Oasis. Used to like going there for taiwan porridge
Cunts or cockles? I learn never to assume anything in this forum.Yeah,
Love the Hums there.
Cunts or cockles? I learn never to assume anything in this forum.![]()
Think Tivoli was actually where the Palais Renaissance is now or might have been Orchard Towers? on early stretch of Orchard Road. Use to like it's fish & chips.Rast time got a Kopi cafe there.
Think name is Tivoli.
And now Centrepoint.
Rast time got Fitzpatrick.
Opp the drain, got open air hawker stalls.
I rmb the oyster omellette was damn good.
KNN Oasis is 80s meh ? KNN my uncle thought only 90s then have KNN anyway oasis rook to expensive for my uncle to consume anything at that period KNNOasis. Used to like going there for taiwan porridge
![]()
KNN my uncle was too young to know all these activities then KNNLiked this joint.
Also recall some nefarious things going on here as well, like soft drugs scene.
Cunts or cockles? I learn never to assume anything in this forum.![]()
Think they started in the 70s.KNN Oasis is 80s meh ? KNN my uncle thought only 90s then have KNN anyway oasis rook to expensive for my uncle to consume anything at that period KNN
Neptune and Tropicana got topless showsNot sure if I got the years mixed up.
Rmb Neptune and
Tropicana.
And Red Lantern at Clifford Pier.
Note z: Likely Dementia if I piak the era wrongly.
Neptune and Tropicana got topless shows
Tropicana closed down first....Neptune lasted until the early 90s
Red Lantern the pick up joint lasted till late 80s then underwent many changes from beer garden to restaurant final gig was hang flower joint until closed down in early 00s.
I never made the similarities before but Red Lantern back then was very much like Thermae in Bangkok haha....Red Lantern was a great place to drown a few jars,
listen to music and eat some snacks.
[Booking cheekon to Geylang optional to individual]¤
Earlier I don't remember liao. I was too poor to venture beyond my kampung then."glockman, post: 3217534, member: 16248"]
Oasis.
●■
Much earlier, was a 4 or 5 storey bldg.?
Think got a Nightingale Kopi House.
If inaccurate, its due to my Dementia and
Fcukinsons Disease.
GL was long famous for bars and gambling dens way back but the legal houses for thai whores only started in the late 80s. Before that the illegal pros were all plying trade at the back alley spiral staircases. You view and negotiate thru the metal gates then they let you in and you go upstairs to the rooms. This was before the Budget hotels and legal houses started sprouting up. The back alleys were bustling with activities like a Mini Pasar malam.Senior bros, what were the Geylang scenes like in the 80s? I know by hearing stories from others that places like Kin Jio Kar , Keong Saik were also hot back then. I know this question should be asked at Sister's forum but I have no rapport with many jokers there. Around when were the Thai girls brought to Singapore to work?
agree absolutely, but must soak in water first to soften for that pek-pek, koot-koot textureHarnor coconut husks can smooth skin.
Wow thanks Narong for this history lessons on the GL scene. I only remember my first time going GL as a school boy was in the late 80s having supper at one of the coffeeshop there. That was with my dad and uncles after watching a Malaysia Cup game.GL was long famous for bars and gambling dens way back but the legal houses for thai whores only started in the late 80s. Before that the illegal pros were all plying trade at the back alley spiral staircases. You view and negotiate thru the metal gates then they let you in and you go upstairs to the rooms. This was before the Budget hotels and legal houses started sprouting up. The back alleys were bustling with activities like a Mini Pasar malam.
Anyone remember Chan Mali Chan and Dato Rajah?