All mainly due to high rental costs. Song Boh?
Bigger retail chains have more economic power yes but once they buy over a certain brand, u will get the same monotonous food and brand with lower standards and taste.I noticed those SMEs owners with low education like to open more outlets (esp F&B and hospitality) than they can chew. Serves them right
It’s like being the top of a food chain isn’t it? The rich gets richer and the poor, poorer and a widening middle class gap.The upcoming US tariff tax, set to take effect on August 7th, is expected to drive up inflation, resulting in a significant increase in prices for many items.
Think the point here is the ones asking for higher rental who are the landlords. Yes they want more rent n more smaller business close meaning people lose jobs.There is noone to blame except themselves.
You do the blaming before you start the businesses, not after.
If it is after, then stfu and shutdown your business.
Or else it is the same as you walk into a casino to gamble, win money you happy, lose money you kpkb and asking casino to leeturn you the money.
Be clear minded.
Yes. It’s sinkies wack own Sinkies away for selling waffles and kaya toast or duck rice and can’t afford the rentNever mind, the mainland crowd (Tiong) will swoop in and introduce their signature communist cuisine.
The next top 500 SME awards goes to all the new Tiong eateries bosses whom many just have high sch education in China or don’t even speak much Chinese more of their Shanxi Hua and who also come and swop in to jack the housing prices even higherNever mind, the mainland crowd (Tiong) will swoop in and introduce their signature communist cuisine.
Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) are entities that allow investors to pool their funds to purchase properties from developers or owners, then generate income by renting out these properties to tenants.Landlords are the winners at the end of the day and laughing to the banks.
Malls yes are under REITs. To my understanding there are exceptions to high rental cost at malls say certain retailers or cinema groups pay much lower than avg rent psf subjected to case by case basis.Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) are entities that allow investors to pool their funds to purchase properties from developers or owners, then generate income by renting out these properties to tenants.