• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Grievance death of my mother

Mr Perfect

My mother, the late Madam Leong Ah Moy, a housewife aged 63, died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital ICU on 10 Oct 2012 9.04am. Today is her 28th days. She was found to have lymphoma with a 10cm mass in her stomach and never has a chance to be treated for her lymphoma. She walked in to the hospital and left this world within three weeks. I, her elder son, were the only person around, and the only family member to witness her unwilling demised. I was the only one who called up my family members to come immediately. All these while, maybe the doctors were very optimistic of my mother conditions. An hour before her death, her eyes were wide opened. CPR was only performed when I informed the doctors white foam was forming in my mother’s mouth. The most unforgettable event was when my father arrived, the ICU head finally appeared and told us to have a last look at my mother. For the first time in 38 years of my life, I witness blood throwing out of my mother mouth continuously when CPR was performed by a nurse. All these while, my mother eyes cannot be closed until the undertaker did something and dressed her up.

It takes two admissions, one on 28 Aug 2012 through A&E and the last one on 24 Sep 2012 through the private heart specialist clinic of Tan Tock Seng Hospital for a lymphoma of 10 cm to be discovered. But my mom was diagnosed with SLE for more than 10 years and was treated at Tan Tock Seng Hospital with a 3 monthly blood test performed. The doctor deemed the result was good.

My parents are simple people with little education. But they endured hardship to bring the five of us up. When my mom stomach bloated up my dad without fail will apply oilment to her stomach, hoping to remove the “air”. I can’t get rid of such scenes and my mom death state from my mind. My father till now cannot have a proper sleep. Sorry for those who told me to let go. I simply can’t. Tan Tock Seng Hospital has to give my family an answer fast. What the use of all these follow up when a 10 cm mass can be left undetected. Is it because my mother was a B2 class patient?

hello...mr perfect, this is not farni...this is my friend's mother.

but i will point to the genuine source:

http://luntan.zaobao.com/viewthread.php?tid=155854&extra=page=1

如此的陈笃生医院

我的母亲,已故梁亚妹,一位慈祥的全职家庭主妇,于2012年10月10日上午9点04分,在陈笃生医院加护病房过世。享年63岁。她过世前一个小时双眼一直睁大,不能合,医生却不以为然。支撑她血压的药已被护士加重,但不知是否得到医生的同意。当我发现我母亲口吐白沫,通知医生,医生才开始抢救。由始至终,医生都从仪器上所显示的氧气量来判断我母亲病情稳定。我母亲临终前所见到的亲人只有我一人。因为我从深夜一直守后在旁。我父亲包括我的姐弟妹因在白天守后在旁,都无法见到我母亲最后一面。是我察觉情况不妙,主动通知我的父亲和姐弟妹赶紧来医院,但还是迟了一步。我和我父亲在医生抢救我母亲的过程中,亲眼目睹当护士作心肺复苏时,我母亲口吐鲜血,双眼开着。当医生宣告我母亲抢救无效后,我们包括我父亲都不能让我母亲双眼闭合。

我母亲多年前在陈笃生医院被诊断患有系统性红斑性狼疮(Systemic Lupus Erythematosus) 。她积极接受治疗。每3个月定期赴诊同时接受血液检测。医生认为她的病情稳定和受到控制。她也有高血压和糖尿病,定期到蔡厝港宗合诊疗所接受治疗。

2012年8月28日,我母亲申述胸前区有异物感同时腹部微涨。我便带她到陈笃生医院的紧急部门。她在那住院1天,接受了心藏方面的血液检查,发现心脏没问题便草草出院。出院时医生按排2个月后作胃窥镜。

出院后几天还好,之后我母亲便出现难以吞咽的问题,就连水也难以入喉。第二次入院前的1个星期,我母亲的腹部开始膨胀。刚好那时是每3个月的红斑性狼疮复诊便要求相关的检查。医生安排作脏腑的超生波检查并于3个月后看报告。

2012年9月24日是邻里医生安排的私人心脏专科复诊。刚好也是在陈笃生医院。心脏专科医生检查后确定哪不是心脏的问题而是胃的问题。在得知我母亲有作脏腑的超生波检查后便尝试取出报告。在看完报告后医生要求我母亲马上住院因为我母亲的肾脏变得很小,肺部也有点积水。

入院后的第二天住院医生才建议作腹部CT而不时胃窥镜。医生告知我们腹部CT需打照影剂并对肾脏有损害。在不了解我母亲肾脏的情况下,我同意了。唯一反对的是我的弟弟。当天CT报告出来了。结果是晴天霹雳的。我母亲胃里有一个10cm的恶性肿瘤同时附近的淋巴结也肿大了。医生怀疑是胃癌末期。胃癌末期是无药可治的。至报告出炉后我查觉医生的治疗方案是减轻病痛。在我们强硬要求下,医生才在两天后作胃窥镜并取出细胞确定诊断。报告要在星期一或二才出炉。但报告是在我父亲星期三拍桌后才出来。结果是令人兴奋的。哪是淋巴癌。淋巴癌对化疗有反应。不过我母亲无法接受化疗。由于肺感染,我母亲早在报告出炉的前4天便进入加护病房并需插管帮助呼吸。血压也需药物维持。由于插管的原因,我母亲再也不能说话了。

我母亲在加护病房的1个半星期里,我们全家日夜守后。我父亲和我大姐风雨不改的每天清晨8点至入夜10点都会出现在陈笃生医院的加护病房里,时不时的为我母亲按摩双手和脚。我母亲见到我父亲时,血压都会波动,泪水从眼角留出。我弟弟妹妹更是作了一星期多的“夜班”,深夜留在加护病房里,确保我母亲得到最好的照顾。我二姐则是挑起了我母亲之前的重任,负者三餐和照料好孩子。 而我则是在我母亲过世的这个星期里深夜陪伴她左右。而就是在这星期里,我目睹了我母亲的悲惨死状,亲身体会什么是“死不瞑目”,至今难以忘怀。

我的父母是普通的平名百性。他们虽没受过什么教育,但吃苦耐劳,含辛茹苦的把我们五人养大,确保我们得到良好的教育。当我母亲腹部肿胀时,我父亲每晚都会用药油揉我母亲的腹部,希望把这些“气”给化掉。我现在无法忘掉这些情景,更无法忘掉我母亲的死状。我父亲至今无法一觉到天明。对于那些告诫我放开的朋友,对不起,我作不到。对于陈笃生医院答应两个星期后给我一个和里的报告,我至今任在等你们的会复。像我母亲那样,定期到医院复诊和作血液检查的人,院方却无法查觉到一个10cm的恶性肿瘤。那么积极复诊的意义何在?是不是我母亲是B2级病人?11月6日是我母亲的四七,华人习俗是不可拜祭,希望这篇文章能在这天刊登。到是希望陈笃生医院可以给我家人一个合理的答复。

刘文发
已故梁亚妹的长子
顶部

Raiders

You have to give him credit for the translation :biggrin:

Ok zappers, the door is open :p

exSINgaporean

My mother, the late Madam Leong Ah Moy, a housewife aged 63, died in Tan Tock Seng Hospital ICU on 10 Oct 2012 9.04am. Today is her 28th days. She was found to have lymphoma with a 10cm mass in her stomach and never has a chance to be treated for her lymphoma. She walked in to the hospital and left this world within three weeks. I, her elder son, were the only person around, and the only family member to witness her unwilling demised. I was the only one who called up my family members to come immediately. All these while, maybe the doctors were very optimistic of my mother conditions. An hour before her death, her eyes were wide opened. CPR was only performed when I informed the doctors white foam was forming in my mother’s mouth. The most unforgettable event was when my father arrived, the ICU head finally appeared and told us to have a last look at my mother. For the first time in 38 years of my life, I witness blood throwing out of my mother mouth continuously when CPR was performed by a nurse. All these while, my mother eyes cannot be closed until the undertaker did something and dressed her up.

It takes two admissions, one on 28 Aug 2012 through A&E and the last one on 24 Sep 2012 through the private heart specialist clinic of Tan Tock Seng Hospital for a lymphoma of 10 cm to be discovered. But my mom was diagnosed with SLE for more than 10 years and was treated at Tan Tock Seng Hospital with a 3 monthly blood test performed. The doctor deemed the result was good.

My parents are simple people with little education. But they endured hardship to bring the five of us up. When my mom stomach bloated up my dad without fail will apply oilment to her stomach, hoping to remove the “air”. I can’t get rid of such scenes and my mom death state from my mind. My father till now cannot have a proper sleep. Sorry for those who told me to let go. I simply can’t. Tan Tock Seng Hospital has to give my family an answer fast. What the use of all these follow up when a 10 cm mass can be left undetected. Is it because my mother was a B2 class patient?

Reminds me of my mother's death.....I was then 8,000 miles away after immigrated to Canada. I cried like mad....not able to hold he hands nor bid goodbye to her.

I was not able to go back in time for her funeral because at that time in 1991 we Singaporeans were allowed by the Singapore govt. to surrender our Singapore citizenship without prove of another country's citizenship and withdrew our CPF.....many Singaporeans did just that and I did likewise. So I was stateless without any passport.

I am the youngest son. My mother love me the most......being the youngest. And I was the only one who did not go to her funeral service.

I remembered on the eve of her burial I reqested my brother to put the phone next to her corpse's ear and I said "bye bye bye ma" 3 times and apologize that I was not able to see her last time! Even writing it now, makes my cry. Damn sad.

Mr Perfect trying to pull a kopiuncle stunt........sekali tomorrow fucktard come say go shopping with his deceased mother

soIsee

Sinkie have not woke up to the fact that their health care system is not structured to 'CARE FOR THEM'

It's a commercial enterprise that goes all out to attract patient who pays them the highest fee.It's just like any other business which makes profit by increasing their service fee to match their desired profit margin.

It's just a political fantasy that the public or so called re-structured hospitals have a COMPASSION to heal.

The famous phrase that such hospitals uses is " If you don't like it here, you can always go o the private hospitals"

Not that the private medical care is any better but at least they feel, that at the rate they charge, they have at least got to answer for it in some way.

wow now 8 points if I zap will be -59 + 8 = -51

knn better don't be so jaik-ark

ThugSin

LOL!!! he log in and see his pts becum negative, he will go bonkers again :biggrin: with all the ccb in bold

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Reminds me of my mother's death.....I was then 8,000 miles away after immigrated to Canada. I cried like mad....not able to hold he hands nor bid goodbye to her.

I was not able to go back in time for her funeral because at that time in 1991 we Singaporeans were allowed by the Singapore govt. to surrender our Singapore citizenship without prove of another country's citizenship and withdrew our CPF.....many Singaporeans did just that and I did likewise. So I was stateless without any passport.

I am the youngest son. My mother love me the most......being the youngest. And I was the only one who did not go to her funeral service.

I remembered on the eve of her burial I reqested my brother to put the phone next to her corpse's ear and I said "bye bye bye ma" 3 times and apologize that I was not able to see her last time! Even writing it now, makes my cry. Damn sad.

Folks say the dead still has some brain activity in the first couple of hours, and listening is one of the passive senses still working so very likely she heard you said goodbye and was at peace. At least you did your best, i am sure she understands.

UncleTOBY

Is this sharing or is this just another pasting job?

Hope it has some reason for me to reply, here goes..

TTSH is a hospital that has specialty in brain and stroke patients and for any other types of sickness, like cancer, lymponia, etc, TTSH is not really the right place to be in.

QXD

You really enjoying "killing" your parents huh? Why sekali you father alive in this thread when he died before leh?

Was hospitalized for 2 days as he complained about headache. Doctor found out some part of his brain are clogged. We authorised operation immediately. Passed away 2 hours ago.

I am lost.

shelltox

My wife's grandmother had also cancer, how she overcame the pain. She drank "五加皮“Chinese hard liquor.
when doctors asked her"auntie "wu tai ji bo?" she replied "bo tai ji".. "Wu tia bo?" she replied "bo".
At times it is not the fault of anyone, the health system, your mother or you, just understand that old people just don't like to stay in hospital.