• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Grand Seiko - good? why?

U-boat2.gif

My U- Boat (side track, sorry)

yours is which model and what ref number ?

This model

ca925-front.jpg

bought for eighty sings from Maa Boon Krong, Bangkok where got ref number one :D:D

yes bro i agree with you ..if i wanted a grand seiko its because of its vintage design . if im not wrong you also collect timepiece if not you would not like the " old fashion " design ;)

Yes I do and I'm also beginning to like more things Japanese for its reliability and simplicity.

japs make good cars and electronics even overtaking the angmos in many areas but when come to watches/time pieces still cannot touch the swiss yet imho.

no i dont have gs ...yes i have an auto watch winder . i personally dont think GS worth it price ..my panerai price keep increasing for the last few years ...dont know about gs . if gs is those limited edition or vintage the price might go up but not that much . frank muller is a watch that when the moment you buy you already lose money ...i made my mistake last time thinking that the price of frank muller will increase ..
you wait for him to die maybe prices will go up after that

I have been told that many swiss watch parts are now made in China. Then again if its true I am sure its sourced from very reliable and quality manufacturers.

well, now the swiss is trying to determine how many % of china parts in a swiss watch can be considered as swiss,,,,

some of the watches now, their parts are over 50% made in PRC,,,,,

as for me, i will be switching from automatic to quartz,,,,, less maintenance, and servicing costs a hell lot less,,,,, service an IWC sets me back $700 for a simple portofino,,,,,

bro , nowadays almost all japanese products are made in CHINA ;)

well, now the swiss is trying to determine how many % of china parts in a swiss watch can be considered as swiss,,,,

some of the watches now, their parts are over 50% made in PRC,,,,,

as for me, i will be switching from automatic to quartz,,,,, less maintenance, and servicing costs a hell lot less,,,,, service an IWC sets me back $700 for a simple portofino,,,,,

yes ..some of those swiss watch parts are made in china ...depends on what brand .

you wait for him to die maybe prices will go up after that

even if he die ..it also depends on the number of watch he produce ...if its mass production then the value will not go up even if his whole generation die ;)

oh pam 241, let think, eh no. thanks for the offer.

thought of getting rid of my pam ...too common nowasdays . im now look at Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant limited edition 500 pieces worldwide this Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant Limited Edition men's watch features a 40mm stainless steel case covered with yellow crocodile leather, skeletonized . very nice but expensive knn not alot of ppl know this brand . hopefully i can save some money before i buy it .

japs make good cars and electronics even overtaking the angmos in many areas but when come to watches/time pieces still cannot touch the swiss yet imho.

i agree with you ...but nowadays also cannot really trust japanese product liao ...

thought of getting rid of my pam ...too common nowasdays . im now look at Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant limited edition 500 pieces worldwide this Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant Limited Edition men's watch features a 40mm stainless steel case covered with yellow crocodile leather, skeletonized . very nice but expensive knn not alot of ppl know this brand . hopefully i can save some money before i buy it .

ah? Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant limited edition, cost US$30000, sorry hor, i have to work for a living, not boss, too high end for me

51s2QLn096L._SX385_.jpg

$(KGrHqUOKjME1)fquDZBBNeP0crfUw~~_3.JPG

but it look cartoon to me. leh. Like taking inspiration from mickey mouse.
you wear it, no one will know you are rich.
no one in mrt will touch you when you sit next to them.
you scratch it, you cry.

ah? Alain Silberstein Tourbillon Volant limited edition, cost US$30000, sorry hor, i have to work for a living, not boss, too high end for me

51s2QLn096L._SX385_.jpg

$(KGrHqUOKjME1)fquDZBBNeP0crfUw~~_3.JPG

but it look cartoon to me. leh. Like taking inspiration from mickey mouse.
you wear it, no one will know you are rich.
no one in mrt will touch you when you sit next to them.
you scratch it, you cry.

why must let ppl know you are rich in the first place ? ...yes its about sin40k . the reason why i get pam about 5 years ago because nobody know what watch is that ( i like the design too ) ...only ppl who love to collect timepiece will appreciate it .

by the way ...if you can afford good timepiece i dont think you will take mrt ;) .

ps : taking about mickey mouse watch ...hailed as the picasso of timepieces, Gerald Genta ( mickey mouse collection ) is one of the most exotic makers of wristwatches in the world today, and one of the most respected for his craftsmanship and technical skill...;) ...you go out at night walking in the back alley also dont worry kena rob ;)

I cant wear that watch, it is just too artistic. That is if i can afford it, but i can't.