• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [GPGT] The colour of my dental implant bridge does not match the colour of my surrounding real teeth, pls help

orpisia

can you take a photo of the area in question? Indentation and crown hurting the gum. I am trying hard to visualise it.

take a look at the denture which the auntie dentist did for me last year

just look, on the 1st day when the denture came, she let me go home with the denture looking like this

take a look at the denture which the auntie dentist did for me last year

just look, on the 1st day when the denture came, she let me go home with the denture looking like this

unbmaCq.jpg
Waaa KNN! That aunty dentist needs to call it a day and retire! You have suffered much, and I wish you a quick resolution to your dental issues. BTW, you have nice and clean teeth. Mine are stained with centuries of coffee and cigarettes.

orpisia

Waaa KNN! That aunty dentist needs to call it a day and retire! You have suffered much, and I wish you a quick resolution to your dental issues. BTW, you have nice and clean teeth. Mine are stained with centuries of coffee and cigarettes.

All 3 not good solutions. Should just walk out on her. If you wish can seek financial redress some other ways. This is her skill level. It won't get better the 2nd time around. No choice have to spend the money if you want a good result. Later then can seek recompense. Sorry for the late reply.
There shouldn’t be any pain after installation of the bridge. Sounds like a screwup that they didn’t align the placement well in first place.

Went to see the auntie dentist just now.

This is the pic of the 2nd set of crowns. Again, colour mismatch. I took this pic just now before she put back the 2 healing screws again.

Then she asked the other male doctor to see, should be the owner of the clinic. Then he took a while to see, said the colour of my teeth is quite unusual. Then I heard him telling the auntie dentist to do "layering" and using "porcelain". Those were the 2 words I heard him saying.

Does anyone here know what he meant by those 2 words? Is it a more comprehensive or more accurate way to get the colour matching of the lower adjacent teeth, instead of just using the small individual sample tooth colour like the A3.5?

This auntie dentist always only used the small sample tooths to choose the colour, that's all. She didn't take more comprehensive steps.

And as expected, she took out this set of crowns then put back the healing screws again. Didn't do what the male doctor told her to do.

I suspect she really has no idea how to do it what the male doctor told her to do.

So she said she's sending it back to the lab in korea again.

When I was about to leave the clinic, I purposely let out a few words of unhappiness. I said I wonder when is this going to be over.

knnccb

This is the pic of the 2nd set of crowns. Again, colour mismatch. I took this pic just now before she put back the 2 healing screws again.

1dvHeO0.jpg

Then she asked the other male doctor to see, should be the owner of the clinic. Then he took a while to see, said the colour of my teeth is quite unusual. Then I heard him telling the auntie dentist to do "layering" and using "porcelain". Those were the 2 words I heard him saying.

Does anyone here know what he meant by those 2 words? Is it a more comprehensive or more accurate way to get the colour matching of the lower adjacent teeth, instead of just using the small individual sample tooth colour like the A3.5?

This auntie dentist always only used the small sample tooths to choose the colour, that's all. She didn't take more comprehensive steps.

And as expected, she took out this set of crowns then put back the healing screws again. Didn't do what the male doctor told her to do.

I suspect she really has no idea how to do it what the male doctor told her to do.

When I was about to leave the clinic, I purposely let out a few words of unhappiness. I said I wonder when is this going to be over.

walan your this thing drag on for so long liao still not resolved ah? knn if like this keep taking out and putting back will cause more damage man, u shld kan them jialat and threaten legal action, tell them its causing u alot of distress

orpisia

walan your this thing drag on for so long liao still not resolved ah? knn if like this keep taking out and putting back will cause more damage man, u shld kan them jialat and threaten legal action, tell them its causing u alot of distress

can forummers here advise me what i should do?

it's already been 1 year since i first had all these gum disease problems https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...[gpgt]-my-dental-problems-thread-6128038.html

knnccb

can forummers here advise me what i should do?

it's already been 1 year since i first had all these gum disease problems https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-dental-problems-thread-6128038.html

go legal, claim back your $ and go to a better dentist

bushtucker

this is why i don't trust dentists; they are all quacks.

some feel so butt hurt if you don't call them doctor, what is so impressive about a tooth doctor anyway?

and in this case, the threadstarter paid so much and got a screw job instead.

my advice is to fire this auntie and find yourself a proper dental surgeon.

orpisia

1dvHeO0.jpg

i think this so-called 2nd set of crowns look like the same exact set of crowns which had the colour mismatch

think the bloody auntie dentist never even sent back to the lab in korea or forgot

then that day i asked if this is the new set she said yes

sounds more like a lie

nightsafari

this specialist is also dismissive whenever i bring up my concerns to him. i am still skeptical about what he told me about the "indentation".

sometimes, i don't know if he is making up a lie or something to allay my fears or to shut me up. Because that "indentation" caused me pain, which was something the auntie dentist did. I also remember last time when my old bridge was installed by another dentist over 10 years ago, it had no pain. this "indentation" so-called by the specialist, is actually like the crowns poking through the gums, causing the pain.

I'll see how. What i'm thinking of now is to go to the auntie dentist for her to fix the replacement set of crowns in my mouth, then if there's something wrong, i might want to go to another specialist periodontist to seek his/her opinion, especially about this "indentation" thing. I just can't swallow it when the specialist says it's normal but it caused me pain.
not acceptable. especially if it causes you pain. find other dentists. sorry I can't help you there. but don't stick to those two crackpots.

orpisia

not acceptable. especially if it causes you pain. find other dentists. sorry I can't help you there. but don't stick to those two crackpots.
There shouldn’t be any pain after installation of the bridge. Sounds like a screwup that they didn’t align the placement well in first place.

3rd set of crowns received today(actually i believe it is only the 2nd, because i suspect she forgot to send it to korea the other time)

again, same thing, the auntie dentist spent at least 30 mins to shave off the top part to get the bite right, but look what happened?

the white part is showing

the more she shave off, the more the white part is showing

then she try to snook me by telling me to close my mouth then look, then tell me that's what people will see. what bs nonsense.

to me, the whiteness of the top part is so white. the whiteness is so white it stands in contrast to the bottom left and right teeth. the difference is so obvious, how can pple not see and notice?

then i told her i don't agree with her.

then later she told me to follow her, she brought me to go to the lab. so i sat in her car, she drove there.

at the lab, let the staff there do the matching. eventually i think they chose 4M2 or something.

the dr at the lab there mentioned different grade of zirconia got different potential of staining. he also mentioned abt something abt making my gum more pink.

tomorrow i going back to the stupid auntie dentist to remove it so she can send it back to the lab to do the staining

6eTkqq4.jpg

3rd set of crowns received today(actually i believe it is only the 2nd, because i suspect she forgot to send it to korea the other time)

again, same thing, the auntie dentist spent at least 30 mins to shave off the top part to get the bite right, but look what happened?

the white part is showing

the more she shave off, the more the white part is showing

then she try to snook me by telling me to close my mouth then look, then tell me that's what people will see. what bs nonsense.

to me, the whiteness of the top part is so white. the whiteness is so white it stands in contrast to the bottom left and right teeth. the difference is so obvious, how can pple not see and notice?

then i told her i don't agree with her.

then later she told me to follow her, she brought me to go to the lab. so i sat in her car, she drove there.

at the lab, let the staff there do the matching. eventually i think they chose 4M2 or something.

the dr at the lab there mentioned different grade of zirconia got different potential of staining. he also mentioned abt something abt making my gum more pink.

tomorrow i going back to the stupid auntie dentist to remove it so she can send it back to the lab to do the staining
Looks like your dental adventure is never ending, thanks to that idiot auntie dentist. Not sure about staining to achieve the colour you want. The material ought to be homogeneous I think.

orpisia

Looks like your dental adventure is never ending, thanks to that idiot auntie dentist. Not sure about staining to achieve the colour you want. The material ought to be homogeneous I think.

ought to be, but as u can see the whiteness, it isn't

the bullshit she told me she was going to order homogenous material crown from the korea lab. nonsense, lie.

suka suka call me go back so bloody often, it's no joke to me, the patient.

each time have to take my time to go down, have to tahan the injection pain, have to tahan other kinds of pain when she press down the crown.

ought to be, but as u can see the whiteness, it isn't

the bullshit she told me she was going to order homogenous material crown from the korea lab. nonsense, lie.

suka suka call me go back so bloody often, it's no joke to me, the patient.

each time have to take my time to go down, have to tahan the injection pain, have to tahan other kinds of pain when she press down the crown.
why are you still sticking with her? Since you said she lied about ordering homogeneous crowns from Korea. Why are you accepting stained crowns? Wouldn't the stain eventually come off?

orpisia

why are you still sticking with her? Since you said she lied about ordering homogeneous crowns from Korea. Why are you accepting stained crowns? Wouldn't the stain eventually come off?

sticking with her because the colour is not satisfactory right, so she has to do it right, that's what she must do first right

if i had a choice, i don't even wanna go back to her clinic. i have developed a phobia.

sigh. i don't know about the longevity of staining.