• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gravity defying Property prices...

Just remember Murphy's Law is very applicable to Singapore properties market.

Just when you least expected....... Shit happened.

yeap SHIT did happened in 1997 , 2000, 2003, 2008, and soon. in1997 they were talking of swiss std of living when shit suddenly happened. same in 2000 about first world standards and dot.com revolution, then shit happened, then 2003 about new world order, then shit happened, then 2008 about being financial hub then shitty lehman happened. they alwaays tell you the good news and hide the bad till shit happens then they tell you unavoidable and outside fault. you bankrupt your own fault. even ex PAP MPs and a few of them were caught with pants down. those insiders knwo who I am talking. about showtime now.

the prices are manipulated to an extent, if there is a crash, they have so many cooling measures to remove. there are many levers to pull, up or down they control. but the amount of foreign cash sitting idle in bank accounts will swoop in to buy. of course, they will play a game of chicken when it comes to votes.

recently found out from wao bao, that hdb has been allowing businesses to profit from rented HDB shophouses by charging a "transfer fee" when they change rent "owner". bullshit. hdb pretty much allowing fake businesses to "sell" subsidised rental shophouses like this. our taxes pay fo these fake rentals, so fake businesses can profit. cock leh.

Brubeck, I share similar view as you regarding uncertainty and dangers looming ahead as well as many young couples over extending themselves without recalling the memory of 1997. One year ago Even analyst from banks were predicting correction of 10-20% . With the current strong momentum, I'm starting to question my own judgement about the fall and that's why I hope experienced bros here can give second opinion. Current price is too high and I hope to buy in after a correction. I've been on the sidelines for a year and waiting.....

Just learn to keep calm and keep a clear head. Don't listen to the Crowd, they are always wrong and always get themselves killed. Learn how to do the valuation calculations and trust only yourself: not anybody else, especially not the Banks who as you say, "were predicting correction of 10-20%."(Instead, the market went UP 10-20%)

Not being in the market and not owning a property when the market is shooting up, is every bit as bad a screw-up as buying at the Peak and getting foreclosed by the bank when the property market drops 50%. You owe it to yourself to make the correct decision, to do the right thing at the right time, be it long or short.

so many foreigners in our land, how the prices not rise?

65% more private homes sold last month.
Bishan condo set record prices.
Hehe how the naysayers going to spin this into a crash I wonder.
Pap will never let prices crash. Mark my words.

I agree with u,,PAP will never allow prices to fall..and in future, any other opposition party will also not allow prices to fall. Too much damage will be done,...

65% more private homes sold last month.
Bishan condo set record prices.
Hehe how the naysayers going to spin this into a crash I wonder.
Pap will never let prices crash. Mark my words.

I agree with u,,PAP will never allow prices to fall..and in future, any other opposition party will also not allow prices to fall. Too much damage will be done,...

Opposition govt might not be able to prop up prices like vile pappies even if they wanted too.
Remember vile pappies already entrenched for decades to be able to exercise full control.
Best case scenario is major external events cause a global crash and pap gets booted out as collateral damage with miws going bankrupt.

Most Singaporean households' wealth was made on property.

That's why you have the older generation (who mostly fall in this category) feeling beholden to PAP for making them millionaires. The opposite is true for the younger generation, where property prices are increasingly getting out of their reach and thus the angst against PAP.

PAP will support the prices as best as they can to please the older generation, because PAP knows if property price crashes, both sides will turn against PAP and 2016 is GG for them.

Not true that most of baby boomers are supporters of MIW due to rising property prices. For every one who gained from property price rise, I am sure there is another baby boomer who has lost his job due to the influx of cheap foreign workers. So I would say that the for and opposing camp of baby boomers are equally balanced.

they are retired. why do you mean lose jobs? the problem is they think their children are complaining because they are lazy. the world has moved on but they are still living with their tinted glasses in the apst

“Sky Vue in Bishan has also probably set a new record price for the Bishan area, and that is at above S$2,000 psf (per square foot). " -CNA

Madness, really

“Sky Vue in Bishan has also probably set a new record price for the Bishan area, and that is at above S$2,000 psf (per square foot). " -CNA

Madness, really

Sinkieland is richest country in ze world....
Sinkies are the richest citizens per capita....
Property prices yet to reach the most expensive in the world....
Pap will keep on pushing prices up until sinkieland gets that accolade....still alot of upside.