• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng "defends" himself

I believe opposition supporters are very passionate in their support but I hope they could read carefully the analysis in proper context before they form their opinion.

I am in no position to tell whichever party what to do but only putting up all the relevant information into perspectives. Deep down inside me, I would hope that there would be no 3 corner fights, either in Hougang by-election or in the next General Elections, especially between NSP and WP fighting Tampines and Marine Parade.

I have put up this analysis in the hope that both parties as well as supporters could see the future potential conflicts in proper context. There is no right and wrong here, just what is better for Singapore’s Democratic development.

Well, at the very least, now we know it is unlikely for NSP to fight a 3 corner fight in Hougang. But that is only half of the problem solved. What about Tampines and Marine Parade in next GE?

- http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/03/2...-and-wp-could-see-future-potential-conflicts/

I believe GMS is very passionate about himself and his views which he considers objective and very analytical. We do not give a damn and it will not affect Singapore politics in anyway.

I am in no position to tell whichever party what to do :confused: really? after all your instigation here now u say this.

Deep down inside me, I would hope that there would be no 3 corner fights, :D pls lah. who you trying to kid? you are a paid pap agent.

I'd see Tampines as the next natural target for WP. Tampines sits right in between Aljunied and East Coast. 荆襄之地,兵家必争。 Both Sebastian Teo and GMS had led NSP teams there and lost, not even returning an NCMP. GMS, credit to him where it's due, was the one who had done most groundworks there, is also no longer with NSP. The NSP baru from RP defectors now takes over half the NSP leadership.

They weren't interested in contesting Tampines when GMS was leader and gave them the chance in 2011. They chose Marine Parade - Mountabatten circuit and banked all their works, stakes and resources there and left Tampines to GMS and his team. Do you think they'll abandon whatever goodwill built up there? In fact, do you think NSP can raise another team to contest Tampines?

Bearing in mind too, the next most hiigh profile NSP candidate is Steve Chia whose political base is the west, the CCK - Hong Kah circuit. There may not even be a need for WP to negotiate with NSP, just walk in and contest Tampines against PAP. Even PAP has a problem raising their team for Tampines. Which is the next minister to assign to lead the their team?

Nicole had done the best thing possible by declaring not contesting Hougang BE and citing respecting LTK works there as one of her reasons. That's to safeguard moral high grounds for them in the Marine Parade - Mountbatten circuit which looks equally or even more winnable. With GCT outgoing, PAP has the same problem as with Tampines too, which minister to assign as anchor?

Bearing in mind Even PAP has a problem raising their team for Tampines. Which is the next minister to assign to lead the their team?

With GCT outgoing, PAP has the same problem as with Tampines too, which minister to assign as anchor?

You forgot about Tanjong Pagar also when the last leaf falls :D

How about Woodlands, KBW's ward. He was persuaded back to the 2011 elections. Do you think he will attempt to leave in 2016? If he does, thats 3 big holes for the PAP to fill up.

I am in no position to tell whichever party what to do :confused: really? after all your instigation here now u say this.

Deep down inside me, I would hope that there would be no 3 corner fights, :D pls lah. who you trying to kid? you are a paid pap agent.

Stop saying that can? His handler right now must be banging balls, recruited the wrong guy to make trouble. Give his handler some face and position to save his post lah

Stop saying that can?

bro,
there's saving grace for our 淡滨尼文武慈勇不败大圣天君.
he wrote this in his post previously and me quote:"我就曾经说过最好不要乘人之危去打三角战 。这些人如果真的上阵打三角战的话,名不正言不顺,最后很可能会自取其辱的。"

I'd see Tampines as the next natural target for WP. Tampines sits right in between Aljunied and East Coast. 荆襄之地,兵家必争。 Both Sebastian Teo and GMS had led NSP teams there and lost, not even returning an NCMP...... In fact, do you think NSP can raise another team to contest Tampines?

Bearing in mind too, the next most hiigh profile NSP candidate is Steve Chia whose political base is the west, the CCK - Hong Kah circuit. There may not even be a need for WP to negotiate with NSP, just walk in and contest Tampines against PAP. Even PAP has a problem raising their team for Tampines.

Workers Party must come to my Tampines hometown in 2016... Actually many Tampines residents were hoping for the WP to contest in last year's GE.. NSP had their chance last year but they blew it.. Time for a better player to fight the PAP.. I''ll personally roll out the red carpet for them if they come to Tampines in 5 years time.. Ah Ram pls tell this to Mr LTK..

bro,
there's saving grace for our 淡滨尼文武慈勇不败大圣天君.
he wrote this in his post previously and me quote:"我就曾经说过最好不要乘人之危去打三角战 。这些人如果真的上阵打三角战的话,名不正言不顺,最后很可能会自取其辱的。"

自取其辱他做到了, 庸人自扰, 无药可就。 弄墙死了算了

He is trying to save face. Probably NSP has decided not to contest and now he is trying not to look so silly. See if he will apologise to NS and the Hougang voters.

He's a political dead-end. A few more steps away from Uncle Chee SJ

Workers Party must come to my Tampines hometown in 2016... Actually many Tampines residents were hoping for the WP to contest in last year's GE.. NSP had their chance last year but they blew it.. Time for a better player to fight the PAP.. I''ll personally roll out the red carpet for them if they come to Tampines in 5 years time.. Ah Ram pls tell this to Mr LTK..

Actually, there's no need for me to tell LTK. You think he doesn't know that Tampines is 荆襄之地,兵家必争? It's no longer official secret since GE 11 was all over long ago. Before GE 11 he sent Sylvia to talk to Sebastian about Tampines. WP Hammer outreach in Tampines has received overwhelmingly warm response as on records. However, Sebastian said NSP has been contesting Tampines and a new team under GMS has already been working the grounds very hard and it's unfair for them to give it up just like that. That's the real reason why WP insisted on contesting Moulmein-Kallang. You take one and you give one.

GMS wanted both Tampines and M-K and the NSP baru team to stand in M-K. LTK just ignored him. Even his NSP baru team ignored him and chose Marine Parade to avoid a potentially disastrous 3-corner confrontation with WP. Deep in their hearts they know, GMS was trying to use them as chips for his ego against LTK and YSL for not supporting his ideas in WP CEC that led to his defection from WP to NSP. After GE 11 they promptly voted GMS out as NSP Sec-Gen.

GMS being the type used to power and insisting on his opinions, as seen in his time in WP, decided to even resign NSP membership.

So it looks like he has an axe to grind against the present NSP as well. This explains.

didn't know that GMS no longer NSP member. as of when? why got news about Nicole Seah and Hougang then? i thought he was speaking on behalf of NSP.

I'd see Tampines as the next natural target for WP. Tampines sits right in between Aljunied and East Coast. 荆襄之地,兵家必争。 Both Sebastian Teo and GMS had led NSP teams there and lost, not even returning an NCMP. GMS, credit to him where it's due, was the one who had done most groundworks there, is also no longer with NSP. The NSP baru from RP defectors now takes over half the NSP leadership.

They weren't interested in contesting Tampines when GMS was leader and gave them the chance in 2011. They chose Marine Parade - Mountabatten circuit and banked all their works, stakes and resources there and left Tampines to GMS and his team. Do you think they'll abandon whatever goodwill built up there? In fact, do you think NSP can raise another team to contest Tampines?

Bearing in mind too, the next most hiigh profile NSP candidate is Steve Chia whose political base is the west, the CCK - Hong Kah circuit. There may not even be a need for WP to negotiate with NSP, just walk in and contest Tampines against PAP. Even PAP has a problem raising their team for Tampines. Which is the next minister to assign to lead the their team?

Nicole had done the best thing possible by declaring not contesting Hougang BE and citing respecting LTK works there as one of her reasons. That's to safeguard moral high grounds for them in the Marine Parade - Mountbatten circuit which looks equally or even more winnable. With GCT outgoing, PAP has the same problem as with Tampines too, which minister to assign as anchor?

The biggest motivating factor for NSP under GMS to contest in Tampines was due to MBT and HDB issue. Now this issue is no longer a factor in Tampines for the next GE, my guess is Tampines remains dispensable to NSP in 2016. But don't think they will want to give up on Marine Parade.

How about Woodlands, KBW's ward. He was persuaded back to the 2011 elections. Do you think he will attempt to leave in 2016? If he does, thats 3 big holes for the PAP to fill up.

Idiot small neh neh Khaw is not a big hole to fill lah

Actually, there's no need for me to tell LTK. You think he doesn't know that Tampines is 荆襄之地,兵家必争? It's no longer official secret since GE 11 was all over long ago. Before GE 11 he sent Sylvia to talk to Sebastian about Tampines. WP Hammer outreach in Tampines has received overwhelmingly warm response as on records. However, Sebastian said NSP has been contesting Tampines and a new team under GMS has already been working the grounds very hard and it's unfair for them to give it up just like that. That's the real reason why WP insisted on contesting Moulmein-Kallang. You take one and you give one.

GMS wanted both Tampines and M-K and the NSP baru team to stand in M-K. LTK just ignored him. Even his NSP baru team ignored him and chose Marine Parade to avoid a potentially disastrous 3-corner confrontation with WP. Deep in their hearts they know, GMS was trying to use them as chips for his ego against LTK and YSL for not supporting his ideas in WP CEC that led to his defection from WP to NSP. After GE 11 they promptly voted GMS out as NSP Sec-Gen.

GMS being the type used to power and insisting on his opinions, as seen in his time in WP, decided to even resign NSP membership.

Beer will be on me if you guys come to Tampines in 2016... I'll belanjah you supper at Tampines St 21 kopitiam just 1 minute walk from GMS old computer shop... Nice Chinese rojak there too..

On bro. 201 A, B, C, D, E was once my territority. ;) :)