HDB astronomical price rise..

for those who already own hdb flats 8 years ago, they should thank the pap for asset appreciation. :D

Stop complaining. If prices had fallen, would you or your parenets be happier?

for those who already own hdb flats 8 years ago, they should thank the pap for asset appreciation. :D

And those who buy today will be thanking the PAP in 8 year's time... provided sinkies don't do something stupid like voting for the WP instead.

Dear Frens,

allow me to be the devil's advocate with regards to price rises. Now those that did well are those that bought their houses early. Even those that buy 2 years ago benefitted. Many have said, next generation how? etc etc and through I have my sympathies and MBT screwed things up badly. However dont forget housing prices will go up anyway. Its not 1 million today it will be 1 million tomorrow. So no matter what the next generation is screwed either way. What PAP needs to do is raise the wages of the lowest paid, get rid of useless FTs, lower cost of new flats and give lower interest rate HDB loans as HDB is to house the populace.

I think its pointless to argue about house prices going up etc. If house prices drop now, even more will suffer. There are solutions which can mitigate the issues faced by the next generation and those without a house. But till date I still have not seen the Cow delivery on anything and he is just sprouting hot air...and bull dust.

The kids will be happy n the parents won't mind as they have bought those flats cheaper previously.

And those who buy today will be thanking the PAP in 8 year's time... provided sinkies don't do something stupid like voting for the WP instead.

Go fuck yourself. :oIo: Did the price of Hougang flats went down?

4 dose who bot mor dan 1 haus (like ah loon @ his jingang n their cronies), huat ah! ... :eek:

yeah better faster go and buy (into lifelong enslavement and docile 60.1 fearfullness)!!!!!

allow me to be the devil's advocate with regards to price rises. Now those that did well are those that bought their houses early. Even those that buy 2 years ago benefitted. Many have said, next generation how? etc etc and through I have my sympathies and MBT screwed things up badly. However dont forget housing prices will go up anyway. Its not 1 million today it will be 1 million tomorrow. So no matter what the next generation is screwed either way. What PAP needs to do is raise the wages of the lowest paid, get rid of useless FTs, lower cost of new flats and give lower interest rate HDB loans as HDB is to house the populace.

HDB flat price rose astronomically because of government manipulation. It is not because of fundamentals.

I think its pointless to argue about house prices going up etc. If house prices drop now, even more will suffer. There are solutions which can mitigate the issues faced by the next generation and those without a house. But till date I still have not seen the Cow delivery on anything and he is just sprouting hot air...and bull dust.

HDB prices will fall because it is a bubble created by the government. And those who suffer can demand the minister repay them for their losses.

HDB flat price rose astronomically because of government manipulation. It is not because of fundamentals.

HDB prices will fall because it is a bubble created by the government. And those who suffer can demand the minister repay them for their losses.

dream on bro....

when that time comes....those rich bastards would be long gone and claiming human rights when you attempt to extradite them from us/canada/australia/uk hahahahahahaha

Unless you sell and then migrate.........if not its only paper gains..........machiam Lim Shit Say's CPF statement.........see to song only.......cannot touch.

Using the Case-Schiller Index, the price of existing homes in the US increased by 3.4% annually from 1987 to 2009, on average. (Wikipedia) The general rate of inflation during this time was 2.9%. So the appreciation rate for homes was very similar to the general inflation rate.
You are better off investing in something else.

"For the same four-room Choa Chu Kang HDB flat, there was a 209 per cent price increase, as compared to the 89 per cent increase for the executive condominium." - CNA

In a period of 8 years... amazing..

Higher real estate prices means higher stamp duties revenue for the government. The PAP engineered by the meteoric rise of HDB prices ...but they are clueless on how to engineer a soft landing. Sinkees will soon have negative value on their HDB flats.

thank your cock in 8 year's time. :D:D:D:D:D:D

you advocating sinkies and their children to be perpetual slave of the system ? :confused::confused::confused::confused:
held ransom by a pigeon hole that is actually worthless ? :mad::mad::mad::mad:

if things continues as it is , i prefer to go down together. what is there to lose ?
back to being a fishing village , unable to surf sbf ?:):):):)

1. I guess you should be one of those.
2. running ahead of some dafter sheep when the latter acomes some kopishop shaking heads, right:D
3. what do you do: lick, carry or bend forward:p

Using the Case-Schiller Index, the price of existing homes in the US increased by 3.4% annually from 1987 to 2009, on average. (Wikipedia) The general rate of inflation during this time was 2.9%. So the appreciation rate for homes was very similar to the general inflation rate.
You are better off investing in something else.

it depends on the locality. for example, a single family home of 4 bedrooms 2.5 baths with the size of 2500 sq ft in a 8000 sq ft lot in cupertino would be valued at around usd500k in 1987, but would have grown in value to usd1m in 2009. 100% increase, even during and after the housing bust in 2007/2008. the same home would be worth usd1.5m today. you need to be extremely selective in picking real estate gems for investment purposes. and remain patient (sometimes 10-year wait) and ready with cash in the next downturn. :D