• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HOLY COW! steam fish cost $1224 @ RWS restaurant

BusNo64

:eek: garnished with plenty of gold flakes issit? :rolleyes::oIo:

到餐馆用餐,一条鱼竟要价1224元。

4名香港男子第一次游新加坡,请移民狮城的老同学到餐馆吃午餐叙旧,原本想吃“顺壳鱼”,但餐馆服务生说没货,介绍另一种马国淡水鱼“苏丹鱼”给他。

想不到,他们吃了一条清蒸“苏丹鱼”后,账单上赫然索价1224元,令他们几个人当场咋舌。

这件事发生在本月12日中午,地点在圣淘沙名胜世界内的一家粤菜馆。

家住乌节路的航运公司副经理刘先生(35岁)说,他4年前全家从香港移民狮城,前阵子4名中学老同学,结伴从香港来新旅游4天,他尽地主之谊,请他们享用本地美食和到处逛。

事发当天,5名好友来到圣淘沙名胜世界,到赌场试试手气后,便到“风水廷”吃顿午餐。

他说,老同学说这一餐要请他,他不想让他们太破费,便点几样小菜,外加一条顺壳鱼。

“服务生说顺壳鱼没货了,介绍我们吃‘苏丹鱼’,他也没说价钱,我们也没多想就说好。”

他说,上桌的是港式清蒸的“苏丹鱼”,味道还可以。“我们志不在吃,为的是聊天,也没太注意味道。”

不料结单时,单单一条1.8公斤的“苏丹鱼”,就要他们付1224元,令一伙人难以置信。

It's the same Stomper syndrome. What's wrong with asking for the price before ordering? If you don't ask and act cool as if price is no object, then don't lose your cool and object to the price later.

There are more expensive fishes at restaurants in some china provinces

It's ok. The people in question are foreign trash including one PR (also foreign trash).

Let's move on! :D

It's the same Stomper syndrome. What's wrong with asking for the price before ordering? If you don't ask and act cool as if price is no object, then don't lose your cool and object to the price later.
tis 1 no stomper compraint la ...

到餐馆用餐,一条鱼竟要价1224元。

wat u hongki fellas xpect? ...

wen u eat in world-crass sg, u muz pay world-crass price! ... if no moni, f-o 2 jb ...

AH? why $1224? why not give $1228 instead ah ? Special fish leh $1228. Huat AH!

wahlaneh...
they also never force u to eat there mah.
those people who dare to gamble there sure can win big big mah so $1224 is wet wet water for them lah.

1224 = Once in hunger, hungry you to death !! (in chinese)

Boleh ??:p:D:D

Sultan fish not so expensive lah. Got Kettto-ed by MBS already.:D

Unless they ordered Istana prata or TemaseX Prunes (Lee), then too bad, pay through their noses.

:eek: garnished with plenty of gold flakes issit? :rolleyes::oIo:

到餐馆用餐,一条鱼竟要价1224元。

这件事发生在本月12日中午,地点在圣淘沙名胜世界内的一家粤菜馆。

家住乌节路的航运公司副经理刘先生(35岁)说,他4年前全家从香港移民狮城,前阵子4名中学老同学,结伴从香港来新旅游4天,他尽地主之谊,请他们享用本地美食和到处逛。

事发当天,5名好友来到圣淘沙名胜世界,到赌场试试手气后,便到“风水廷”吃顿午餐。

他说,老同学说这一餐要请他,他不想让他们太破费,便点几样小菜,外加一条顺壳鱼。

“服务生说顺壳鱼没货了,介绍我们吃‘苏丹鱼’,他也没说价钱,我们也没多想就说好。”

他说,上桌的是港式清蒸的“苏丹鱼”,味道还可以。“我们志不在吃,为的是聊天,也没太注意味道。”

不料结单时,单单一条1.8公斤的“苏丹鱼”,就要他们付1224元,令一伙人难以置信。

499ea00a394e6.jpg

無魚蝦也好

can anyone tell me why that fish is so expensive? did they flew them by air from somewhere like japan??

292x300.2009.02.28.i201g204.jpg

Sultan fish ... JB selling 100 ringgit for 1kg. These 4 hongkees kena 'chop carrot' .... see how miserable they are in the picture ...

W020061219600110047786.jpg

i guess i would never go to rws restaurant to eat,like ever.

HAHAHA

Only fuckers pay for a $1224 fish

I will walk out and ask them to talk to my lawyer

HAHAHA

Only fuckers pay for a $1224 fish

I will walk out and ask them to talk to my lawyer

wahlaneh...
problem is they eat alady then when bill came realized kana chop liao too late liao mah.