• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious GST To Be Raised From 7% to 9% By 2025!

one, two, three......huat ahhhh!

Singaporeans 21 and above to get $100-$300 SG bonus ‘hongbao’: Heng Swee Keat
Staff Writer, Singapore,Yahoo News Singapore 13 hours ago

0e66207744848a364f837befc04319fe

Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat delivering his Budget 2018 speech in Parliament on 19 February 2018

Singaporeans aged 21 and above this year will get a one-off SG Bonus ranging from $100 to $300 after the country recorded a Budget 2017 surplus of almost $10 billion.

Around 2.7 million people will get the SG bonus “hongbao” at the end of 2018, with the payout depending on their assessable income, Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat announced during his Budget 2018 speech in Parliament on Monday (19 February).

Singaporeans who have an income of $28,000 or below will get a payout of $300, those whose income is from $28,001 to $100,000 will receive $200, while those who earn more than $100,000 will get $100.

9333c1ee4a50b7a88ba9e5ddeb9e0df9

Singapore posted a surplus of $9.61 billion for its revised FY2017 Budget.

The bonus will cost the government $700 million and “reflects the government’s long-standing commitment to share of the fruits of Singapore’s development with Singaporeans”, Heng said.

bobby

I thot the gahmen always tell us cannot compare us with other countries...we are unique.

my uncle say u cb idiot hsk those earning above 100k need your 100 or not and those below 21 years old all rich or those earning 28k and 100k belong to same class .

bobby

Around 2.7 million people will get the SG bonus “hongbao” at the end of 2018, with the payout depending on their assessable income, Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat announced during his Budget 2018 speech in Parliament on Monday (19 February).

If they call this "hongbao", then come Puasa, X'mas and Deepavali how?

1 packet of nasi lemak with 1 chicken wing, 1 slice of cucumber, 1 scoop of sambal over lice for puasa. 1 christmas card for christmas. and 1 middle finger for diwali.

Aiyah!, you really no loco...1 packet nasi Lo mak ( pronounced as LOW), 1 scoop of ikan or lembu kuah with lice & satu kimun, sikit sambal..1 easter egg ( red in colour, ha ha ha) for Christian at Easter & aiyo yo yo!...you give 1 packet of vegetable dahl for diwali lah!