• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Holy Shit! PAP want to work you until you are 67 years old.

Use your Google skills and find out which twit from what era wrote this :rolleyes:

Work — work — work!
From weary chime to chime
Work — work — work,
As prisoners work for crime!
Band, and gusset, and seam,
Seam, and gusset, and band,
Till the heart is sick, and the brain benumbed,
As well as the weary hand.

Work — work — work,
In the dull December light,
And work — work — work,
When the weather is warm and bright
While underneath the eaves
The brooding swallows cling
As if to show me their sunny backs
And twit me with the spring.

The people of SINGapore especially the PIONEER generation better be more alert...to choose wisely, for they may not be much money left in their "coffin" money...they are distracting these people, with their "care for you" marketing...& pushing the CPF withdraw age, as far as possible, so that they do not have to pay out the money....that means, what you work hard, every day of your life...the money is theirs forever...so your vote, be wise!

They come out with transport fare concession scheme and pioneer package scheme and new medishield scheme and also the CPF-Life scheme and many younger singapore citizens also don't undertand the farking schmes let alone the elder citizens.Even the MPs and finance professionals and civil setrvants are not so sure of the details of implementation of the farking schemes that is why now so many dialogues with the citizens of singapore.We are wondering why make things so farking difficult and complictaed for the citizens if they really want to help us.Make it simple ,top-up cash to our CPF accounts or our bank accounts.Fark the PAP !always thye wanttto make the citizens beholden or grateful to them as if without them the country will go down into the drain.
They stole legally the people's money millions of dollars to make themselves millionaires and filthy rich but will give crumbs to the people with alot of farking excuses and terms and conditions and try all means to stop the citizens from withdrawing their entitled CPF retirement money.KNNCCB to the PAP!!!Hell to the PAP !!!
And now this farking Pinky say he want elder citizens to look for work even at 65 or continue to work even at 65.He is just a farking oudated cho-bo-lan over-paid white elephnat who is out of touch with the hardsh realities in this small island.He is just a farking bumbler.We only pray that he just collect his multi-million salaries and bonuses and keep his lanjiao mouht shut.Don't come and offfer some stupid ideas and stir shit and make our blood boil that we feel like want to whack him with a hot poker or baseball bat until he fall and beg us for mercy for inflicting so much pain and suffering ot the people of singapore.KNNCCB to Pinky !!!

Knnbccb what work until 67? They want you to work till death is more like it!

People are living longer and healthier lives so it is only logical that the retirement age rise in tandem with life expectancy.

Australia is planning to raise the retirement age to 70.

However, as I have mentioned numerous times, nobody has to wait for the official retirement age. You can retire anytime you want. All you have to do is achieve financial independence as quickly as possible. If you can do it before 30, you'll be able to enjoy decades of not having to work for a living.

Classic distraction. The issue is really not the so called retirement age since anyone can stop working (or retire) at any age of the own free will. The issue is the withdrawal age for CPF savings. Keep the withdrawal age at the promised 55 year old and hoot cares if they raise the retirement age to 110. The pap is evil. (and the CPF cannot pay as promised) Period.

U are obviously not retired. u are here full time being paid by some PAP fucktard related enterprise to chase down all critical comments of the PAP and refute them with the same tired lines. If you were truly retired, u would be golfing or fishing somewhere instead of on here. stop lying.

Spot on, Papsmearer.

Classic distraction. The issue is really not the so called retirement age since anyone can stop working (or retire) at any age of the own free will. The issue is the withdrawal age for CPF savings. Keep the withdrawal age at the promised 55 year old and hoot cares if they raise the retirement age to 110. The pap is evil. (and the CPF cannot pay as promised) Period.

My cousin just withdrew more than $600,000 of his CPF savings when he turned 55 in Oct last year. There has been no change in the withdrawal age. :rolleyes:

You should stop listening to falsehoods from rabid Oppo IB members and check the CPF website instead.

Spot on, Papsmearer.

Come to think of it I have been logged one while fishing so I can actually fish plus do my PAP IB work at the same time.

Sinkies really sway. The PAP fully intends to work you till you drop. They keep bragging about how great CPF is, and how people can monetarize their flats and all that shit. By coming out with this, they are recognizing that old people in their 60s cannot afford to retire and have to continue to work. How many more "successful" policies like this can we stomach from the great gay one? Enough lah, just let people enjoy their last remaining years, can or not?

Government to help in re-employment of Singaporeans aged 65 and up

Singapore’s government promises to help its citizens who would still like to continue working after they pass their retirement age, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

Speaking at his May Day Rally at the newly-opened Devan Nair Institute for Employment and Employability in Jurong East on Thursday, PM Lee said changes will be made to Singapore’s Employment Act. This will help older citizens find work.

He also revealed that another continuous education and training (CET) institute is slated for opening later this year in Paya Lebar. These two CET facilities are funded by the government to the tune of $300 million.

Without sharing too much detail, he said the government will amend the Retirement and Re-Employment Act to help these elderly workers, but doing so will take some time because of the need to consult with unions and employers on the best ways to do this.

Currently, employers are legally bound to offer their staff re-employment opportunities when they are due for retirement between the age of 62 and 65, provided that they have satisfactory work performance and are healthy. Then-Acting Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin also said in February that his ministry was planning to raise Singaporeans’ re-employment age to 67.

Operated by the NTUC subsidiary e2i (Employment and Employability Institute), the Devan Nair Institute is a seven-storey complex that, according to a release from e2i, can train up to 50,000 workers each year in a wide range of sectoral and generic skills.

These — which include sectors ranging from early childhood and education to landscaping and digital animation, as well as employability skills, service excellence and productivity — are aimed at preparing workers to take on better-paying jobs. The centre will also provide training, career and employer services.

Connected to the world

In his rally speech, PM Lee said that despite dealing with teething issues, Singapore’s economy needs to remain open to foreign investment and talent so that it can continue to grow for the betterment of the lives of citizens.

Mentioning that the government is taking steps to stem the inflow of foreign workers — and with the Fair Consideration Framework — he stressed that “we must not send the wrong signal that Singapore no longer welcomes investments, or is turning away talent”.

He also stressed the need for Singaporeans to continue to remain competitive as a workforce, amid growing competition from our neighbouring countries.

“We cannot tell them to go away and leave us alone, but we can provide you the resources and the means to stay one step ahead of them,” he said. “If you apply yourself and make the effort, you will succeed."

Another PAP IB thread, trying to publicize and generate the White scums message to retire at 67.

What's wrong with PAP IB threads? :rolleyes: If it wasn't for the PAP IB's presence here, this forum would be 99.9% lies and anti PAP propaganda. Someone has to do the dirty work of exposing the falsehoods that the oppo is trying to flood the net with.

We all know that you are also a PAP IB.

Kong liao sui! Can they guarantee goal post will be at same place from now on? 60% needs to have a rude awakening.