Wearing a mask has its advantages.
1) Hides your ugly face. You become less self conscious and more confident.
2) Conceals your bad breath.
3) For men: Allows them to not shave. Or keep a Hitler mustache. No one would know.
4) For sissies and vain people: Fashion statement.
Citizens must take vaccine sooner or later.They were very kiasu and bought a shitton of vaccines (including Tiongcock's Sinovac which the HSA is only now evaluating).
I believe vaccines have a shelf life, no? Can't store them forever.
So they started vaccinating those who would be the most receptive to the vaccines... not like many of them had a choice anyway. Healthcare workers, frontline personnel, the old farts (those mesmerized by the 'invitation' letters).![]()
Citizens must take vaccine sooner or later.
Ah Loong cannot allow non vaccine population to scare the immigration or foreigners talents away.
No point repeat what's Ah Loong past mistakes
So why delay vaccination ourselves??
Last minutes long queue and last hours rush eg. sheepie mentality??
Can sheepie stop what's coming? NO
He's just a puppet.The CB Mak no shame knn ,don k ow anything still talk cock,this shows that PAPigs group are all clueless n don know wat to do,sg gone to the dogs
Till today,very Sloppy border control. Nobody cares or even bother to brief the nation what is happening. Look at Taiwan everyday 2.00 pm briefing to the nation by the health minister .Now SIA flights to HK got banned for two weeks.Somemore one big mouth minister declare to the world Red Dot will be a "Aviation" Hub ???Pls tell me what is the benefit of taking vaccine ? U still need to wear mask and u cannot go to another country and vaccine has expiry date.
If Singapore does not allow so many unqualified foreigners to come in, do u think we need vaccine ?
This is from day zero last year......you still believe what they tell you ?
Wuhan virus does not appear to be as deadly as SARS, Singapore PM says
SINGAPORE (Reuters) - Singapore’s prime minister said on Friday that the city-state was well prepared to tackle the Wuhan flu virus, adding that it did not appear to be as deadly as the 2003 Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) pandemic.
The Southeast Asian city-state, a global travel hub, on Thursday confirmed its first case of the coronavirus strain, which originated in China, and said another case has preliminarily tested positive.
No need to wear mask = not enough masks. Remember the various gov sg videos and posters urging Sinkies to not 'panic buy' and buy only what is needed?
Need to take vaccine = More people vaccinated to lay the foundation of implementing a vaccination passport. Temasek had already pumped a lot of money into Affinidi. Don't forget that there are competing rival companies that want to do this, so everyone is scrambling to achieve the 'first mover' advantage. Huat ah!
There is always a method to the madness of the seemingly incoherent schemes of the technocrats.
They were very kiasu and bought a shitton of vaccines (including Tiongcock's Sinovac which the HSA is only now evaluating).
I believe vaccines have a shelf life, no? Can't store them forever.
So they started vaccinating those who would be the most receptive to the vaccines... not like many of them had a choice anyway. Healthcare workers, frontline personnel, the old farts (those mesmerized by the 'invitation' letters).![]()