• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Heavy Rain caused flash Flooding in Eastern Sgp 8 Jan 18

bobby

The gahmen will blame this an an "act of God"....but forgetting that they are GODs?

cayenne has a larger base and higher profile. it's based on the vw touareg. the macan with 22" rims plus fatter wheels (below) can ford water 9.69" deep. the nominal ground clearance of the cayenne is 8.465". when you sit in a cayenne, you think you're higher which is true, but the nominal ground clearance is slightly lower than the highest on the macan with a raised "ride-height" profile. with the ride-height feature using air suspension, 2018 macan model can be adjusted from 7.8" to 9.169" of ground clearance.
19275109384_c30508a5c4_o.jpg
I just don't trust the reliability of German cars, especially their SUVs. Too much problems with the electronics and also very high cost for maintenance.

I stick to good old Toyota. Nothing beats the brand when it comes to reliability and value for money. If you want an SUV that can deal with ponding get the Fortuner.

toyota-Fortuner_Reveal_2015-2.jpg

can sue LTA. 2000 drivers with flood damage car go after them will scare their balls. U pay road tax and COE, u expect the roads to be maintained for you. But if dig up half th island putting in new buildings and new MRT stations and lines, and then these areas flood, the liability is on LTA. Win or lose, PAP does not like the publicity of 2000 people suing LTA.

Lol if those private hire pmet Drivers got any balls they won’t be driving private hire.
But ok la maybe 2000 more oppie votes next GE....maybe not

buy whatever isis buys. it must be good in a war zone. toyota hilux - their favorite truck with crew cab. brand new too. :p
toyota-hilux-for-is-2-1.jpg

isis-toyota.jpg

toyota8n-5-web.jpg

All you old farts in diapers keep harping on the old days right?
Now pap bring back retro for you guys you all kpkb

Agree. The rainfall is exceptional and not due to drainage or poor planning.

Actually flooding, ponding, excessive accumulation of water after an extremely heave downpour, is normal, nothing to get excited about. BUT, the PAP had been so boastful about their achievements, people just can't help demanding for the best..even to stop water, fire, wind or earth movement...

Feel sorry for car owners who have had their cars damaged by flood. The effects after repairs will go on for years.

Best to cut losses.

CoffeeAhSoh

Agree. The rainfall is exceptional and not due to drainage or poor planning.

Let's Nominate Mr Yeo Keng Soon For this yea 2018 National Day Award :biggrin:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

" The drains were serving their purpose and draining the water.
They were working at full efficiency this morning. " - PUB's Director of catchment and
waterways , Mr Yeo Keng Soon.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CoffeeAhSoh

/

Could this be the first Faked news of the year -2018 ??? :biggrin:

any expert here please give your 5 cents worth ? :biggrin: Thanks !

/

" The drains were serving their purpose and draining the water.
They were working at full efficiency this morning. " - PUB's Director of catchment and
waterways , Mr Yeo Keng Soon.

/

Fake news. Thats not flood.

This is where I stayed 4years ago. khao talo.

Car can go. Most motorsai cannot go because of the strong current. Harley and big wing can.
Tried before riding in the flood. Knn, fucking dangerous. Motor just ‘glide’ on the water, more like sailing a bike without any control.