• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Goh Chok Tong starts attacking Tan Cheng Bock

Who is Woody? Ah... that untrusrworthy bastard PM who dismantled Hillview Ave constituency after winning back the ward from Ling How Dong....

All his shit of upgrading Hillview Ave are lies....

Fuck you Woody GCT...

satayxp (HWZ) said:
yup u r right
i was actually waiting to see who in the pap will fire the 1st slavo at TCB.. bcos all of them r junior to TCB...
so the ball is passed to lao goh ~

PAP painted itself into catch 22 situation.

They turned their craft into a rigid religion (maybe to justify LHL son being Singapore's 5th PM) but unfortunately has turned out to be shooting own foot.

LHL probably removed all the senior politicians (less GCT who was entitled to Snr minister/ minister mentor appointment by PAP 'tradition'), just like LKY removed all of his contemporaries I hear so that nobody will question his actions in pushing his son LHL to be 3rd PM of Singapore.

LHL is trying the same trick, pushing Tharman, Teo CH to retire etc and perhaps they also do on own accord in subservience to the LKY legacy.

But Tan Cheng Bock doesn't agree with PAP religious rituals and is actually coming back from 'retirement'.

Thus PAP now finds themselves in catch 22 situation. Offend TCB or talk down may offend Pioneer and Merdeka generation. Kow Tow blindly when TCB talks big about LKY parliament where none of the new MPs were there before and Strawberries will get irritated or offended.

Anyway, GCT also not qualified by age to talk down on TCB because TCB is actually a few months older than GCT. Also, PAP now contradicts itself when they have 'Senior Minister's (or even emeritus ones) in parliament who are actually not so senior in age for that matter to a pioneer generation opposition politician.

Thus PAP has painted themselves into a catch-22 situation. Or has PAP built for itself a house of cards which is now falling apart?

it should be sinkies have lost their way. whoever lost or found their way, sinkies will still give the pap a more than 69% mandate. :rolleyes:

https://sg.yahoo.com/news/it-sadden...lost-its-way-esm-goh-chok-tong-162036950.html

'It saddens me to see how Tan Cheng Bock has lost his way': ESM Goh Chok Tong

1564956346562.png

I am waiting for Hsien Yang to join and spill some beans like who wears the pants in the household.

Losing one’s way is common. A certain Mrs Goh lost her way in the past and landed with an Ah Neh lanjiao in her chee bye. Lau Goh, Lau Goh, you are better off committing suicide!

He is the one that openly declared emigrating Singaporeans as quitters.

He is the one openly declared voting pap tied to hdb upgrading.

He is the single most divisive figure in the PAP; spouting harmony, equality and Swiss standards of living from his CB mouth but mere lip service.

As the ruling party, they can pass any law and say anything but history will surely judge them.
There is no equivalent in the history of mankind where politicians voted to pay themselves such obscene salaries and treat locals with such disdain.

Poor little man..used by LKY .. LkY has total grasp of this little giant... LKY tweedle him like tweedling his thumbs.
Ask him on the Nassim Jade scandal..

Did he make the right judgement..??

ESM Goh says Tan Cheng Bock has “lost his way”; blames himself for who Tan has now become

In a startling Facebook admission today, Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong wrote that Dr Tan Cheng Bock has “lost his way”.

At the public launch of the Progress Singapore Party on Saturday (August 3), Dr Tan briefly mentioned how the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew had invited him to join the People’s Action Party (PAP) years ago.
However, ESM Goh griped, “Ouch! He omits to say that I put his name up to LKY”.

-
The Emeritus Senior Minister continued, rather harshly, “Surely I deserve some credit — or rather, blame — for who he has become now?”

““For Country, For People”. He has conveniently left out “For Me”!” ESM Goh remarked.

By way of explanation, ESM Goh wrote, “Tan Cheng Bock was my classmate in Raffles Institution. I have known him close for over 60 years. It saddens me to see how he has “lost his way”. He is like Don Quixote tilting at windmills”.

While the chief of PSP Tan Cheng Bock came out guns blazing against Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) Heng Swee Keat during his party’s launch – even going so far as to call his understanding of transparency “deeply flawed” – there was no mention of ESM Goh.
Goh Chock Tong statement is 100% correct in so far that Tan Cheng Bock didn't quietly retire from politics and enjoy the rest of his life living on stolen $$$ (which is probably the game plan of the majority of sock puppets and mouthpieces who are under the payroll of the PAP):

MKdtrIcl.jpg

What kind of fuck title is Emeritus Senior Minister?

As the ruling party, they can pass any law and say anything but history will surely judge them.
There is no equivalent in the history of mankind where politicians voted to pay themselves such obscene salaries and treat locals with such disdain.

HIstory? Please tell that to the 70%. So long money in CPF, safe leow. A resounding victory to the PAP as proven last GE.:roflmao:

No salary for Emeritus Senior Minister post, says Goh Chok Tong

SINGAPORE: Emeritus Senior Minister (ESM) Goh Chok Tong clarified in a Facebook post on Tuesday (Sep 18) that he is not drawing a ministerial salary.

Mr Goh's post follows recent public discussion about ministerial salaries.

He said: "I shall use this opportunity to debunk public perception that I am paid a ministerial salary. ESM is merely a title with no pay."

The Government on Sunday debunked “falsehoods” about ministerial salaries that have been circulating online.

The Factually website, which is managed by the Ministry of Communications and Information, said the Prime Minister is being paid S$2.2 million a year, including bonuses and not S$4.5 million as reported by some websites.

Mr Goh said that he retired from the Cabinet in 2011 but continues "to work for Singapore", and uses his position to help raise awareness and funds for different groups of disadvantaged Singaporeans.

"Instead of threatening to get up from my grave when things go wrong, I prefer to contribute while still alive but without getting in the way of the younger leaders."
"Moreover, I have no plans to do a Mahathir!" he wrote.

Mr Goh, who was Singapore's Prime Minister from 1990 to 2004, is currently a Member of Parliament for the Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency.

He served as a senior minister until 2011 when he retired from the Cabinet.

The veteran politician has made his views about the Government's leadership succession planning known.

Last month, he said at a community event that Singapore's ministers were not paid enough, but later clarified that reports on his comments had distorted his message.

The salary of an entry-level Singapore minister is benchmarked against the median income of the country's top 1,000 earners who are Singapore citizens, with a 40 per cent discount to reflect the ethos of public service.

A review last year recommended that the benchmark be adjusted upwards in line with higher salaries in the private sector but the Government decided not to make any changes.

In a written response to Parliament last week, it was reported that ministers received a performance bonus of between three and six months from 2013 to 2017.

why papies so strong still cannot accommodate another party and needs to attack TCB

the opposite in more correct....they're feeling insecure... otherwise, they would not have gone all out to bar TCB from standing for the president.
old goat opening his mouth is another confirmation....