes, imbalance, severe liabilities and such blatant abuse of pension schemes, companies in the u.s. are keeping away from them. you will be lucky if you're offered a pension scheme on your job interview these days.

?
How to achieve financial independence by 30? Because of NS, by the time you graduate from University you are already 24-25 in Singapore.

By creating an entity that generates wealth. You can't do it just earning a salary.

pension schemes are going away. the ones still going (and going broke) are those with union labor. especially federal, state, county, and city employee unions. for example, the city of san jose has to re-negotiate contracts with 27 city worker unions this year. 27 unions! and all of them have pension protection clauses. the 1st union (union of office workers, draftsmen, architects, record keepers, etc.) that recently struck a deal with the city wanted a 9% wage raise. plus the continuance of pension for life at 80% of last net pay after 10 years with the city. if pensioner dies, pension goes to surviving spouse. most if not all would be pensioners work overtime in the last year to make up to 100% of net pay before retiring on the money at 10 years. many go on to work for other cities to start the next 10-cycle of pension benefits. no wonder american states and cities are going broke.

due to loopholes, imbalance, severe liabilities and such blatant abuse of pension schemes, companies in the u.s. are keeping away from them. you will be lucky if you're offered a pension scheme on your job interview these days.

Look at the public pension. Social Security is NOT going away. The Canadian Pension Plan is not going away. Pension plans fail only when it is not well funded and the benefits are too generous and the contributions made by members are insufficient.

With 35 percent contribution rate to the CPF, the CPF can easily be transformed into a pension fund paying out 30 percent of the member's income.

Seriously, whats wrong with working? Its much better than idling.

Nothing is wrong with working if you have a balanced life, your work environment is pleasant and you are reasonably renumerated. Most people don't have any of that.

Seriously, whats wrong with working? Its much better than idling.

Retirement is not idling. Retirement is working for fun instead of having to work out of necessity.

Your $ are in my pocket, you better do what i said

it's no different from the u.s. where the moving target for social security benefits withdrawal keeps moving. now, they are telling us to wait until 67 to withdraw to enjoy maximum benefits. a few years ago, it was 65. :rolleyes:

even younger workers now oredi cant find jobs ... u tink older workers can get jobs? ... employers want chippa, fasta, betta ft's ... who wants u o hag workers? ...

dat burger is juz toking cok ...

PAPPIES lampar 1! Create so many jobs for senior citizens, eg. cardboard collectors, cleaners, security guards, toilets jagah, tissue paper seller and many others!

Are Stinkees proud that senior citizens can continue to contribute to the GDP of Stinking Land?

Sinkies should be utterly ashamed of themselves for abandoning their parents and leaving them to fend for themselves. :rolleyes: Instead of looking after their parents, they're trying to pass the buck to the government to take over what any filial children should be doing as second nature.

When my parents were still alive, they never expected a cent from the government. They put in much time and money into bringing up their children and it was therefore up to myself and my siblings to take care of them.

My parents never had to worry about money. They got a total of more than $3000 per month from all of us plus we took care of all their medical bills too.

Sinkies should be utterly ashamed of themselves for abandoning their parents and leaving them to fend for themselves. :rolleyes: Instead of looking after their parents, they're trying to pass the buck to the government to take over what any filial children should be doing as second nature.

When my parents were still alive, they never expected a cent from the government. They put in much time and money into bringing up their children and it was therefore up to myself and my siblings to take care of them.

My parents never had to worry about money. They got a total of more than $3000 per month from all of us plus we took care of all their medical bills too.

when your parents are alive, they would have cursed at the gahment for making them sell tissues but fining them $120, for bringing in casino over their dead body and giving them pioneer package by taxing other people.

all things said and done, they would have applaud our accomplishment to haul the gahment by the collar and scold them like father scold son mother scold daughter, teacher scold students, and kids scold pets.

Sinkees deserved a double whammy, work till they drop dead and they cannot touch their CPF retirement money until they are 65..70...80 years old.

Sinkees just loved to be sodomised by the sadistic PAP bastards.

"Look, my father at the age of 89 still have to work and earning $x,xxx,xxx/-" sound familiar right. Of cause you fucking bastard doing not thing and utter rubbish and get the fucking shameless salary, offer to any one here lah, including Boss Sam if he is not interested I cut my cock.
Anyway, return my hard earn CPF money, I fuck care what you want to do to stingapore or else I pray to Gong Hee Fat Choy every day and curse you died in abhorrent accident.

even younger workers now oredi cant find jobs ... u tink older workers can get jobs? ... employers want chippa, fasta, betta ft's ... who wants u o hag workers? ...

dat burger is juz toking cok ...

Why you like to talk cock? In olden day who need to depend on garbrament for help?
I have 5 brothers, when my father died I was in my 1st year NS in SGH, after my ROD I worked smartly for about 15 years. I earned millions I pay my mother's nursing home bills thousand of dollars monthly for 5 years untill she sent to heaven without govbrahment single dollar assistance.

FYI I still enjoy my retirement now, still fucking PRC Pinoy indian mei mei, still fly here fly there, go casinos, go casino ships, eat what I like to eat. Many of the old guards are like that what's a big dealt. But under present system how many can effort to enjoy life like us.

You always praise LKY for such a hero, do you know the 1st day he planted the hypothesis of high pay get honest monkey, best monkey he oredi made many peasant hate the PAP, including myself. I don't fuck care how you defend him. you are you, me is me it's different, don't instill your fucking pseudo patriotism to me, give your advices to you master.

Your $ are in my pocket, you better do what i said

The people of SINGapore especially the PIONEER generation better be more alert...to choose wisely, for they may not be much money left in their "coffin" money...they are distracting these people, with their "care for you" marketing...& pushing the CPF withdraw age, as far as possible, so that they do not have to pay out the money....that means, what you work hard, every day of your life...the money is theirs forever...so your vote, be wise!

Why you like to talk cock? In olden day who need to depend on garbrament for help?
I have 5 brothers, when my father died I was in my 1st year NS in SGH, after my ROD I worked smartly for about 15 years. I earned millions I pay my mother's nursing home bills thousand of dollars monthly for 5 years untill she sent to heaven without govbrahment single dollar assistance.

Well done. I have added to your points for being a filial son.