• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Government Logic: lower cost will hurt Singaporeans

GUDANGARAM

Do you agree

'Drastically lowering' BTO prices by disregarding land costs will only end up 'hurting all Singaporeans': Sim Ann​

GUDANGARAM

High salary will hurt companies and employers but lower land cost will also hurt Singaporeans.

Where is that minister who sang cheap cheaper and cheaperest ? Can he please stand up ?

Do you agree

'Drastically lowering' BTO prices by disregarding land costs will only end up 'hurting all Singaporeans': Sim Ann​

Fully agree as it would result in a domino effect which would affect the property market as a whole.

The correct statement should be it will hurt some Singaporeans and benefit some singapoeans

Means sim Ann was not being honest

Patriotmissile

Do you agree

Can only say these pappies lack comm skills. It is fact last time fishball kuey tiao only 50cents and now is 4 bucks, what a stupid way to say that selling it at 50cents will hurt Sinki.

blackmondy

HDB flats have to be expensive because dumb sinkies have to cover the bottomless lobang from our failed overseas investments, especially in Tiong-cock.

nightsafari

Fully agree as it would result in a domino effect which would affect the property market as a whole.
Please tell me by what logic, if any, would affecting the property market as a whole through lower prices "hurt all Singaporeans" as per the original statement.

nightsafari

Can only say these pappies lack comm skills. It is fact last time fishball kuey tiao only 50cents and now is 4 bucks, what a stupid way to say that selling it at 50cents will hurt Sinki.
lack comm skills? I think you're being charitable. I think lacking a few other things as well.

Low property price will make us pale in comparison to slums like Hong Kong and Shanghai. We will then lose the most expensive city title.

GUDANGARAM

I think Sim Ann tried to say that her salary is very high and that it why HDB must also be sold at a very expressive price

This topic doesn't even need to be answered as it will be impossible to leeleever.

Pap will have to leefund the land cost to every sinkie who had purchased hdb flats.

Gansiokbin will jump down from Mayfair if it happens.

Please tell me by what logic, if any, would affecting the property market as a whole through lower prices "hurt all Singaporeans" as per the original statement.

The wealth of all Singaporeans is dependent upon a buoyant property market and any moves to lower the price of property will mean a net loss of wealth for everyone.

Falling prices of any commodity or service is never a positive. High prices reflect strong demand and strong demand is indicative of a thriving economy.

Of course there will be a few low SES losers that are left behind but that is their problem.

Do you agree

Do oppies agree that BTOs in Queenstown and Clementi should be selling at the same price as BTOs in Yishun and Woodlands?