• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Help Dr Chee campaign: $3.7K left to go

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Help Dr Chee campaign: $3.7K left to go </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>44295.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE class=contentpaneopen><TBODY><TR><TD class=contentheading width="100%">___________Stop Dr Chee from going to prison[/SIZE]___________ [/SIZE]</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=contentpaneopen><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top>

Thank you for your contributions
<TABLE style="WIDTH: 480px; HEIGHT: 20px" border=0 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(46,184,40); WIDTH: 81%">
</TD><TD style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: rgb(252,17,2)">
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
0 5k 10k 15k 20k

Amount received so far: $16,270
Amount needed: $20,000 Shortfall: $3,730
Updated: 7 Feb 2011, Monday
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Perhaps shouldn't pay fine. Dr. Chee disqualified and used to prison anyway. Use the money to sponsor another candidate.

取之于民,用之于民。

Perhaps shouldn't pay fine. Dr. Chee disqualified and used to prison anyway. Use the money to sponsor another candidate.

取之于民,用之于民。

Better to donate the money to charity than to SDP. With CSJ and UY, they have zero chance of being credible. Feed the hungry, the poor, and underprivileged. Do not feed frauds. Frauds can take care of themselves.

FUCK SDP

Talk so much about helping the poor, perhaps SDP should stop asking money from the poor by helping the poor.:oIo::oIo:

Perspective

The whole exercise is a show for foreigners. That's the only way to see how the whole picture adds up. Else, it doesn't make sense to dump so much money on this fine when they had previously chosen not to, to bail someone not qualified to run for election and is the reason why the party gets lower votes. If he was in jail, SDP's votes would be higher.

It also doesn't make sense for raising money when the annual glamorous events, Hong Lim rallies and election expense would cost more and yet they have it.

The exercise reflects to the foreigners how much "fear" there is in Singapore given the difficulty in raising such a small sum as $20k when in reality it is because people do not support him.

silverfox@

cbzz, prosecution should have appeal and ask for $200K fine. :mad:

SDP so many members, 1 member donate $100 enough to hit $3.7K. Cheating members of the public to donating.

vamjok

but seriously 20k fine after working for so many years....he cannot come up with it meh? i don't believe.

with his qualification, consultation fee charge by hr also dunno how much already. siao donate to him. he might be sued bankrupt, but i would not be surprised he lead a more comfortable lives than most of us here

but i would not be surprised he lead a more comfortable lives than most of us here

No need to worry for CSJ. He is leading a comfortable life alright but given his present status and other reasons, he cannot be seen to be comfortable. When the time is ripe, he would be better off than his NUS peers.

Dreamer1

Ther are so much complaints about Dr Chee here.

I am not a supporter of Dr Chee but I am a supporter of any non-PAP party,including PKMS,which frankly I do not hold in very high regards.

I know there are some sensible forummers here who question the integrity of Dr Chee,frankly I haven't got a clue.

Many are unhappy that,because of Dr Chee,Nice man Mr CST was forced out of SDP,and hence affect the performance of the opposition party SDP.

Most of us here like CST,I like him too,because he is a real nice man who initiated the challenge to PAP,after Barisan Socialist decided on their outside parliament struggle,but it is also obvious that CST has reached his Peter Principal,("In a hierarchy every employee tends to rise to his level of incompetence"),Mr CST simply does not have the leadership quality to bring the opposition forces to PAP to a higher level,I can even venture to suggest that:

"With Mr CST as leader of opposition,MM LKY is at ease"

Of course Mr Chee is not very successful as well,but I can conclude that he did contribute to the cause of opposition,it has been a plus.

Most of us here are not politicians,the objective thing that we should do is to treat each & every politician as a tool,make use of them,the ultimate aim is to bring good results to our fellow citizens,so we should not be bothered much with individual politician.after all,our votes will give them the power to manage this country & to control us,this is also how I treat PAP,PAP did contribute to the development of Singapore with its first generation of leaders,but unfortunately,power corrupts,absolute power corrupts absolutely.

取之于民,用之于民。

We have to help the 'poor' what!...that is humanity!:biggrin: which candidates, you would suggest, we sponsor?

Tristan

S$3,700 should not be a problem with SDP to raise. You mean Chee doesn't have that? OK, so what if WE can raise that. I can tell you that he will go back to his ways of getting himself into trouble again and getting back to jail or fined heavily. When will he ever learn? Politics in Singapore is not played out with wanton abandon for the law of the land. Please be more civil, walk carefully and people will have more respect for him. If he wants to change things here, work with the system first, get into the position to make the change and then make the change when he sees the chance.

STOP GETTING INTO TROUBLE!!!

does SDP or for that matter, mrs chee has a contigency plan if:

1. donation falls short. chee has to go to jail. what happen to all those donations?

2. donations in excess. chee gets scots free. what happen again to the excess donations?

SDP only appeals for donations but does not come clean about the eventual. how could a political party be so sloppy?

if chee goes to jail and eventually be released, would he learn a lesson?

if chee is scots free, when would his next public clowning be and ends up in court again with history repeating? another donation drive to save chee?

WHEN SHALL CHEE REALLY LEARN HIS LESSON THAT APPEALING FOR PUBLIC DONATIONS IS DEFINITELY NOT THE ANSWER TO HIS POLITICAL FOLLY?

chee knows he's going to jail but yet he does it. now he's very enlightened cos he knows that public donations would come by to save his butts and that shall motivate him to do more public clowning.

little fool leading the masses of bigger fools. how many times would they know that all would be led into the big longkang with all their hard-earned money departed into the paps' coffer?

Perspective

S$3,700 should not be a problem with SDP to raise. You mean Chee doesn't have that? OK, so what if WE can raise that. I can tell you that he will go back to his ways of getting himself into trouble again and getting back to jail or fined heavily. When will he ever learn? Politics in Singapore is not played out with wanton abandon for the law of the land. Please be more civil, walk carefully and people will have more respect for him. If he wants to change things here, work with the system first, get into the position to make the change and then make the change when he sees the chance.

They are left with $1,960 and honestly there isn't much leeway left.

If they pay up, they'll be accused of feeding the PAP coffers.

If they don't after having raised close to the amount, they will be accused of playing to the gallery since $1,960 is a very small sum which can be easily topped up.

If they don't pay despite raising the money, they will be cheating.

And given that their Kampung Night probably cost more, they will be accused of taking a dinner more seriously than the election if Chee goes to jail.

I wouldn't have started the game if I were them. There is no correct way out. Yet another misstrategy but what's new.

Forvendet

I understand that both CSJ and Uncle Yap are going to jail. How come no there's campaign to save Uncle Yap?

QXD

Because Yap is a commie sympathizer.

He so tua kang about his audience of new citizens from commie China, but looks like they desert him at a drop of a hat.

Anyway the big cannon king said he is will to go to jail.

I'd rather him stay there and get ass raped every day.

Forvendet

I wouldn't have started the game if I were them. There is no correct way out. Yet another misstrategy but what's new.

I think its a strategy that has worked fine for their purpose, only not to your purpose and a mis-strategy to you and others.

Kid278

Politics in Singapore is not played out with wanton abandon for the law of the land. Please be more civil, walk carefully and people will have more respect for him. If he wants to change things here, work with the system first, get into the position to make the change and then make the change when he sees the chance.

Politics are politics, democracy shall always be democracy. There's no such things as different democracy for different nations. Civil disobedience may have broken a law but it's broken for a purpose, injustice, the law is unjust.

All along DR Chee has been more than civil, he oppose but he doesnt preach violence nor does he incite unrest though the papsmears branded his approach as confrontational.

He wants a change and many people wants a change too. The fact is you cant work and effect a change with people, a system that refuse to change or do not allow a change.

Democracy is the institutionalization of freedom. Dr Chee only exercises his rights and not just for himself but also for the people, I'm sure he had no wish for trouble. It's the so called half-baked democratic regime that keeps coming down on him for some reason. Believe it or not he's one man the regime politically feared, they sees their downfall in him.

Dreamer1

Politics are politics, democracy shall always be democracy. There's no such things as different democracy for different nations. Civil disobedience may have broken a law but it's broken for a purpose, injustice, the law is unjust.

All along DR Chee has been more than civil, he oppose but he doesnt preach violence nor does he incite unrest though the papsmears branded his approach as confrontational.

He wants a change and many people wants a change too. The fact is you cant work and effect a change with people, a system that refuse to change or do not allow a change.

Democracy is the institutionalization of freedom. Dr Chee only exercises his rights and not just for himself but also for the people, I'm sure he had no wish for trouble. It's the so called half-baked democratic regime that keeps coming down on him for some reason. Believe it or not he's one man the regime politically feared, they sees their downfall in him.
It is a fact that Dr Chee did make some serious mistakes in his political life,once you are in politics,you must be very careful as you are a public figure,I can see one MP 1 2 B who does not learn here