• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gravity defying Property prices...

just how are you making money when the prices are falling? the price is pegged to this year, not when its ready. and this year will not be good

If the salary of the younger generation continues to be stagnant, they can prepare to travel to and fro work from JB liao.

Bullshit all these hype and crap talk. . you must be one of those property agents whose commission depends on percentage of prices. in 1996-7 they say the same bullshit thing as you and alot of people committed suicide when the crash came. just not reported in papers. many went bankrupt even some former PAP MPs. you know who. same in 2000 dot com crash. same again in 2003 SARS when property prices crash literally overnight and alott of people got burnt. Same in 2008 financial crises/lehman bros when prices drop 30% for high ends. even now those high end aprtments in Orcahrd road can be bought relatively cheaply as has not recovered. you sound like thoose bankers selling crap derivatives like lehman brothers products. even when crashing still trying to talk up the market. there would always be crooks trying to talk c@ck. this cheap trick is call "pump and dump" method first used in stocks and now property prices. property crash is unpredictable and when it happens it is going to come fast and alot of people are going to get burnt. the usual cycle is 5 years. so one is coming anytime now any moment. look at US and the garmen shutdown. when interest rates shoot up alot of people would cry mother father. obviously MAS knows someting is coming that's why they are restricting loans and credit esp to those youngsters who gamble on credit. deserve to get burnt I say.

Say all and ANALyse all you want.
Fact of the matter prices will not collapse as pap's very survival is dependably on propping up the prices forever.
Short of World War III property prices will go up up and away.
Refresh this thread in another 3 years and history will show who is still praying for prices to fall....

Most Singaporean households' wealth was made on property.

That's why you have the older generation (who mostly fall in this category) feeling beholden to PAP for making them millionaires. The opposite is true for the younger generation, where property prices are increasingly getting out of their reach and thus the angst against PAP.

PAP will support the prices as best as they can to please the older generation, because PAP knows if property price crashes, both sides will turn against PAP and 2016 is GG for them.

Only when interest rate reach 4% and above then will see big impact.

Anything will be well mitigated by pap.
Dun forget they control all and sundry in this tiny place.
Prices easily manipulated.
Many cooling measures are still in place...need be just relax these measures....many FTs and Singaporeans waiting to jump in.

Fact of the matter prices will not collapse as pap's very survival is dependably on propping up the prices forever.
Refresh this thread in another 3 years and history will show who is still praying for prices to fall....

Talk is cheap . fact of matter is people like you always try to talk up the market but secretly dump. put your money where your mouth is. snce you sound so confident, why don't you buy at least 1 or 2 properties, only need to show the completed options here for evidence, and then 1 year later you can them talk cock for all you want. No need 3 years . DO IT NOW since you are so confident !!! otherwise you are just pumping hot crap air.

I agree with pi narong

Those bastards in the pap just love money and are still welcoming the fst money types with open legs to keep propping up the property market....that just delays the inevitable and exacerbates the consequences of a crash when it happens....

There will be so much bloddletting, it will flow like fucking rivers through the streets....

Just the nightmare scenario they wanna create so that you dumb "sheeople" will lanlan have to vote them again and again just so you wont have to face carnage......

Only time will tell, who is right and who is wrong. But Narong seem to have the advantage in this thread.

My friend sold his terrace house in 2006 because he said prices were too high, sure to crash. His office colleague bought into the property market with 2 condo's.

Now, 7 years down the road, my Bear Friend is still renting, and watching all the property owners with envy and green eyes. His Bull market friend is laughing all the way to the bank, because his balance sheet has more than doubled. :D

Only time will tell, who is right and who is wrong. But Narong seem to have the advantage in this thread.

My friend sold his terrace house in 2006 because he said prices were too high, sure to crash. His office colleague bought into the property market with 2 condo's.

Now, 7 years down the road, my Bear Friend is still renting, and watching all the property owners with envy and green eyes. His Bull market friend is laughing all the way to the bank, because his balance sheet has more than doubled. :D

I will never understand those sell own house, rent other house and wait for durian to drop ( property price) & then buy another type. Their foresight so good mei?

To those that say prices will crash, have I heard that before? Yes since 2009. I will believe the crash when I see it.

Talk is cheap . fact of matter is people like you always try to talk up the market but secretly dump. put your money where your mouth is. snce you sound so confident, why don't you buy at least 1 or 2 properties, only need to show the completed options here for evidence, and then 1 year later you can them talk cock for all you want. No need 3 years . DO IT NOW since you are so confident !!! otherwise you are just pumping hot crap air.

Yes talk is cheap. Refresh this thread in 3 years time and you still won't see prices crashing.
I am not trying to talk up the market...like many these runaway prices going up has a double edged sword impact for me. I am neither exceptionally happy or sad. But I like the fact current prices are making people hate the pap more....and I dun mind a big crash also because it might be the end for pap when that happens....but lets be realistic as that is unlikely to happen and akin to sinkies growing balls and marching to the streets.

I will never understand those sell own house, rent other house and wait for durian to drop ( property price) & then buy another type. Their foresight so good mei?

To those that say prices will crash, have I heard that before? Yes since 2009. I will believe the crash when I see it.
Many have learnt their lessons betting against the market....pap's manipulated market.
Many are also sore for missing the boat.
Pap's half hearted half fucked cooling measures are just for wayang....
We know how pap works and current uptrend will continue.
Whoever wants prices to crash then pray for World War III.

Most Singaporean households' wealth was made on property.

That's why you have the older generation (who mostly fall in this category) feeling beholden to PAP for making them millionaires. The opposite is true for the younger generation, where property prices are increasingly getting out of their reach and thus the angst against PAP.

PAP will support the prices as best as they can to please the older generation, because PAP knows if property price crashes, both sides will turn against PAP and 2016 is GG for them.

i said before " that aside, why would rich people want property prices to fall".....

and i say it again,

and can kenna FOOkingly sued

Just remember Murphy's Law is very applicable to Singapore properties market.

Just when you least expected....... Shit happened.

Agree that PAP will not let property crash but stabilise it A few reasons:

1) For the election. If prices swing either way, they will lose votes.
2) They/Their close relatives are likely to be property owners/investors and no one will kill their own assets.
3) Property and rental prices are sustained by influx of foreigners.

They rather protect the group of people renting out flats for extra income than those who needs an affordable roof over his head (This I cannot comprehend). Khaw once said when asked why the Government cannot keep building new flats, "If I keep on meeting new demand, I am actually hurting the many home owners who now rent out their own properties. And there are many." I wonder who are the many.

But if property crash, they will find a scapegoat...and it is always external factors. The US situation is a good excuse.

They reasoning is simple, if good. It is the PAP's wisdom and leadership.
If bad, it is because of other country and we are affected because our economy is dependent on others. It would have been worse if not for the PAP.

They forget that if we are dependent on other countries, good or bad, we are still dependent on them. We are like parasites...we benefits at the expense of the other, the host.

Don't wait to buy real estate, buy real estate and wait.
- T. Harv Eker

The best investment on earth is earth.
- Louis Glickman

Buy land, they aren't making anymore of it.
- Will Rogers

Many HDB flats are being offered at zero COV. A crash of the overpriced private property market is imminent.

Why so drastic say until crash?
Prices have been going up sharply too high for too long....
Even if prices were to dip....it's only a long overdue technical correction....still a huge increase from where they were few years ago.....not far from all time peak prices...
With vile pappies propping up the market artificially....why worry got crash? Since when has hdb prices crashed before 50 years since pap in power?

Everything will Crash at some point or other. But Singapore property market crash? I am afraid you and me, we may not live long enough to see it happen.

Logically, property prices (per sq feet price) can only go up and at worst case, stay steady for a short time. COV not counted here.

If the government is to reduce property price, quite a few disastrous situations will occur that will cumulate to a loss of votes from the majority of the population that already owns property. The only people not happy with the property prices are unfortunately the minority that does not own property...

Despite all cooling measures, our new launches continue to get snap up week after week.. I,ve been staying on the sidelines expecting a 1997 dip to happen but the price keeps getting up.

Are there any experienced investor here it share your views. Is the current trend any diff than 1997 or this price is going to be heading into heavens with no turning back? Should we buy in now or wait for a dip?