• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Haha, 16 chink jets intrude Malaysian airspace!

the hawk 208 is actually a versatile, good (and cheap) choice for the rmaf to cover territories in borneo as the geography is huge, coastlines long, and seaborne patrol requirements intensive and extensive. up to now, the only major threats in east malaysia are from insurgents north of sabah, pirates and smugglers along the coast, foreign fishing boats off the coast. friendly terms with the failippines and indonesia help to tone down need for high tier air assets. hawk 208 can be used for many roles with a much lower cost: fighter, interdiction, air defense, air support, ground attack, patrol, anti-smuggling, air presence, plus it’s easier to train pilots for this aircraft, and the need for a reasonable quantity to cover vast territories. sometimes, a low tier fighter is all that is needed to show air presence and defend air space. don’t need a high tier fighter-interceptor like the typical air superiority aircraft when countless regular mundane sorties are required to interdict in remote areas. however, this pla incursion of not 1 but 16.9 planes may change that (16.9 as at least 1 awac-type plane is further behind monitoring and controlling the incursion), especially when more future incursions are expected. may be a squadron of air superiority interceptors may pose a bigger deterrence if plan shows up with a carrier. all conjectures so far, but situation will escalate when plaaf and plan are involved. they are gunning for any escalation and (weaker) neighbors to tempt fate. bunch of backyard bullies.
View attachment 112719
I was quite impressed by the first part of your post, until I read the last few sentences. Then I realized u are just another moron who did not read the article. The 16 PLAAF planes are " RMAF said the PLAAF planes were identified as Ilyushin Il-76 and Xian Y-20 strategic transport planes which can carry out various missions. " The last I check, these planes cannot shoot back at an RMAF Hawk 208 due to, shall we say, lack of weapons. If the Hawk 208s carried enough air to air weapons and cannon ammo, they both can make ace in a day. Chinese fighters, especially their Russian made copies are notorious for having short legs. They don't have the range to fly out there to the northern part of Borneo. Unless there is a PLN Carrier battle group nearby, its not likely that a sustain presence by Chinese fighters is possible over Sarawak. In the future, it might be possible for the PLAAF to assemble a strike package with inflight refueling to go all the way to Borneo and conduct strike operations, but that is way down the road. In fact, the RSAF is better equipped for that.

the hawk 208 is actually a versatile, good (and cheap) choice for the rmaf to cover territories in borneo as the geography is huge, coastlines long, and seaborne patrol requirements intensive and extensive. up to now, the only major threats in east malaysia are from insurgents north of sabah, pirates and smugglers along the coast, foreign fishing boats off the coast. friendly terms with the failippines and indonesia help to tone down need for high tier air assets. hawk 208 can be used for many roles with a much lower cost: fighter, interdiction, air defense, air support, ground attack, patrol, anti-smuggling, air presence, plus it’s easier to train pilots for this aircraft, and the need for a reasonable quantity to cover vast territories. sometimes, a low tier fighter is all that is needed to show air presence and defend air space. don’t need a high tier fighter-interceptor like the typical air superiority aircraft when countless regular mundane sorties are required to interdict in remote areas. however, this pla incursion of not 1 but 16.9 planes may change that (16.9 as at least 1 awac-type plane is further behind monitoring and controlling the incursion), especially when more future incursions are expected. may be a squadron of air superiority interceptors may pose a bigger deterrence if plan shows up with a carrier. all conjectures so far, but situation will escalate when plaaf and plan are involved. they are gunning for any escalation and (weaker) neighbors to tempt fate. bunch of backyard bullies.
View attachment 112719
The biggest backyard bullies in SE Asia is Singapore, not the PLAAF. Singapore carries a conventional big stick, the biggest stick in SE Asia. The RSAF can put togethr a strike package, supported by AWACS, tankers, and F-15E that can reach every single capital in SE Asia. If you are the leader of another SE Asian country, how do you feel knowing that if the RSAF wants to, they can launch against you in any weather, any time of the day, and with great accuracy and volume of fire? But you do not have the ability, or inclination to do the same. That is a bully.

China recce, planning a preemtive strike like peal harbor. Malaysia gov is now at its weakest point now. Covid lock down, people dying. when They land in putrajaya, everyone still sleeping..LoL
that's a brilliant analysis. I couldn't have done any better

what are the rules of engagement when it comes to air space? can the air defence unit suka suka shoot a few rounds as warning shots?
Russia shot fown korea air when they flew over vladivistok and did not respond to radio calls.

The biggest backyard bullies in SE Asia is Singapore, not the PLAAF. Singapore carries a conventional big stick, the biggest stick in SE Asia. The RSAF can put togethr a strike package, supported by AWACS, tankers, and F-15E that can reach every single capital in SE Asia. If you are the leader of another SE Asian country, how do you feel knowing that if the RSAF wants to, they can launch against you in any weather, any time of the day, and with great accuracy and volume of fire? But you do not have the ability, or inclination to do the same. That is a bully.
Plus a huge telecommunication spy centre. Courtesy of the US.

sg will not push her luck and capability that far. prc will whether got luck or not.

I was quite impressed by the first part of your post, until I read the last few sentences. Then I realized u are just another moron who did not read the article. The 16 PLAAF planes are " RMAF said the PLAAF planes were identified as Ilyushin Il-76 and Xian Y-20 strategic transport planes which can carry out various missions. " The last I check, these planes cannot shoot back at an RMAF Hawk 208 due to, shall we say, lack of weapons. If the Hawk 208s carried enough air to air weapons and cannon ammo, they both can make ace in a day. Chinese fighters, especially their Russian made copies are notorious for having short legs. They don't have the range to fly out there to the northern part of Borneo. Unless there is a PLN Carrier battle group nearby, its not likely that a sustain presence by Chinese fighters is possible over Sarawak. In the future, it might be possible for the PLAAF to assemble a strike package with inflight refueling to go all the way to Borneo and conduct strike operations, but that is way down the road. In fact, the RSAF is better equipped for that.
2nd half, i was talking about the future lah. plaaf is pushing with transports now outside the 9-dash line because they have longer range. next they will build and use airfields on islands and atolls to push plaaf fighters and bombers that far south. it’s not a matter of whether but when. pln is already assembling not 1 but a few carrier groups to push the envelope outside of the 9-dash line. there seem to be a competition for range and capability between plaaf and pln. one has to understand the rivalry (and funding) between forces to also understand the various tactics being tested and pushed out to possible conflict zones. thus, my recommendation may be legitimate. rmaf may have to have a squadron of higher tier interceptors stationed in sarawak for that eventuality. just wait and see what the rmaf will do in 6.9 months to beef up capabilities in east malaysia. mark or remember this post so we can revisit.

Foreign Minister Hishammuddin Hussein said Malaysia will issue a note of diplomatic protest and ask China’s ambassador to Malaysia to explain the “breach of the Malaysian airspace and sovereignty”.

Hishy adik wants to lodge a complain about chinkland abang? The map in the diagram shows that the chink planes were within China's territorial waters.

Russia shot fown korea air when they flew over vladivistok and did not respond to radio calls.
The Russians did still scramble fighters to intercept and visually identify the plane, which they did. That is the rule of engagement. The decision to shoot was not from the pilots but from Moscow

sg will not push her luck and capability that far. prc will whether got luck or not.
push what luck and capability. Striking a target all the way to Southern china is already confirmed within the capability of the RSAF. Luck got nothing to do with it.

2nd half, i was talking about the future lah. plaaf is pushing with transports now outside the 9-dash line because they have longer range. next they will build and use airfields on islands and atolls to push plaaf fighters and bombers that far south. it’s not a matter of whether but when. pln is already assembling not 1 but a few carrier groups to push the envelope outside of the 9-dash line. there seem to be a competition for range and capability between plaaf and pln. one has to understand the rivalry (and funding) between forces to also understand the various tactics being tested and pushed out to possible conflict zones. thus, my recommendation may be legitimate. rmaf may have to have a squadron of higher tier interceptors stationed in sarawak for that eventuality. just wait and see what the rmaf will do in 6.9 months to beef up capabilities in east malaysia. mark or remember this post so we can revisit.
so many things out of whack with your post. china carrier groups are a joke and they are still 3- years behind US NAvy carrier groups. Many US Navy pilots welcome more China carrier groups, because there will be more Navy cross awarded for sinking their carriers. China can, as u say assemble carrier groups, as many as they like. They are all shit useless. They already have 2 squadrons of Hawks there, they are not going to base anything else there.

a_korusawa

you are entirely spot on!

sillypore's rsaf dominates the se asia skies & tactically parked at anz.

every july, rsaf will zoom across these skies to flex muscles as reminders & this practice has been for donkey years!

The Russians did still scramble fighters to intercept and visually identify the plane, which they did. That is the rule of engagement. The decision to shoot was not from the pilots but from Moscow
That was because korean pilots did not respond to warnings over the radio.

push what luck and capability. Striking a target all the way to Southern china is already confirmed within the capability of the RSAF. Luck got nothing to do with it.
“push her luck” is euphemism for “hostility”. rsaf has good range but has not been hostile like chicoms are.

China should invade Mudland. there are 25% Chinese willing to be collaborators there.
Plus another 7mil in sinkie. But unfortunately, the malay army defeated the communist insurgents and will not have any problems whacking them agsin. This time, no mercy.

steffychun

m&ds can't speak good English, PRCs can't so just mis-communication. PLAAF should try Singapore - we learn their language.

Peiweh

Finally a thread that talks about what is really going on the PRCs are pissing off everyone as usual.

Only Amazing #1 in the world America can do anything about them

in-case-you-were-planning-on-messing-with-us.gif