God, how I missed the 80s !

But the models shown are fake ones
I know coz I called their bluff....went and insisted on booking the girls shown in the ads.
KNN my uncle kena before got good ones but they assigned the worse one to my uncle KNN worse is when she entered the room my uncle thought is cleaner KNN no choice have to apply the have to eat don't waste mindset KNN

KNN carrying a mini compo and playing this loudly KNN my uncle bought a nice rooking cheap white blue slim mini compo from Scott's 1 eletronic shop forgot what name very big gai rike best denki kind KNN

KNN my uncle leecall the shop is cost plus KNN

20200903_232026.jpg

:cool:
Have you tried Connie of Parkview hotel in Cavenagh Rd?

Best knowledge was she was the only China gal to work in h/c in the 80's
B4 the great influx of China masseuses in the 90's.
nope, never tried parkview h-inn but closeby at hotel grand central and few others that only merited one or two visits.
was frequent at dai-ichi as it was convenient and discreet, from carpark using the lifts and then over to europa at intl plaza for drinks

KNN my uncle kena before got good ones but they assigned the worse one to my uncle KNN worse is when she entered the room my uncle thought is cleaner KNN no choice have to apply the have to eat don't waste mindset KNN
hanor, for first-timers (without recommendations) it's luck of the draw (heng-suay) - and if service is good, then ask for name to be regular.
it's liddat wan :cautious:

hanor, for first-timers (without recommendations) it's luck of the draw (heng-suay) - and if service is good, then ask for name to be regular.
it's liddat wan :cautious:
Balmoral and Keck Seng Towers imo were 2 places you can just walk in and be assured of quality.

14-08-10-68759626_3192258937465888_6609930286014660608_n.jpg

Still remember Peter Chew's Department Store at Supreme House? Used to go there to check out the cameras and mini compos during school days.

My memory of Peter Chew is that the salespeople there are damn stucked-up.

He went bust in the mid 80s because of he fucked up his budgeting and all started going downhill after that. Anyway, he already up lorry in the 90s.

14-07-27-54230631_2815287701829682_1036563766747070464_n.jpg

Their chicken rice was good but expensive by 80s standard. $2.50 for a plate of chicken and rice. Can get a plate of chicken rice for $1.50 at a kopitiam back then. I met one of the ex-waitresses recently. Now old granny already. That time she was only in her 30s.

View attachment 90319

Still remember Peter Chew's Department Store at Supreme House? Used to go there to check out the cameras and mini compos during school days.
My favorite electronics store back in the days was Pertama Audio located at Plazza Singapura, with Ah Bengs and Ah Lians helming the stores. Those were the good old days when one can still afford serious hi-fi and camera gear.

Why no mention of Leisure Drome? My friends always went there for massage.

View attachment 90321

Their chicken rice was good but expensive by 80s standard. $2.50 for a plate of chicken and rice. Can get a plate of chicken rice for $1.50 at a kopitiam back then. I met one of the ex-waitresses recently. Now old granny already. That time she was only in her 30s.
The only place where they serve chicken rice with chopsticks and bowls.
I must admit their chickens were big and juicy and the flavour not being replicated elsewhere.

Who still remembers Yokoso supermarket at Tanjong Katong Shopping Complex?

Tracy.?

Started at the h.c at Kg Bahru Rd.

Then Fortune Ctr.

BESTEST OF THE BEST..:thumbsup::thumbsup:.

Chancellor dept store.?

At Outram Park where the Mrt is now.