• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Grand Seiko - good? why?

why must let ppl know you are rich in the first place ? ...yes its about sin40k . the reason why i get pam about 5 years ago because nobody know what watch is that ( i like the design too ) ...only ppl who love to collect timepiece will appreciate it .

by the way ...if you can afford good timepiece i dont think you will take mrt ;) .

ps : taking about mickey mouse watch ...hailed as the picasso of timepieces, Gerald Genta ( mickey mouse collection ) is one of the most exotic makers of wristwatches in the world today, and one of the most respected for his craftsmanship and technical skill...;) ...you go out at night walking in the back alley also dont worry kena rob ;)
Rolex also got a range of mickey mouse watches....$40K for a timepiece to last a lifetime is not expensive. Imagine your car only last you 10 years....i am a plebeian so the choice would be a white gold daytona panda.

yes you are right ..rolex also have mickey mouse . yes , 40k for a timepiece that last for generations is not really expensive and worth its price . for rolex i only have sport model submarina and Rolex Paul Newman Daytona Ref 6263 made in 1970 ( its one of my fav piece . i cannot stand ppl who wear gold rolex .

....i am a plebeian so the choice would be a white gold daytona panda.

he he he same like you I love wearing white gold, my white face wg day-date with smooth bezel and president bracelet for day to day and traveling cos very low profile not fanciful as most people will think its stainless.

yes you are right ..rolex also have mickey mouse . yes , 40k for a timepiece that last for generations is not really expensive and worth its price . for rolex i only have sport model submarina and Rolex Paul Newman Daytona Ref 6263 made in 1970 ( its one of my fav piece . i cannot stand ppl who wear gold rolex .
half gold can? now the new rolex the made the mid links shiny....too blingy....and the engraved inner bezel......damn obiang......certain models also too showy like the deep sea (wtf the sea dweller was already perfection).....people say is to cater to the PRC market.....machaim sinkieland going to the dogs liao.

paul newman is the holy grail....bro i have to do a double take when you said paul newman i thot you meant the special edition and not the original.......you siting on a goldmine man!

he he he same like you I love wearing white gold, my white face wg day-date with smooth bezel and president bracelet for day to day and traveling cos very low profile not fanciful as most people will think its stainless.
we men dun wear any bling or jewellery like women so a good watch is enough.......the Hongkies calll it a 'Harbour'.......you are 'judge' by your taste based on your harbour......some may find this superficial but its a fact.

half gold can? now the new rolex the made the mid links shiny....too blingy....and the engraved inner bezel......damn obiang......certain models also too showy like the deep sea (wtf the sea dweller was already perfection).....people say is to cater to the PRC market.....machaim sinkieland going to the dogs liao.

paul newman is the holy grail....bro i have to do a double take when you said paul newman i thot you meant the special edition and not the original.......you siting on a goldmine man!

bro ...i spend alot of time looking for my paul newman . no joke ..because some places selling more then the market rate and im not willing to pay for it , and the condition ( because its a vintage watch ) . half gold look ok to some ppl but not me ..if i wear half gold i look very funny and i cant wear gold ..i will get skin rashes .

but now i try to control my passion hobby for watch , and toy . must control if not i kee siao again ...by the way , i always tell her 50% lesser then the original price ;) if not she nag again ..knn .

we men dun wear any bling or jewellery like women so a good watch is enough.......the Hongkies calll it a 'Harbour'.......you are 'judge' by your taste based on your harbour......some may find this superficial but its a fact.

heheheheheh...that what i told my wife ..that we men dont wear jewellery .

and the design is timeless.....rolex oyster, AP royal oak, omega speedmaster.........basically their design never change over the decades......i am not a fashionable guy.....compared to cars i dun think you can't find designs that never changed....except maybe the few like the minis, beetles and the 911s....

There is also Cheap Automatic watch from Seiko.
Normally called Seiko 5 series. Can get it less than SG$100 for some model.

There is also Cheap Automatic watch from Seiko.
Normally called Seiko 5 series. Can get it less than SG$100 for some model.

Yes...it sells around 85 plus in Mustafa but no gurantee i think.

Seiko is a good watch and last very long.

First time hear you say you can't afford things

well, i guess i can afford it and i really want it, but i am not going to spend my hard earn money and just put on my wrist to be bang and scratch.

i dont often wear those limited timepiece . when i work i only wear pam , submarina or IWC ..the rest i just keep inside my safe and takeout once a while to look at it ..like that i happy liao . as i said before , collecting timepiece is not to show off to ppl you have it. its because you like it . i also collect toys ...i dont go around walking on the street with my toys right ?

for the money, I would rather spend it on an Omega or an entry Rolex. A Seiko is still a Seiko. I am not knocking the brand, just that the asking price is too high. No resale value too.

Sianz with some of these brands liao la so like to try the GS

Rolex sports models are always in fashion, especially those in stainless steel. I thought the Paul Newman Daytona Ref is 6239?