• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt seeking suggestions on how to motivate NSmen

Would this channel be able to gather good feedbacks? Who are the ones managing the submissions? NSFs? Regulars? Or outsourced to NCS? Whoever that is, it has to be an independent body, who is under no supervision to eliminate/filter/modify our submissions to distort the messages. An open confession facebook page like NS Confession would be a better channel as it is open to the public to view the submissions, no one can modify the submissions, and no one can delete our submissions. If our gahmen really wants to listen, gather and improve, they need to change the way they operate. Don't make Singaporeans lose our motivation and reason to serve and protect our country. Much have been lost and they need to work doubly hard to recover some of the loss. I can only hope Dr Ng can truly make our experience better and not make this another wayang campaign to meet his officers KPI.

When did you get the idea they are or were listening? LOLOLOLOLOL

I remember doing a survey during one of my ICT, Will you defend this Nation... Yes of course!

You need to change that foolish thinking. Do not defend. There is nothing worth defending.

Too much patriotism can be fatal.

You need to change that foolish thinking. Do not defend. There is nothing worth defending.

Non PAP wards like Hougang, Aljunied GRC and Ponggol East won't be defended or protected against enemy attacks by the SAF.

Another suggestion is to stop using Army to organise national day parade and sing LKY's story. National day is not about PAP party, it is about celebrating Singaporeans hard work

No leh, his HDB pigeon hole MUST defend or else if not the price would drop so much that after he cannot even have enough of it in paper value to pledge as 50% to offset his Minimun Sum leh! LOLOLOLOL

Another suggestion is to stop using Army to organise national day parade and sing LKY's story. National day is not about PAP party, it is about celebrating Singaporeans hard work

NDP is another sacred cow. It serves a valuable propaganda purpose, and it is a test for exco members to gain their much coveted promotions.

Why is there a need to motivate NSmen?

As citizens, each and every serviceman must take pride in doing his duty and honour to provide safety for the country. It is an obligation. If they do not measure up, then strip away his citizenship.

think Singapore, North Korea and Pakistan ? are the only countries that die die must do military parade during national day. it is really needless to use the Army to organize national day parade. Singapore is not ruled by militarism.

The best motivation for NSmen will be for LKY to immediately eat joss stick and candle wax.
Then we know it is our country and no longer that smear of shit on sole of shoe private fiefdom.

We know after our YUM SENGS are over, it will not be long before all those maggots in white are gone.

AND WE HAVE OUR OWN COUNTRY BACK.

TO BE DEFENDED AGAINST THE LIKES OF THE MAGGOTS IN WHITE

As I have mentioned previously, NS is BIG business for the PAP regime.......A sharp decline in the number of NS conscripts will make many people unemployed.

Note that these "many people unemployed" may not be born and bred Sinkies but foreign staff/workers.

Second the number of people (old and new citizens) to vote for the abolition of NS will far outnumber the "many people unemployed".

Why even bother participating in all this wayang sessions. You can say what you want to say and they will hear that they want to hear. At the end of it, they will just feature some siao on lao peng kia who will come up with their rose tinted glasses version of how proud they are to serve the army, the lessons in life they picked up and how defending the PAP is something they and their children will be happy to die for.

Why is there a need to motivate NSmen?

As citizens, each and every serviceman must take pride in doing his duty and honour to provide safety for the country. It is an obligation. If they do not measure up, then strip away his citizenship.

Eh, someone didn't serve his NS for 12 years and his father can become pestsident and oh..Janil who escaped NS turned up to become pappy MP.

Why even bother participating in all this wayang sessions. You can say what you want to say and they will hear that they want to hear. At the end of it, they will just feature some siao on lao peng kia who will come up with their rose tinted glasses version of how proud they are to serve the army, the lessons in life they picked up and how defending the PAP is something they and their children will be happy to die for.

They did that all the times by picking certain clueless-attention-seeking-whore who willingly sell his ass for LHL's National Day rally speech.

think Singapore, North Korea and Pakistan ? are the only countries that die die must do military parade during national day. it is really needless to use the Army to organize national day parade. Singapore is not ruled by militarism.

it's about time for the sg ndp to field a maid contingent, hfj battalion, and "chicken" regiment from geylang. add bangladeshi construction workers to the parade. afterall, they are part of the sinkie social fabric for decades. sg only has prc, nk, cuba and iran to compete with in terms of people's democratic republic nationalistic propaganda. by including foreign workers in the charade, oops i mean parade, they are going one up better than world handsomest kim jong un's regime. :D

They can get the vietnam chicken to be cheerleader, PRC to do lion dance and climb crane, pinoy to mimick rescue team of hijacked bus and how they shoot passengers to rescue the bus and last but not least - Ah neh construction worker posed as SIR STAMFORD RAFFLES.

The crowd will stand up and sing Majulah Singapura to 6.9 mil population to come.

NS should be totally disbanded.

Who can we defend against when we are violated and screwed and fucked way beyond what any enemies can do to us.

Why should we defend from any invaders when it is more likely that life be better under anyone else than by smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew and his maggots in white

Line up batches of foreign "talents" as targets when NSmen are having their in-camp live firing range. Offer them a chance to get immed citizenship if they are still alive after every firing detail. Ah nehs , esp those in banks, finance and IT, have priority.

how about $200K housing grant for people who serves NS? Anyway it market subsidy, doesn't cost the govt a single cent.

Many of us don't give a flip to purchasing pigeon holes, even subsidized ones.