• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Good White Man Works As Food Deliverer To Raise Funds For Poor Sinkies! Do Samster Bikers Do The Same? I Though You Fuckers Cared A Lot For Sinkies!

49-Year-Old Briton Hopes To Raise $100,000 For Charity By 21 Jun, Spends Weekends & Evenings On The Bike

While being cooped up at home during the ‘Circuit Breaker’, some of us might have picked up a new hobby or some skills that we’ve always wanted to learn during our free time.

But for Mr Anthony Houlahan, a 49-year-old permanent resident (PR) living in Singapore, he decided to work as a food delivery rider during in order to raise money for the Children’s Cancer Foundation (CCF).

food-delivery-rider-charity-6.jpg
Source

As of Monday (1 Jun), Mr Houlahan has raised $42,000 and aims to reach his target of $100,000 by 21 Jun.

Welshman works at food delivery rider during Covid-19 outbreak
In an interview with The Straits Times, the 49-year-old vice-president of strategy at Ericsson Telecommunications shared that he first started the initiative on 22 Apr.

That was after the Government announced that the ‘Circuit Breaker’ would be extended till 1 Jun, and he got tired of being at home by himself.

food-delivery-rider-charity-8.jpg
Source

Initially signing on with GrabFood, Mr Houlahan would then spend his weekends and evenings working as a food delivery rider as part of the campaign.

food-delivery-rider-charity-9.jpg
Source

Besides doing good for charity, working as a food delivery rider also helped the Briton with his “personal health and sanity“, he told the BBC.

After working as a GrabFood rider for 5 days, Mr Houlahan raised $4,500, which included tips and donations.

That day was also his birthday, and he encouraged friends to donate to the CCF instead of getting him a birthday gift.

https://mustsharenews.com/expat-deliver-food-charity/

Oppies jiak liao bee. Oppie chee has never delivered food for charity or as a means of self employment. Has he been bumming all these years after getting fired from NUS for thievery?

KNN only amdk can do this becas if oppie chee or any sinkie were to do people will think is a scam charity KNN

KNN just like pap chiobu mp giving care packs to civil defence officers KNN :biggrin:

From MSN news:
Netizens call Sun Xueling’s frontliner outreach a “political stunt”

a group of people riding on the back of a truck

KNN only amdk can do this becas if oppie chee or any sinkie were to do people will think is a scam charity KNN

A Singaporean

The issue is why Sinkies even need charity? Are we not one of the richest countries in the world?
Obviously many Sinkies are unemployed because the gahmen continue to bring in foreigners to replace Sinkies. We should fixed the root cause of the problem. Vote them out.

Nice-Gook

why don't he donate his yearly salary if he is that concerned?...cheap cheap advertisement for himself and his company lah ...as if all those who donate a $ or 2 means nothing

knnb40

The issue is why Sinkies even need charity? Are we not one of the richest countries in the world?
Obviously many Sinkies are unemployed because the gahmen continue to bring in foreigners to replace Sinkies. We should fixed the root cause of the problem. Vote them out.

not sure why always Sinkiepo will need volunteer and sponsor from cooperate to assist the poor, elderly and under privilege while the MPs draw world's highest salary.

I respect those truly foreign talent or foreigner willing to contribute to sinkipo but than those flood into singapore to take up jobs between usd-1500 to usd-4500, unless it is special skillset else they are not wlecome to snatch job from my kids.

And to achieve his target get his company to back dollar to dollar, which shd met his target already.

But anyway, nice to know that angmoh do like the warm welcome of non racist Singaporeans. And his charity heart goes to show he is also a non racist AMDK..

NSF spoil the fun...

why don't he donate his yearly salary if he is that concerned?...cheap cheap advertisement for himself and his company lah ...as if all those who donate a $ or 2 means nothing