• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GP's rate

hi, bros, like to know what is a GP's rate nowadays? say if you down with a flu, how much will a GP in heartland charge you? thanks!:(

wow... where is your new setup clinic ? :D

Beside IMH ? :D

ok. mine is around 30-40 range .

A few weeks ago got diarrea from stupid Beach Road PRC steamboat. Go see GP got injection and medicine. $70. Expensive but 1st day cure half 2nd day all cure.

1. krafty, it is also subjected to the medication prescribed.
2. rule of thumb: general consultation ranges from s17.00 to 25 bucks excluding medicine.
3. if you are prescribed the full course of antibotics, the total bill is nothing less than 50 bucks.
4. how much are you charge then?

For common ailments like flu, asthma, I guess the rate will be $20 - $30.. My usual neighbourhood clinic that I went to in Tampines would usually charged me less than $25 for the ailments mentioned above.. This Doctor is popular with the residents, good and friendly, and his clinic has been there for 20 odd years and best of all He Don't Like The PAP!!!

A few weeks ago got diarrea from stupid Beach Road PRC steamboat. Go see GP got injection and medicine. $70. Expensive but 1st day cure half 2nd day all cure.

daylight robbery siah... ah neh doctor ? :D

You laosai got blood ah ? need injection.. lol :D

daylight robbery siah... ah neh doctor ? :D

You laosai got blood ah ? need injection.. lol :D

Boh pian. The next morning after I laosai whole night, go see GP. He check temperature above 40. Injection to cure fever. Then other medicine to cure laosai. Anyway all cure and back normal 2 to 3 days, what to say? His counter nurse got list everything on receipt, consultation, injection and medicine costs.

And of course, Chinese doctor lah. You go find one ah neh GP in neighbour small clinic let me see LOL

why u so gan ko? Go visit the polyclinic. definately cheaper. Inaddition, u can ask them to write a refer letter for your one way ticket to Woodbridge.

Sorry krafty I side track a little say something about Bangkok if you don't mind.

Last night 8pm brought wife to Vibhavadi Hospital because she not feeling well. Saw doctor and medicine paid 400 baht (300 baht for consultation and 100 baht for medication). Please note: we are foreigners so pay 100% ; its after normal hour and we must see A+E department ; this is not a government hospital but with international staff speaking all sorts of languages.

Sorry krafty I side track a little say something about Bangkok if you don't mind.

Last night 8pm brought wife to Vibhavadi Hospital because she not feeling well. Saw doctor and medicine paid 400 baht (300 baht for consultation and 100 baht for medication). Please note: we are foreigners so pay 100% ; its after normal hour and we must see A+E department ; this is not a government hospital but with international staff speaking all sorts of languages.

hello Joe, if u happen to spot him in BKK, pls intro him to the monkey house. Kum Sia very much.

why u so gan ko? Go visit the polyclinic. definately cheaper. Inaddition, u can ask them to write a refer letter for your one way ticket to Woodbridge.

Go polyclinic sure pain pain long long or die die. The queue is like 4 hours. Don't pain die also wait die.

hey krafty,

i reckon the figures quoted by streetsmart and zeddy are good ballpark figures to go by.

Go polyclinic sure pain pain long long or die die. The queue is like 4 hours. Don't pain die also wait die.

you know why ?

Becos the doctor takes their time looking at the stock market ... :eek:

1. going to the polyclinic is just like going through the many gates of hell.
2. wait to take queue number!, wait to be pre-examined by some nurse, wait to see the examining doc, wait for the medication!
3. honest, i really had a very bad experience at one polyclinic back in the 80s.
4. i had a very bad bout of stomach-upset as i told the doc as "diarrhoea"
5. what came after my statement shocked me.
6. the bitch doc literally mocked me, asking me " do i know what is diarrhoea?" she was literally talking down to me.
7. being a young hot prick those days, i did not take it sitting down.
8. barked back at the old witch and walked out of the damn clinic without any medication or payment.

Wow, that's like SGD20! Not so expensive for an international hospital in Thailand, still cheaper than Spore!

hello Joe, if u happen to spot him in BKK, pls intro him to the monkey house. Kum Sia very much.

Aneh, spot who ah? and which monkey house. I very lia-bo-kiu your statement today.

you go to the wrong doctor in Sinkiepore your condition will get worse when you see the bill. Some GPs charge like Susan Lim . :eek:

Wow, that's like SGD20! Not so expensive for an international hospital in Thailand, still cheaper than Spore!

Ya I am giving these figures just to show where we are internationally but then of course our doctors should be charging more compared to the Thai doctors but recently somewhere in this forum there was a thread that Singapore doctors are underpaid.

During NS, I went to the Bedok Polyclinic 12 years back.. Wanted to take MC so I wayang that I got diarrhoea.. Queue damn fuckin long.. Was then attended by this fucktard Dr Chia.. Told him I got diarrhoea since morning.. He checked on my tummy.. then he told me to cut the act and said that I got no diarrhoea.. He make noise saying that I'm wasting his time and I answered him back rudely.. he threatened to called up my camp and report me for attempting to malinger.. I said ''Up to you Lor''... Then I duly walked out of his room left the Polyclinic... That was the last time I stepped into a fucked up Govt polyclinic..

hi,guys, thxs for you advice.

i remember few years ago, went to one of those clinic chain near the mrt, i was charged $90+ for cough and sore throat. the last time i went to the GP in my heartland, i was charged $50+. if go polyclinic, have to wait damn long. last time, i will go see my cousin who is a specialist at Mount E. until i sibeh paiseh...hee...hee...:o