• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Gladys Goh Mei Zi: "I'm a pro PAP and I'm proud of it!"

zeroo

Alfrescian
Loyal
I'M A PRO PAP AND I'M PROUD OF IT
Post date:
25 Feb 2014 - 4:22pm

Dear The Real Singapore,

I know how politics can be a Really sensitive topic. And I know that writing an article on this will garner alot of opinions or criticism lashing out on me. Saying things like I'm just an ignorant foolish young adult who is fresh and don't know much about politics but still wants to give my own opinion on it.

Indeed, I'm still young and fresh and I don't know much as compared to the older generations but I'm not ignorant. Do the youths of my generation actually have more knowledge about it? Or are you as equally "ignorant" as me?

I was first exposed to politics during the General Elections in 2011. At the age of 18, I begin reading up and educating myself on what is happening in Singapore. Ignorant? Yes I was since i had no clue about politics then. But seeing how George Yeo lost the Aljunied GRC to the opposition. I felt a pinch in my heart. It was painful, sad and worrying. I was worried about the future of my GRC, and Singapore. A place where I can call my home. So I made a vow, to contribute to the GRC and to render help and assistance to the best of my capabilities.