• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Government a bit bullshit: from no need to wear mask till now encourage people to take vaccine

They were very kiasu and bought a shitton of vaccines (including Tiongcock's Sinovac which the HSA is only now evaluating).

I believe vaccines have a shelf life, no? Can't store them forever. :cool:

So they started vaccinating those who would be the most receptive to the vaccines... not like many of them had a choice anyway. Healthcare workers, frontline personnel, the old farts (those mesmerized by the 'invitation' letters). :biggrin:

Kenneth Mak has no shame and he is still sitting beside Lawrence Wong to brief reporters every day. He told people not to wear mask in Feb 2020

SINGAPORE - Wearing a mask is not the most important thing to do to keep the coronavirus at bay, said Associate Professor Kenneth Mak, director of medical services at the Ministry of Health (MOH).

He was responding to questions on the advice circulated by four doctors that everyone should wear a mask when leaving home, regularly wash hands and reduce unnecessary mingling with others - challenging official advice, which is to wear a mask only if sick.

Wearing a mask has its advantages.

1) Hides your ugly face. You become less self conscious and more confident.
2) Conceals your bad breath.
3) For men: Allows them to not shave. Or keep a Hitler mustache. No one would know.
4) For sissies and vain people: Fashion statement.

Now the same group of people tell us that it is very safe to go back to CBD to work and to support mrt shops that sell 20 dollars set lunch. I want to vomit

Wearing a mask has its advantages.

1) Hides your ugly face. You become less self conscious and more confident.
2) Conceals your bad breath.
3) For men: Allows them to not shave. Or keep a Hitler mustache. No one would know.
4) For sissies and vain people: Fashion statement.

also useful when you want to blanket party some fucker

The CB Mak no shame knn ,don k ow anything still talk cock,this shows that PAPigs group are all clueless n don know wat to do,sg gone to the dogs

KNN my uncle leemember the ccs leaked audio of giving out mask to peasants to feel shiok shiok KNN

This is from day zero last year......you still believe what they tell you ?

Wuhan virus does not appear to be as deadly as SARS, Singapore PM says

SINGAPORE (Reuters) - Singapore’s prime minister said on Friday that the city-state was well prepared to tackle the Wuhan flu virus, adding that it did not appear to be as deadly as the 2003 Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) pandemic.

The Southeast Asian city-state, a global travel hub, on Thursday confirmed its first case of the coronavirus strain, which originated in China, and said another case has preliminarily tested positive.

They were very kiasu and bought a shitton of vaccines (including Tiongcock's Sinovac which the HSA is only now evaluating).

So they started vaccinating those who would be the most receptive to the vaccines... not like many of them had a choice anyway. Healthcare workers, frontline personnel, the old farts (those mesmerized by the 'invitation' letters). :biggrin:
Citizens must take vaccine sooner or later.
Ah Loong cannot allow non vaccine population to scare the immigration or foreigners talents away.
No point repeat what's Ah Loong past mistakes
So why delay vaccination ourselves??
Last minutes long queue and last hours rush eg. sheepie mentality??
Can sheepie stop what's coming? NO

Citizens must take vaccine sooner or later.
Ah Loong cannot allow non vaccine population to scare the immigration or foreigners talents away.
No point repeat what's Ah Loong past mistakes
So why delay vaccination ourselves??
Last minutes long queue and last hours rush eg. sheepie mentality??
Can sheepie stop what's coming? NO

On the contrary, it'll be the vaccinated population who will be doing the scaring... for various reasons. Time will tell. :wink:

Please go back to sleep. :cool:

Pls tell me what is the benefit of taking vaccine ? U still need to wear mask and u cannot go to another country and vaccine has expiry date.

If Singapore does not allow so many unqualified foreigners to come in, do u think we need vaccine ?

No need to wear mask = not enough masks. Remember the various gov sg videos and posters urging Sinkies to not 'panic buy' and buy only what is needed? :wink:

Need to take vaccine = More people vaccinated to lay the foundation of implementing a vaccination passport. Temasek had already pumped a lot of money into Affinidi. Don't forget that there are competing rival companies that want to do this, so everyone is scrambling to achieve the 'first mover' advantage. Huat ah! :cool:

There is always a method to the madness of the seemingly incoherent schemes of the technocrats.

It is useless for people to take vaccine now because you cannot travel anyway. Let’s say if government open the gate in Dec 2021, your vaccine will be expired by then and you need to take the vaccine. So why do u want to take vaccine now ?

Pls tell me what is the benefit of taking vaccine ? U still need to wear mask and u cannot go to another country and vaccine has expiry date.

If Singapore does not allow so many unqualified foreigners to come in, do u think we need vaccine ?
Till today,very Sloppy border control. Nobody cares or even bother to brief the nation what is happening. Look at Taiwan everyday 2.00 pm briefing to the nation by the health minister .Now SIA flights to HK got banned for two weeks.Somemore one big mouth minister declare to the world Red Dot will be a "Aviation" Hub ???

This is from day zero last year......you still believe what they tell you ?

Wuhan virus does not appear to be as deadly as SARS, Singapore PM says

SINGAPORE (Reuters) - Singapore’s prime minister said on Friday that the city-state was well prepared to tackle the Wuhan flu virus, adding that it did not appear to be as deadly as the 2003 Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) pandemic.

The Southeast Asian city-state, a global travel hub, on Thursday confirmed its first case of the coronavirus strain, which originated in China, and said another case has preliminarily tested positive.

PM Lee is absolulely correct. Covid has an IFR or about 0.2% whereas SARS1 had an IFR in excess of 10%. There is simply no comparison whatsoever.

No need to wear mask = not enough masks. Remember the various gov sg videos and posters urging Sinkies to not 'panic buy' and buy only what is needed? :wink:

Need to take vaccine = More people vaccinated to lay the foundation of implementing a vaccination passport. Temasek had already pumped a lot of money into Affinidi. Don't forget that there are competing rival companies that want to do this, so everyone is scrambling to achieve the 'first mover' advantage. Huat ah! :cool:

There is always a method to the madness of the seemingly incoherent schemes of the technocrats.

The government was absolutely correct when it stated that masks were not necessary and in fact could make things a lot worse as the data from around the world now indicates.

Sinovac is ok, but needs three doses. Hope they will give sinovac to the rest of the cabinet, PAP MPs and PA staff.