• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB: No HDB For Single Mom and Bastard Child Unless Grandma First Kicks The Bucket!

[Letter sent to MPs Lee Li Lian and Lina Chiam]

An appeal for a flat in Buangkok Sq / Edgeview

Dear Mdms,

I am writing to you as I have no other alternatives after repeated rejections from HDB to my MP Lawrence Wong’s petitions.

Some of the replies were also extremely rudely worded and I was shocked by Mr Wong’s apathy too.

The crux of the problem lies with my wedlock son and the HDB saying that my blood relation sister does not form a proper family nucleus with myself. They said they could only reconsider if my mother (who lives with my bro in a small flat) passes away. I feel this is cursing us.

I have had to fork out $565 monthly to DBS (as my CPF is depleted) or my flat will be repossessed by them. Panic, I worked overtime for years in a row until I got sick and specialist at NUH advised that I go for operation but I refused as that would mean another tier of added hardships.

I cannot comprehend the problem as my sister and I are not asking for welfare because we can both afford the flat jointly but the government which claims to be listening to the people keeps deliberately making things difficult for us through their agencies.

In view of this untenable situation we are constantly facing, I hope you can kindly make representations on our behalf.

Yours faithfully,

Ms Charmaine Lim

http://therealsingapore.com/content/singaporean-gets-repeatedly-rejected-hdb-and-his-pap-mp-flat

Re: HDB: No HDB For Single Mom and Bastard Child Unless Grandma First Kicks The Bucke

Ms Lim don't blame anyone for your situation, blame why you open your legs so willingly without any marriage cert first. LoL

Re: HDB: No HDB For Single Mom and Bastard Child Unless Grandma First Kicks The Bucke

Ms Lim don't blame anyone for your situation, blame why you open your legs so willingly without any marriage cert first. LoL

She not asking the government to shoulder her blame, all she is asking is to be able to AFFORD a housing for herself & her child. We should not be pointing fingers now, for it is pointless...the 'finger' had already gone in & out came a child, that is her fault.

Despite the appeals to her MP Lawrence Lim, which obviously no bloody use, she should know what to do...when she is able to do, the RIGHT THING!
:rolleyes:

What's a "wedlock son"??? :confused:

out of wedlock son: a bastard who becomes one not of his doing.

wedlock son: a non-bastard who becomes a bastard of his own doing. :p

She not asking the government to shoulder her blame, all she is asking is to be able to AFFORD a housing for herself & her child. We should not be pointing fingers now, for it is pointless...the 'finger' had already gone in & out came a child, that is her fault.

Despite the appeals to her MP Lawrence Lim, which obviously no bloody use, she should know what to do...when she is able to do, the RIGHT THING!

These policies has been around for ages which we all know. Dun break the rule then except special treatment. Just go and buy resale flat. Everyone also want an affordable flat and she is not special.

MPs are not all high and mighty. Even grassroots who appeal thru MP to waive fine has been rejected before. MP letters will only make agencies relook the case to see any oversight merits to the case. I doubt policies can change.

These policies has been around for ages which we all know. Dun break the rule then except special treatment. Just go and buy resale flat. Everyone also want an affordable flat and she is not special.

MPs are not all high and mighty. Even grassroots who appeal thru MP to waive fine has been rejected before. MP letters will only make agencies relook the case to see any oversight merits to the case. I doubt policies can change.

Why do these uneducated chinks think MPs are like deities? :rolleyes:

We all know that, who doesn't know that the earth still revolve round the sun....HDB policies we all know, since the dawn of the Republic of SINgapura!...what she is asking is a little compassion to help her out of problems, though self inflicted. the cry is " HELP ME, please"...not provide me with money....but HELP ME!.

We all know that MP's are not miracle workers, but we know that, IF we are well connected they are great Magicians!...that is the reality of life here & the reality is also whom we want for the next 50 years...

It is just PLEASE HELP ME PLEASE!

The PRIVATE housing is open to anyone including those who want to open their legs without marriage cert.

If you CANNOT AFFORD that, this is neither the problem for the gov to solve or for the gov make something AFFORDABLE for her.

If he is a albino bastard , will hdb approve?

The PRIVATE housing is open to anyone including those who want to open their legs without marriage cert.

If you CANNOT AFFORD that, this is neither the problem for the gov to solve or for the gov make something AFFORDABLE for her.

She opened her legs to the wrong party mah!, that is why cannot afford PRIVATE HOUSING, if she had opened it to a rich "daddy"..she would not have bothered to seek HELP!...that is the reality of life!. Why punish her, for her indiscretion...open already, what to do!....produced a pa rye yah...what to do!?...she is just seeking , HELP!....not begging for money!...

Why is she having problems paying 500 plus when our Minitoots assure us that a 1k salary enable us to own a pigeon hole.

She not asking the government to shoulder her blame, all she is asking is to be able to AFFORD a housing for herself & her child....:
Her story is confusing. She is paying cash for loan repayment of her flat which means she is already owning one with outstanding loan. It appears that she wanted her sister (who has cpf) to become co-owner so that she can use her sister's cpf for the loan repayment. Still cannot understand why she has to bring out the child in this issue. It may be lucky for the sister that HDB rejected.

Her story is confusing. She is paying cash for loan repayment of her flat which means she is already owning one with outstanding loan. It appears that she wanted her sister (who has cpf) to become co-owner so that she can use her sister's cpf for the loan repayment. Still cannot understand:p why she has to bring out the child in this issue. It may be lucky for the sister that HDB rejected.

Yeah her letter is not clear. Sounds like she already has a flat but found it difficult to pay the 500 plus per month (got to work a lot of OT resulting in poor health). So her requested help is to add the name of the sister so as to help to pay the instalment.

If son is not bastard but a albino bastard, can or not?

We all know that, who doesn't know that the earth still revolve round the sun....HDB policies we all know, since the dawn of the Republic of SINgapura!...what she is asking is a little compassion to help her out of problems, though self inflicted. the cry is " HELP ME, please"...not provide me with money....but HELP ME!.

We all know that MP's are not miracle workers, but we know that, IF we are well connected they are great Magicians!...that is the reality of life here & the reality is also whom we want for the next 50 years...

It is just PLEASE HELP ME PLEASE!

Everyone also want compassion. Whatever reason we can come out with, those PR will come out with better ones since many are there without family support.