• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB Lift So Small.....How People Deliver Bed & Mattress ???

just wondering hor..........since HDB lift is so small and narrow, how people deliver a queen or king size bed or mattress huh ?

the bed maybe come in pieces to be assembled............but mattress leh ?

they try to fold mattress and squeeze into life.............or they really carry it up to whatever floor ah ?:eek:

We booked a Poh Tiong Choon crane to Lift our paino & mattresses up to our 36th fLoor penthouse then..
:D

The newer flats are now 35 to 50 floors. Just imagine climbing those steps with a mattress :D

If you have a power failure or fire many people will be trapped up there.
PAP I think are pushing their luck with other peoples lifes on the line:rolleyes:

The newer flats are now 35 to 50 floors. Just imagine climbing those steps with a mattress :D

PAP I think are pushing their luck with other peoples lifes on the line:rolleyes:

Like that aLso got poLiticaL Link ?..wah piang..:*:

We booked a Poh Tiong Choon crane to Lift our paino & mattresses up to our 36th fLoor penthouse then..
:D

Lan Sai leh, you just want to tell us you live in Penis House right? :D

they should make the lifts bigger mah........

Lan Sai leh, you just want to tell us you live in Penis House right? :D
That was then; we have moved and staying at a Light House now..you want to bring your kakis come fishing ?..
Address: PuLau Pisang Light House..:)

who no brains ?

Hey YOUR MOTHER IS YOUR BITCH. Don't waste your time sending me PMs lah. I'll just delete it without even reading it. If you are really serious, we can meet outside. Then I'll call you a gentle dog.

i where got send you PM............?

just wondering hor..........since HDB lift is so small and narrow, how people deliver a queen or king size bed or mattress huh ?

the bed maybe come in pieces to be assembled............but mattress leh ?

they try to fold mattress and squeeze into life.............or they really carry it up to whatever floor ah ?:eek:

Dear Sir,

You have certainly brought up a very valid point as regards to size of our current lifts in high-rise apartments that are today a common feature all over the Nation.

Items like mattresses and what some others wrote about huge pianos, simply cannot fit into such "miniature" lifts.

We may be able to employ foreign workers (ordinary labourers - off course not the FTs) to see to such a laborious task but no one can guarantee that these heavy items, especially priceless pianos, may not be damaged due to being hit accidentally at all the turns found on the staircases leading up and down.

However, one have not looked at the prospect of someone (living on the highest floor) dying at home and the deceased loved ones is faced with the onerous task of having to bring down the coffin via these narrow staircases. Does it make sense?

I am merely sharing this tortuous moment, for I faced it two times. On one occasion the deceased was a heavy guy.

To make matters worst, doors were slammed shut on our faces (by superstitious people) when we, the coffin-bearers, were making way from the confines of the home to the staircase area and then all the way down.

I am sure the HDB can consider having a Cargo lift that could be used only for such a purpose - off course with a fee for nothing is free in Singapore.

PS: The early home builders built walk-up apartments WITHOUT realising that the people will one day grow old. Now they added lifts and that too at a payment.....
Are these people also under the impression that all people will breathe their last in hospitals, old-folks homes or walk all the way down and then breathe their last at ground floors?
Think about such a prospect.......