• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Goh Chok Tong starts attacking Tan Cheng Bock

I bought a train ticket heading for Point A. I boarded the train happily with a group of commuters and we began our journey to Point A. At some point before we arrived in Point A, we stopped at a transit station where our train captain knocked off from work and a new train captain boarded and took over command of the train. We continued our journey.

After some time I realized the train was heading towards a different destination. I spoke to the new train captain and he said : "Yeah, we are not continuing with Point A. Buay song you can get off my train!" I lan lan siao siao got off the train and was left in no man's land. Just before the train moved off, a lao lan train conductor peeped out of the window of the train and pointed a middle finger at me and said : "Chee bye kia, you lost your way liao, right?"

Mr Goh said that he retired from the Cabinet in 2011 but continues "to work for Singapore", and uses his position to help raise awareness and funds for different groups of disadvantaged Singaporeans.

"Instead of threatening to get up from my grave when things go wrong, I prefer to contribute while still alive but without getting in the way of the younger leaders."
"Moreover, I have no plans to do a Mahathir!" he wrote.
esm title is like a 过期老大 in the triads KNN they can say alot of weird things KNN

Goh Chok Tong called Tan Cheng Bok Don Quixote who had an impossible dream. Goh really thinks that the evil and corrupt PAP is invincible.

The Impossible Dream
To dream the impossible dream
To fight the unbeatable foe
To bear with unbearable sorrow
And to run where
The brave dare not go
To right the unrightable wrong
And to love, pure and chaste from afar
To try when your arms are too weary
To reach the unreachable star
This is my quest
To follow that star
No matter how hopeless
No matter how far
To fight for the right
Without question or pause
To be willing to march
March into hell
For that heavenly cause
And I know
If I'll only be true
To this glorious quest
That my heart
Will lie peaceful and calm
When I'm laid to my rest
And the world will be
Better for this
That one man, scorned
And covered with scars
Still strove with his last
Ounce of courage
To reach the unreachable
The unreachable
The unreachable star
And I'll always dream
The impossible dream
Yes, and I'll reach
The unreachable star
Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: Joe Darion / Mitchell Leigh
The Impossible Dream lyrics

Sammychan(HWZ) said:
Sorry he is an outcast during his prime. Face it dude.

Of course LHL would want to kick TCB out because LHL himself is hao Lian and doesn't want anyone older than himself in parliament to interfere with his succession plans for his son Li Hong Yi.

GCT is exception because firstly he is and always will be LHL seat warmer and also will legitimize LHL becoming a minister mentor himself.

I don't think TCB was ever part of a GRC which would have been dangerous to PAP because all GRC MP need to obey party CEC instructions to the dot because they can be sacked anytime without a by election being called (PAP written law says that a GRC must have zero MP before a by election needs to be held). Do note that no other PAP MP has the credibility as MP as high as Dr TCB of 88% mandate in GE2011 (last GE that TCB fought in) before PAP retired him from parliament in 2006.

TCB was a danger to the PAP because if they sacked TCB as an SMC MP, parliament would have no choice but to call a by election whereby an SMC MP could easily return to parliament now as an independent/ opposition party candidate, much to the embarrassment and challenge to PAP (since he now is 'reaccepted by the people' with a new mandate).

Thus, u are correct to say that TCB was "an outcast in his prime", but only by alluding to the cloak and dagger politics/ abuse of power by the PAP.

"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals. Hence, a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."
- MP Lim Wee Kiak apologises for comments on pay
YqUYU.jpg
[IMG URL]

chartoftheday_3350_Pay_Levels_Of_World_Leaders_In_Perspective_n.jpg
https://amp.ibtimes.co.uk/singapore...aid-country-leader-1-7m-annual-salary-1493952

The official PAP way:

wsm.jpg
Wee Shu Min elitism controversy]

Stop-Talking-Politics.jpg

"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communication and Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discuss policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals. Hence, a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."
- MP Lim Wee Kiak apologises for comments on pay
YqUYU.jpg
[IMG URL]

chartoftheday_3350_Pay_Levels_Of_World_Leaders_In_Perspective_n.jpg
https://amp.ibtimes.co.uk/singapore...aid-country-leader-1-7m-annual-salary-1493952

Oppie Bock has clearly lost his way. Many of his former grassroots leaders and I are planning to buy him a compass as a gift. Bock clearly needs a compass to find his way again.

Goh Chok Tong called Tan Cheng Bok Don Quixote who had an impossible dream. Goh really thinks that the evil and corrupt PAP is invincible.

The Impossible Dream
To dream the impossible dream
To fight the unbeatable foe
To bear with unbearable sorrow
And to run where
The brave dare not go
To right the unrightable wrong
And to love, pure and chaste from afar
To try when your arms are too weary
To reach the unreachable star
This is my quest
To follow that star
No matter how hopeless
No matter how far
To fight for the right
Without question or pause
To be willing to march
March into hell
For that heavenly cause
And I know
If I'll only be true
To this glorious quest
That my heart
Will lie peaceful and calm
When I'm laid to my rest
And the world will be
Better for this
That one man, scorned
And covered with scars
Still strove with his last
Ounce of courage
To reach the unreachable
The unreachable
The unreachable star
And I'll always dream
The impossible dream
Yes, and I'll reach
The unreachable star
Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: Joe Darion / Mitchell Leigh
The Impossible Dream lyrics

Luther Vandross sang the best version of the song.

The PAP is not corrupt. But the PAP is invincible. Not even God can bring down PAP. Majulah PAP!

Who could forget Woody saying it was not necessary to vote in more opposition members into Parliament to check on the People’s Action Party because “we (the PAP) are our own checks.”

Like this cleaner cum supervisor cum checker...

check-ownself-660x330.jpg

Woody is not named Woody for nothing.
He is the clown who promised us the Swiss standard of living by 1st January 2020.
He called emigrants quitters and then Karma! His own daughter like AMDK and
now in UK.
He once asked a cleaner at a food court (as reported in ST) why didn't she stay at home
to look after her grandchildren. They are still not staying at home. They are busy exercising
from morning to night - swinging their arms at food courts and doing pushes along the
roads under the sun.

wonder whether this old goat got the lampar to come out of his GRC and stand 1-1 to with TCB in a SMC.. ?
me chop my bird and fired rice for him .. if he dares