• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB Lift So Small.....How People Deliver Bed & Mattress ???

just wondering hor..........since HDB lift is so small and narrow, how people deliver a queen or king size bed or mattress huh ?

the bed maybe come in pieces to be assembled............but mattress leh ?

they try to fold mattress and squeeze into life.............or they really carry it up to whatever floor ah ?:eek:

You can always hire a cherry picker from http://www.galmon.com/news/tag/cherry-picker or from http://www.ptclogistics.com.sg/en/ they can help you carry your mattress up..height restriction applies!. ha ha ha

Like that aLso got poLiticaL Link ?..wah piang..:*:

The PAP owns Spore lah.

From the media companies, public transport, public housing, utility companies, taxi companies,..... Haven't you heard of Spore Inc or maybe it should more accurately be called Lee & Sons.

LadyArwen has the answer to all your questions.
All HDB flats have their lifts tailored to cope with queen size mattresses. King size will be a problem, especially 12-inch thick mattresses.
If you purchase a mattress you will have to give your delivery address to the vendor, if he sees an HDB address he will explain to you the problem and surcharge for transporter to lift the mattress via staircase. In some cases it might not even be possible to use the staircase if it is too narrow.
Most delivery guys are Malays, ah nehs are poor delivery guys - they pretend to be using a lot of strength but they eat snake.

For Queen size sure can fit in because gov rule must have certain space in lift.
For Grand piano . That really a problem.

For Queen size sure can fit in because gov rule must have certain space in lift.
For Grand piano . That really a problem.

If you can afford a grand piano..you want to live in a HDB flat?? oooh! I forgot 2 miliion dollars EC...can! you can hire a helicopter to transport that up to the penthouse...

And to think hat I thought you are one matured ones. No need to should using big fonts lah.

Next time prepare angpows for every door the deceased have to carried past.

Sir, Noted with thanks and sincere apologies.

yah ah.............what about my pillow leh..............my pillow bigger than mattress leh...........

You bloody BASTARD DOG. Go ahead and zap more of my points. I don't give a damn. It won't cause me any pain nor for me to lose money. SAM is another idiot to have allowed such demeaning practice in this forum.

just wondering hor..........since HDB lift is so small and narrow, how people deliver a queen or king size bed or mattress huh ?

the bed maybe come in pieces to be assembled............but mattress leh ?

they try to fold mattress and squeeze into life.............or they really carry it up to whatever floor ah ?:eek:

1. bro, you have some valid thing there.
2. honest, many of aussie doc friends that came visiting.
3. also commented on the size of the public housing lifts.
4. the regular ambulance stretcher/bed may not be able to fit into the lift.
5. if the patient in question needs to be lifted.
6. a "standing" bed or stretcher may not be that good after all.

Maybe you should pose this question to the Rectal Surgeon?? or to Dr. "Bargain Hen"??? on the size of the HDB lifts? does it conform to SCDF, BCA, URA ?? standard or HDB has a building code that differs from BCA, URA?? I wouldn't be surprised!

1. bro, good one!
2. honest, there are docs in the inner circle receiving millions.
3. why? brainless or just don't see the need the raise it or what.
4. oops! such dafter sheep don't live in public housing hoh:D

you can hire a helicopter to transport that up to the penthouse...

SAF has a former Colonel with operational experience co-ordinating the use of helicoptors.......highly recommended.....

they should have 1 cargo lift..................

1. bro, good one!
2. honest, there are docs in the inner circle receiving millions.
3. why? brainless or just don't see the need the raise it or what.
4. oops! such dafter sheep don't live in public housing hoh:D

They are trumpeting themselves as humble people or from poor, humble beginnings remember one short hobbit abode at Kim Keat, we now have one Harimau Speaker residing in Nee Soon & Rectal Surgeon from "punggol"...woo!!! not only daft sheep.....ha ha ha ha:D

1. bro, a joke to share durng this dull afternoon.
2. arsedoc proclaims to be "son of punggol" ok:D:D
3. so individuals living in toa payoh: son of tpy, right; living in bishan, son of bishan etc.
4. now, for those living in beach rd:D:D:D "son of bitch #@$%&*^"