has anyone notice something?

there seem to be no more warped campaign in recent years.

there used to be STOP AT 2, courtesy, no littering, no spitting, no smoking, no chewing gum..... now only see the NO LITTERING commercial aid which is a copycat version from stephen chow's KUNGFU hit comedy.

could it be that the pap realise how stupid it is if they were to start another campaign? maybe a REGRET U DIDN'T VOTE PAP campaign specially for aljunied grc or even hougang?

Just Tell Them To Shut Their F***'in Mouths

there used to be STOP AT 2, courtesy, no littering, no spitting, no smoking, no chewing gum..... now only see the NO LITTERING commercial aid which is a copycat version from stephen chow's KUNGFU hit comedy.

could it be that the pap realise how stupid it is if they were to start another campaign? maybe a REGRET U DIDN'T VOTE PAP campaign specially for aljunied grc or even hougang?

pic-651d.jpg

PAP and Media Corpse were the ones telling people to become vigilantes to curb injustice whereas they were the ones lying about the local justice system. This country is probably worse than anything that we can imagine.

Why not let the police do the job ? No, they will tell you that they are not the one to do the job. So, if you are beaten by these thugs for being just, what are these government officials and police going to do ? Nothing, absolutely nothing.

If you do remember how Media Corpse's dramas always portrayed that hot tempered policemen will be arrested for beating up a suspect (a baddie), he would be sent to jail, I think, it's probably a lie. And the likes, it won't happen here because the lawmaker say so. So, those suckers will be surprise by this rude revelation. What a brain job !

Never, ever listen to assholes telling you about being morally good or being a responsible citizen. They don't even fit the bill. Tell them to shut their God-damned mouths and just loot the millions from the coffer.

dont speak too soon leh. Sekali they come up with ' Adopt an Ah tiong or Ah neh ' campaign.

The best is the crime prevention ad, but I cannot find the video...

It teaches Sinkies how to be a successful coward.

I thought the "Import More Immigrant Campaign" is on full swing for the last so many years?

I think one of the reasons is because foreigners upon seeing these go home and say things like Sg is a nanny-state, S'poreans need to be told, unable to form an opionion of their own, paternalistic society etc.

Somewhat true.

Re: Just Tell Them To Shut Their F***'in Mouths

Why not let the police do the job ? No, they will tell you that they are not the one to do the job. So, if you are beaten by these thugs for being just, what are these government officials and police going to do ? Nothing, absolutely nothing.

If you do remember how Media Corpse's dramas always portrayed that hot tempered policemen will be arrested for beating up a suspect (a baddie), he would be sent to jail, I think, it's probably a lie. And the likes, it won't happen here because the lawmaker say so. So, those suckers will be surprise by this rude revelation. What a brain job !

If you get beaten up by thugs, it's your problem (not police problem) unless there're five or more of them (i.e. rioting), they used dangerous weapons or they caused you grievous hurt (e.g. broke some bones). Police is not your nanny. You have to provide basic defense for yourself.

Policemen being arrested for beating up thugs a mythical joke. Five or more policemen beating up people is not rioting. Policemen using batons and tazers are not dangerous weapons. All that's needed is to tag on a charge. There're whole volumes of chapters and sections to choose from.

That said, it's police duty stop the thugs from beating anyone up if they're at the scene. If the thugs refused to stop, then they'll be arrested. Then again, police presence can't be everywhere omnipresent, otherwise police force would have to be even bigger than army and we become a police state.

The best is the crime prevention ad, but I cannot find the video...

It teaches Sinkies how to be a successful coward.

the army, navy or air force ads always leaves me buffered. always wonder whether it is meant to motivate our boys to stay longer in NS or a showing off especially to the neighbouring countries about how specifically equipped our little dot is. it gives the sense of trying to patronise them. and that's very bad :(

anyone know any campaign that make monkeys out of the paps? i vaguely remember one that made pinky danced like a clown. LOL!! his upper limbs didn't seem to synchronise with his lower limbs. LOL!! very funny ad by the way.

Sinkies Legal System Is Obviously Wrong

If you get beaten up by thugs, it's your problem (not police problem) unless there're five or more of them (i.e. rioting), they used dangerous weapons or they caused you grievous hurt (e.g. broke some bones). Police is not your nanny. You have to provide basic defense for yourself.

Policemen being arrested for beating up thugs a mythical joke. Five or more policemen beating up people is not rioting. Policemen using batons and tazers are not dangerous weapons. All that's needed is to tag on a charge. There're whole volumes of chapters and sections to choose from.

That said, it's police duty stop the thugs from beating anyone up if they're at the scene. If the thugs refused to stop, then they'll be arrested. Then again, police presence can't be everywhere omnipresent, otherwise police force would have to be even bigger than army and we become a police state.

Ramseth, your perception of the assault or battery law is rather strange. A tooth for a tooth, an eye for an eye was established by both Hammurabi and God (Torah or Bible). This is the standard.

You see, it shows that the local legal system just refuses to put a proper law in place. It is considered a criminal act as well as a civil one and NOT just under a civil act. It is the onus of the lawmaker to provide that kind of legal and police protection for all the civilians living in that state.

If a state refuses to do it, what can we say about that state that refuses to execute justice for its people. The question is not about having a bigger police force to enforce or to protect civilians. The problem lies with the law itself. The justice system just allow it to escalate and we are seeing more violent crimes emerging out as a result of knowing that the police will not react to such a criminal act no matter how small they are. This will definitely escalate to something more serious and frequent for the times to come. The 'smarter' people will just take advantage of the system.

The home affair minister said that if they were to put anyone who had offended this law, the jail would have been full ? That was a nice try but not good enough to convince anyone who has a conscience and a strong belief for a proper justice. You can fake it, but not all are dumb enough to be 'smoked'.

包青天 ? Why 青天 ? Does that mean justice must always be in line with the heaven's ? Think about it.

The stupidest campaign was the "wave to say thank you" campaign.

if they mounted that campaign i think we wud hantam the PRC guys even more. Many of them are ungrateful louts who believe they got Sinkiepoor by the balls because of their potential and links to Tiongland.
You can seethe posts and comments some of them direct at us.

i think ah baey would love to have a LOOK AT YOURSELF B4 HANTAM A PRC SCHOLAR campaign :p

The stupidest campaign was the "wave to say thank you" campaign.

they didn't stress on how many fingers or which vital finger to use hor? can wave with either 5 fingers or just the middle one.

just watched the PUB's SAVE WATER campaign tv ad. damn lame!! there are still floodings going on.

Finger Them In Olympics

middle-finger-umbrella-502x700.jpg

they didn't stress on how many fingers or which vital finger to use hor? can wave with either 5 fingers or just the middle one.

Hahahaha ! I remember spectators using props in stadium, especially in competition like Olympics or football matches, that look like an oversized, yellow hand with an index finger pointing up. I'm sure it wasn't a V sign for victory. But, you can mass produce one for F-ing the other competitors instead of supporting. Yes, the one with the middle finger sticking out.

Re: Finger Them In Olympics

i feel so harrassed these days from the tv ads about the plight of senior citizens. the in-laws keep asking is the gov giving out more freebies or ang pows to old folks?

sheesh!! how to tell them that gov want old folks to appoint a POWER OF ATTORNEY for themselves to represent them and the other is to encourage more to be social worker.

just why the gov is now doing all these sort of craps could only mean one thing: they wanna shirk or shrink their social responsibility.

The Nicole Type

i feel so harrassed these days from the tv ads about the plight of senior citizens. the in-laws keep asking is the gov giving out more freebies or ang pows to old folks?

sheesh!! how to tell them that gov want old folks to appoint a POWER OF ATTORNEY for themselves to represent them and the other is to encourage more to be social worker.

just why the gov is now doing all these sort of craps could only mean one thing: they wanna shirk or shrink their social responsibility.

When the old folks received such goodies from silly citizens turned social workers, smarter citizens will continue to feel the crunch. One from the happy old folks who will continue to vote for fascist party and the other one is the fascist who get to scoop more gold from the coffer. An ungraceful portrait of one big 'happy' family !