Guess the race! Only 5.5 years free food and lodging for underage sex tours

steffychun

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...omoting-overseas-sex-tours-involving-underage

SINGAPORE — For promoting overseas sex tours involving minors, a former senior Deutsche Bank executive and Singapore permanent resident was sentenced to five-and-a-half years’ jail on Friday (Sept 6).

Michael Frank Hartung, who claimed trial on two charges, told undercover police officers that he would provide them with young “virgin girls”. He was convicted of the charges in July.

The 48-year-old, who was from Germany, was nabbed following two undercover operations which were set up by the police. They had received information that he was involved in deviant sexual activities.

His lawyer, Mr Mohamed Niroze Idroos, told the court that he will be appealing against the conviction and sentence.

While prosecutors argued for his bail to be revoked, District Judge Ng Cheng Thiam allowed him to remain out on an increased bail amount of S$75,000.

In their sentencing submissions, Deputy Public Prosecutors Marshall Lim and Andre Ong noted: “(The sentence imposed) serves as an important signal to the rest of society and indeed the world, that Singapore is not a launch pad for paedophiles intending to visit neighbouring countries for commercial sex with minors. The threat of commercial child exploitation is real and present.”

For distributing information to promote commercial sex with a minor overseas, Hartung could have been jailed up to 10 years and fined for each charge.

He still faces four charges under the Films Act of possessing 245 obscene films and eight uncensored films, which were stood down for the trial. A pre-trial conference will be held on Sept 18 to deal with the charges.

CHATS WITH POTENTIAL 'CLIENTS'

Hartung, who has a wife and young daughter, denied during the trial that he intended to plan trips for people to engage in underage sex in the Philippines.

Four undercover officers, whose real names cannot be revealed, posed as potential clients under the aliases of Michael, Paul, Jackson and Frank.

In June 2015, Hartung began chatting with "Jackson" on the Yahoo! online messaging service, before meeting him and "Michael" in person.

They discussed plans to engage in child sex in the Philippines during the meeting, and Hartung told the officers that he would provide six “virgin girls” aged between 14 and 16.

They then agreed to plan a trip there between Oct 15 and 18 that year.

In early October, Hartung asked his Skype contact if he could provide young girls during that period. When it seemed that his contact could not do so, Hartung ended his communications with “Jackson” and “Michael”.

In a second undercover operation launched against Hartung, the police found out that he was active on an online portal catering to those interested in deviant sexual practices and lifestyles.

After chatting with him there, two officers from the Volunteer Special Constabulary unit, posing as "Paul" and "Frank", met him in April 2016.

He gave them advice — for example, that going to Cambodia for sexual services with minors was more dangerous than going to the Philippines. They also discussed expected prices, estimated dates for the trip and payment details.

After that, Hartung did not contact them again to finalise plans for the trip. He was arrested on Aug 30, 2016.

The police searched his Simei Green condominium and seized 37 items related to his offences but found nothing in his office.
Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...omoting-overseas-sex-tours-involving-underage

Typical SS officer.

Now spf do minority report?
Nab criminals before the crime is committed?

KNN if arrange hokkien old virgin slut sex tour to nusa duta is not a crime KNN

Foreigners create good jobs for Sinkies.

Foreigners give good dick to SPGs.

Foreigners give good sex to children in third world shitholes.

ST_20180503_SQHARTUNG03_3955091.jpg

This guy is bodoh. If he is talking to 2 persons and one is named Michael and another jackson, red flag should go up right there.
and he looks like he just pcc in the pic. didn't zip up properly.

This guy is bodoh. If he is talking to 2 persons and one is named Michael and another jackson, red flag should go up right there.
Why not? It is popular names even a beverage name after him. :unsure:

The fucking SPF also didn’t give much thought to their undercover names.

Protectionism impractical for S’pore’s progress, foreign talent still integral in developing local technology: Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing

Insular, “protectionist” measures against skilled foreign workers will not serve Singapore’s growth in the long run as an economy that has long thrived on an “open-door” policy, particularly in light of a global shortage of tech talent supply, said Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing.

Responding to a supplementary question by West Coast GRC Member of Parliament Patrick Tay regarding whether whether there are, or whether there will be, controls in place in the Tech@SG initiative to “ensure that Singaporean PMEs are not compromised or prejudiced against”, Chan said that while the government “will never stop putting Singaporeans at the heart of everything we do”, Singapore “will almost certainly be left behind” if the Republic refuses to absorb skilled foreign workers at this point.

Citing countries such as France and Thailand that have rolled out special visa programmes for skilled tech professionals from abroad, Chan said that Singapore only has “a small window to build a critical mass of high-end professionals, start-ups and companies” in light of such competition.

“There will only be a few such nodes globally. How we do today will decide whether we make it as a tech hub, or not,” he stressed.

Tay, a People’s Action Party (PAP) member and an assistant secretary-general of NTUC, suggested that the government’s focus ought to be on helping and assisting Singaporeans, especially “amidst a sense of uncertainty and a quite dismal outlook in terms of employment and job market”.

Chan replied that “it is precisely because of the uncertainties with the economic outlook that we have stepped up our gears to make sure that we build the next generation of companies in this sector”.

“At this point in time, I would say that this forms part of our surgical measures to help companies transform and expand their market presence,” he added.

Chan noted that while Singapore’s economic growth rate is currently being dragged down by the global electronics downturn, the wholesale and retail trade, and some of the engineering sectors, the Republic’s financial services, the ICT sector, and many of the high tech industries are thriving.

“This is why we must make sure that when we lift the bottom, we must never cap the top,” adding that government programmes such as Tech@SG will give local firms “the best possible chance to succeed, and will not make them lose out to other companies from other countries who are competing for global talent”.

When asked by Tay as to whether MTI will consider expanding such initiatives for skilled foreign workers to other sectors such as finance, Chan said that while the government is open to such a prospect, he clarified that such programmes will not apply to S-Pass and E-Pass holders.

“We are not even talking about the average EP people … We are talking about people who can manage programmers by the hundreds and thousands,” he said, adding that such workers are expected to have expertise in managing “global teams”.

Last year, Chan said that the Government wants to encourage a shift towards employing more higher value-added foreign workers (i.e, foreign PMETs).

Noting that raising the skill level of foreigners in Singapore is a knotty issue, as Singaporeans worry it will intensify competition for good jobs, Chan said that the answer is to ensure locals are quality workers, too.

“We cannot dumb everybody down, right? That’s why we work so hard to move our people up.”

Some of the “higher value-added” foreign PMETs identified are those in IT, wealth management and biotechnology areas. Chan hopes these foreign PMETs would help boost Singapore’s capabilities in those areas.

At the same time, companies here which employ such foreign professionals should help transfer expertise to locals, Chan suggested.

“I’ve no problem employing the high-skilled foreigners to come here – we have done that ever since the 1960s – but there must be a process of localisation whereby my own domestic workers, my own local workforce, can progress,” he added.

Protectionism impractical for S’pore’s progress, foreign talent still integral in developing local technology: Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing

Insular, “protectionist” measures against skilled foreign workers will not serve Singapore’s growth in the long run as an economy that has long thrived on an “open-door” policy, particularly in light of a global shortage of tech talent supply, said Trade and Industry Minister Chan Chun Sing.

Responding to a supplementary question by West Coast GRC Member of Parliament Patrick Tay regarding whether whether there are, or whether there will be, controls in place in the Tech@SG initiative to “ensure that Singaporean PMEs are not compromised or prejudiced against”, Chan said that while the government “will never stop putting Singaporeans at the heart of everything we do”, Singapore “will almost certainly be left behind” if the Republic refuses to absorb skilled foreign workers at this point.

Citing countries such as France and Thailand that have rolled out special visa programmes for skilled tech professionals from abroad, Chan said that Singapore only has “a small window to build a critical mass of high-end professionals, start-ups and companies” in light of such competition.

“There will only be a few such nodes globally. How we do today will decide whether we make it as a tech hub, or not,” he stressed.

Tay, a People’s Action Party (PAP) member and an assistant secretary-general of NTUC, suggested that the government’s focus ought to be on helping and assisting Singaporeans, especially “amidst a sense of uncertainty and a quite dismal outlook in terms of employment and job market”.

Chan replied that “it is precisely because of the uncertainties with the economic outlook that we have stepped up our gears to make sure that we build the next generation of companies in this sector”.

“At this point in time, I would say that this forms part of our surgical measures to help companies transform and expand their market presence,” he added.

Chan noted that while Singapore’s economic growth rate is currently being dragged down by the global electronics downturn, the wholesale and retail trade, and some of the engineering sectors, the Republic’s financial services, the ICT sector, and many of the high tech industries are thriving.

“This is why we must make sure that when we lift the bottom, we must never cap the top,” adding that government programmes such as Tech@SG will give local firms “the best possible chance to succeed, and will not make them lose out to other companies from other countries who are competing for global talent”.

When asked by Tay as to whether MTI will consider expanding such initiatives for skilled foreign workers to other sectors such as finance, Chan said that while the government is open to such a prospect, he clarified that such programmes will not apply to S-Pass and E-Pass holders.

“We are not even talking about the average EP people … We are talking about people who can manage programmers by the hundreds and thousands,” he said, adding that such workers are expected to have expertise in managing “global teams”.

Last year, Chan said that the Government wants to encourage a shift towards employing more higher value-added foreign workers (i.e, foreign PMETs).

Noting that raising the skill level of foreigners in Singapore is a knotty issue, as Singaporeans worry it will intensify competition for good jobs, Chan said that the answer is to ensure locals are quality workers, too.

“We cannot dumb everybody down, right? That’s why we work so hard to move our people up.”

Some of the “higher value-added” foreign PMETs identified are those in IT, wealth management and biotechnology areas. Chan hopes these foreign PMETs would help boost Singapore’s capabilities in those areas.

At the same time, companies here which employ such foreign professionals should help transfer expertise to locals, Chan suggested.

“I’ve no problem employing the high-skilled foreigners to come here – we have done that ever since the 1960s – but there must be a process of localisation whereby my own domestic workers, my own local workforce, can progress,” he added.

He got daughter or not? If her cheebye is still small and hairless can let this German fuck.

Maximum Sentencing are reserved for siinkies only.

This perv will not receive full term even if packed to change. Our PAP too afraid to upset FT.

Julia Bohl ,capital punishment became 3years sentence only.

The Julia Bohl case
Julia Bohl, a young German, was caught in 2002 with cannabis (also known as marijuana) and small quantities of synthetic drugs. When she was first charged, she was accused of trafficking in 687 grams of cannabis, as can be seen from the Straits Times story of 22 March 2002:
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2010/02/27/side-stepping-the-death-penalty/

WTF does protectionism have to do with this pervert?