Goh meng seng: It was goh keng swee who shaped singapore, not lky

[h=1]GOH MENG SENG: IT WAS GOH KENG SWEE WHO SHAPED SINGAPORE, NOT LKY[/h]
Post date:
5 Mar 2015 - 10:33pm

As an economic student studying in NUS, during our Honours year, we did a lot of study on Singapore's contemporary and past policies, like GST, COE, CPF etc. I have gone through the White Papers which were mostly written by Dr Goh Keng Swee on various policies and issues.

No matter how I dislike PAP now, I will have to give great amount of respect and credits to Dr Goh Keng Swee for all his ideas, ideals and contributions to make Singapore successful, with that Democratic Socialist touch.

The same cannot be said about PAP now because they have drifted far away from the fundamental values of Dr Goh Keng Swee's founding social-economic principles.
LKY is just a lawyer whom Dr Goh has to force him to read basic Economics text books back then! It is really unjustified to attribute our Economic success to LKY at all!

LKY might have provided the needed political stability for our development but at what cost? Cost of developing a truly democratic system for our future generations.

Goh Meng Seng
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/gohmengseng.freedom/posts/10205177487489960

It is also possible that the story told by the knuckleduster-wielding lawyer's daughter about him washing his own underwear was also borrowed from the economist. :p

Oh Please, GMS needs to stop his worship of GKS. This asshole had a sum total of 4 years of job experience in the old SOcial Welfare Department, where the hell did he come up with all these economic policies in the white papers? Before that, he was an econs student at LSE for a total of 6 years. I see the hand of Albert Winsemuis behind it all. The idea of an EDB and JTC was Winsemuis. Of course, its not surprising that the PAP will take credit for all the policies and that includes GKS. I bet WInsemuis is not mentioned in any of the white papers.

the "garden city" concept of turning sg into a canopy of greenery with regional shrubs and trees is also from an ang moh. angmoh cheebye to be exact. she's now retired in the bay area, and sg will never give her credit nor re-invite her for a celebratory reunion. these angmohs are considered "mercenaries" by the powers that be, as they are compensated handsomely, and in mercenary work, their credits and footnotes are usually airbrushed for posterity. angmohs are the best! ;)

No matter how I dislike PAP now, I will have to give great amount of respect and credits to Dr Goh Keng Swee for all his ideas, ideals and contributions to make Singapore successful, with that Democratic Socialist touch.

That's like saying that it was Steve Wozniak and not Jobs who made Apple what it is today.

However, we all know what happened to Apple after Steve Jobs left the company. It ended up being 90 days away from bankruptcy before it was rescued by the return of the Messiah himself.

Apple had no dearth of talent during the Job-less years. In fact, Jony Ives was already there (from 1992) but his design talents were not tapped by the Scully, Spindler or the Amelio teams.

Jobs returned to Apple in 1997 and the rest is history.

Jobs had no technical talents whatsoever. He didn't design circuits. He didn't write code. What he did do was envision the future and then use his leadership skills, his drive and his determination to make it happen.

Without LKY, Singapore wouldn't be where it is today. GKS's skills would have gone untapped or unnoticed. The left wing loonies would have won and Singapore would still be swampland.

Alamak, why you so brain-washed one? The history as you know is PAP propaganda. You give too much credit to LKY.

The only credit LKY deserves is that he took the advice of the team of experts provided by the UN. Sinkapore's growth has little to do with him ...it is easy to bring a country from 3rd world to 1st world.

Alamak, why you so brain-washed one? The history as you know is PAP propaganda. You give too much credit to LKY.

The only credit LKY deserves is that he took the advice of the team of experts provided by the UN. Sinkapore's growth has little to do with him ...it is easy to bring a country from 3rd world to 1st world.

lky deserves the credit as he's able to assemble a great team comprising locals and foreigners who had to be convinced of weighing risks and rewards and going all-in with him, not counting sacrifices they and their families had to make re-locating entire households to a swamp-filled and mosquito-infested shithole.

Nothing to do with brainwashing. I actually lived through the era and witnessed it first hand from the left wing camp where the propaganda was of the Lee Siew Cho variety.

Social Democracy is the type of society where the masses can live a comfortable life.

lky deserves the credit as he's able to assemble a great team comprising locals and foreigners who had to be convinced of weighing risks and rewards and going all-in with him, not counting sacrifices they and their families had to make re-locating entire households to a swamp-filled and mosquito-infested shithole.

You give him too much credit lah.

Consider the fact that he got sinkapore into the bad situation of going it alone just because he couldn't be the chief honcho. That in itself is a big negative. He played with the lives of sinkees because of his ambition and ego.

Please,you PAP asshole cleaner, I also lived through that era. I did not see any swamps at all, and I lived in some of the most ulu areas like Tampines. Back in the era, the one that LKY inherited from the British, life was good, better than today. We did not have much but we lived comfortably and enjoyed life. Now everyone is under tremendous pressure to keep their heads above water. Life has not gotten better since the era. DUmb fuck.

LKY's only redeeming feature was that he hired the real FT talents, and listen to them and stayed out of their way. Winsemuis ideas were implemented even when he was not in the country, and slightly modified to take in the local situation. Later on, when the cow became fat and golden, he then proceeded to steal it.

This group of gangster run Singapore using bully, threats and intimidations and GKS is no better than LKY.

Don't tell me GKS did not also approved to control MSM, arrest oppo using ISA?

GKS should have go the other way if he don't like LKY style of bully.

[h=1]GOH MENG SENG: IT WAS GOH KENG SWEE WHO SHAPED SINGAPORE, NOT LKY[/h]
Post date:
5 Mar 2015 - 10:33pm

As an economic student studying in NUS, during our Honours year, we did a lot of study on Singapore's contemporary and past policies, like GST, COE, CPF etc. I have gone through the White Papers which were mostly written by Dr Goh Keng Swee on various policies and issues.

The same cannot be said about PAP now because they have drifted far away from the fundamental values of Dr Goh Keng Swee's founding social-economic principles.
LKY is just a lawyer whom Dr Goh has to force him to read basic Economics text books back then! It is really unjustified to attribute our Economic success to LKY at all!

LKY might have provided the needed political stability for our development but at what cost? Cost of developing a truly democratic system for our future generations.

Goh Meng Seng
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/gohmengseng.freedom/posts/10205177487489960

easy? you dont need to look too far away.. just look at some of Singapore's nearest neighbours, Laos, Myanmar, Timor-Leste etc...
are they first world?

Sinkapore's growth has little to do with him ...it is easy to bring a country from 3rd world to 1st world.

What happened? Mr Leong turned out to be a successful guy who is now retired in nz knowing his millions will provide him a comfortable life style.
you turned out to be a successfully scum who blamed the PAP for the state you are in.

Why didnt you make the most of what you had then? you only have yourself to blamed.
Stop blaming the PAP for all your failures.

Please,you PAP asshole cleaner, I also lived through that era. .

Ang moh always the best!

LKY's only redeeming feature was that he hired the real FT talents, and listen to them and stayed out of their way. Winsemuis ideas were implemented even when he was not in the country, and slightly modified to take in the local situation. Later on, when the cow became fat and golden, he then proceeded to steal it.

i agree.... it is also like saying your moderators should get all the credits for making this forum a success.

What happened to the guy who had the guts and vision to start this forum in the first place?
the same guy who spent hundred of hours setting up the the server and the software..
the same good guy who then again had to spent many hours a week maintaining the server and database so that we can all have a good forum.

No, he deserved no credit.
it really says alot about some people in this forum..:rolleyes:

That's like saying that it was Steve Wozniak and not Jobs who made Apple what it is today.

bro leong, you lived thru and witnessed the 60s as a 2 yo or 20 yo? :confused:
LSC wrote a memoir b4 he up lorry and had wanted to see it published... but.... but.... :(

i agree.... it is also like saying your moderators should get all the credits for making this forum a success.

This forum is hardly a success. The traffic is pathetic and it's full of morons. :rolleyes:

Maybe what he is trying to say is that those with surname Goh are very clever, e.g. GKS, GCT, and up and coming G...

may i know if goh meng seng is the relative of goh keng swee?