• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt seeking suggestions on how to motivate NSmen

The issue is not NS.

If people love their country, have a sense of collective ownership for its well-being and future, they will step forward more readily. The love and ownership can only evolve, if they are treated with respect, be consulted on major issues and decisions and enjoy the distinct privileges of citizenship.

Treat your own citizens like dogs, treat foreigners like gold, discriminate your citizens, intimidate your own citizens, ignore your own citizens and nothing can be done to motivate or recognise our NS men.

You seem to be having the same problem as me :p
hahaha
at least endure 2 years NS, free from hell mah.
knn, IPPT :oIo:. IPPT - RT - IPPT - RT.....never ending. SAF tinks i very free?

One of my suggestion is..

Sending boys go for overseas training.. end of the day don't just issue condom.. must supply girls as well..

how about $200K housing grant for people who serves NS? Anyway it market subsidy, doesn't cost the govt a single cent.

Good idea, more recognition should be given to them so at the very least, to the gf/wife/parents, in a way, it shows the value of what their bf/husband/son went through. It doesn't need to be $200k but at least a sum that makes a difference and show that they are going beyond lip service to care.

MINDEF is forcing you to keep fit by making you do IPPT and RT. If you don't keep fit, how are you going to enjoy bonking? MINDEF is helping you enjoy your bonking better by forcing you to be physically fit.

Then they should have a prostitute in each of the four static stations. Each station tests you on one sex position.

money? give $9k in cpf already so many conditions yet u want $200k housing grant. u wait long long.

give $100 also via vouchers so that u spend at pap cronies biz establishments. ptui.....

one of the main complain of SAF is the doctrine of "rush to wait and wait to rush"

So many reservists damned tulan of the amount of time wasted during ICTs where nothing was done to faciliate their transition from inpro to training then outpro. many time was wasted during inpro where there a shortage in the stores or large number vehicle faults. every time inpro liao must draw equipments, take over stores, remedies vehicles faults.... all are time wasted.

there a large number of pes C people who went NSF and then no unit after ORD. so these bunch of ppl will never complete their NS laibilities by 40yo. why not get this pes C people to prep for the reservist units. most inpro and outpro preperation take around 3-4days each. these pes C come to prepare the weapons and stores for the inpro units then hand over then come back after unit completed training and hand over the barang barang back to them and outpro. then these pes C personnel will clean and prepare faults lists to the reservist training centre for the regulars. after doing 7 times, these pes C personnel also can MR like the rest of the combat fit personnels.

my ICT average 16-20days each but of which only 3-5 days were for training. the rest were time wasted doing boliao fatigues. Most tulan was ATC RSM want to treat us as free cleaners to clean the service road from camp to area D which my platoon and i refused to do it.

NS men has every reason to be demoralised:

1. PAP already sold most of the national assets to foreigners
2. Influx of foreigners have diluted our Singapore core, who is Singaporeans (NS men) trying to defend?
3. You started NS service from 18yo to 40yo, during those years employers thought you were unproductive and replaced you with foreign Trash.
4. NS men are not entitled to priviledge of buying 1st home direct from HDB, foreigners can (if they know how)
5. There is not much distinction from Singaporeans (NS men) and Permanent Resident (foreigner)
6. Serviing NS is a risky business, you either died prematurely during IPPT or get killed unncessarily during training.
7. NS Men will be deprived of HDB upgrading if you vote for opposition parties, foreigners staying in HDB get to have lift upgrading in PAP town.
8. NS Men get screwed or discriminated in office if his boss is a foreigner.
9. Employer thought Singaporeans (NS men) has less spur then foreigner (who escaped NS liability)
10. PAP has never in their decade of rules recognised the liability bore by NS men.
11. NS men hard earned savings is locked in CPF and not entitle to country welfare if he is poor
12. NS men has become a 2nd class citizen in the country they tried to defend, if 6.9mil crystalised they will become foreigner in their own cuntry.
13. Scholarship is given free to foreign trash, NS men can wait but still must pay for it.

Any of the above is enough of a reason why Ng Eng Heng should not waste his wayang time pretending to recognise NS men while maintaining his pro-foreign trash agenda.

NS men has every reason to be demoralised:

1. PAP already sold most of the national assets to foreigners
true.
if got war, first to load and finish off the FT to prevent internal bleeding.:mad:

Set up a co-operative that sells basic food stuffs etc..like NAFI, if you people could remember, the NAFI store at Beach Road..special supermarket & produce for the NSMen & enlisted men & their families, at discount prices ( SUBSIDIZED). B1 hospital facilities, SAFRA employment placement service for those who serve & is going to ROD..to promote the SINgaporeans first in employment to the employers.

Better insurance cover, better welfare. less disruptive service after ROD.. want to add more?

Yes,u have very patriotic idea for the welfare of NSmen but then it means less funds for HJ to play monopoly.
It's a zero sum game.

Motivate similanjeow ?
NS for Singaporeans &
Jobs for Foreigners !

Give every NSMen their semi-automatic to keep at home with 3 magazines of bullets. That will motivate them.

all ns men who had completed their full time + reservists incamp should be paid a life time monthly pension; the amount to equal to their rank pay

Easiest way is to shorten NS liability and to do away with all ICTs.

huh? your IPPT score? gold?
ICT sometimes take it as breaking away from your daily job but IPPT :oIo: abort!!!:oIo:

I remember doing a survey during one of my ICT, Will you defend this Nation... Yes of course! But if I'm in the frontline, who is going to take care of my Old folks? SCDF/Police will make sure there are law and order in our streets, but who can help my old folks collect ration?

Good idea, more recognition should be given to them so at the very least, to the gf/wife/parents, in a way, it shows the value of what their bf/husband/son went through. It doesn't need to be $200k but at least a sum that makes a difference and show that they are going beyond lip service to care.

You seldom come here.

Your idea is typical of Sinkie. Need money as carrot as a form of recognition.

Your Pappy don't give money. They take money from you and then give you shits.

There.

Now are you clear for now on and never give such suggestion ever again? LOL

I remember doing a survey during one of my ICT, Will you defend this Nation... Yes of course! But if I'm in the frontline, who is going to take care of my Old folks? SCDF/Police will make sure there are law and order in our streets, but who can help my old folks collect ration?

Ever asked the question, are they the Pappies really helping you now when THERE ISN'T ANY WAR?

If you answer ..Yes, like the survey which you answered about will you defend the nation.

please queue up at the line for the morons! LOL